Bitcoin Forum
May 05, 2024, 07:12:02 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Node unreachable, port 8333 opened  (Read 553 times)
TaurusBit (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100


TaurusBit.com Administrator


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 02:55:57 PM
 #1

Port 8333 opened, bitcoin-cli showing inbound connections:

Code:
[bitcoin@server bitcoin]# /home/bitcoin/bitcoin-cli -datadir=/home/bitcoin -conf=/home/bitcoin/bitcoin.conf getpeerinfo | grep inbound
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": true,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": false,
    "inbound": true,
    "inbound": true,
    "inbound": true,

Fully sync'd:

Code:
{
  "version": 140100,
  "protocolversion": 70015,
  "walletversion": 60000,
  "balance": 0.00000000,
  "blocks": 467593,
  "timeoffset": 0,
  "connections": 14,
  "proxy": "",
  "difficulty": 559970892890.8381,
  "testnet": false,
  "keypoololdest": 1489099117,
  "keypoolsize": 100,
  "paytxfee": 0.00000000,
  "relayfee": 0.00001000,
  "errors": ""
}

Bitnodes.21.co test is failing with "node unreachable".

Port is opened, I can cURL to port 8333 from outside networks.

Code:
curl -v x.x.x.x:8333
* Rebuilt URL to: x.x.x.x:8333/
*   Trying x.x.x.x...
* TCP_NODELAY set
* Connected to x.x.x.x (x.x.x.x) port 8333 (#0)
> GET / HTTP/1.1
> Host: x.x.x.x:8333
> User-Agent: curl/7.51.0
> Accept: */*
>
* Curl_http_done: called premature == 0
* Empty reply from server
* Connection #0 to host x.x.x.x left intact
curl: (52) Empty reply from server

Any suggestions?
1714893122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714893122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714893122
Reply with quote  #2

1714893122
Report to moderator
1714893122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714893122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714893122
Reply with quote  #2

1714893122
Report to moderator
TalkImg was created especially for hosting images on bitcointalk.org: try it next time you want to post an image
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction.
1714893122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714893122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714893122
Reply with quote  #2

1714893122
Report to moderator
1714893122
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1714893122

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1714893122
Reply with quote  #2

1714893122
Report to moderator
Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4354
Merit: 3042


Vile Vixen and Miss Bitcointalk 2021-2023


View Profile
May 22, 2017, 03:46:46 PM
 #2

Bitnodes is not 100% reliable. If you have inbound connections and you can connect from the outside (try telnet instead of curl - it won't close the connection automatically, so it'll show up in your peer list until you disconnect if it's really working), then your node is definitely reachable.

Will pretend to do unspeakable things (while actually eating a taco) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
I am not on the scammers' paradise known as Telegram! Do not believe anyone claiming to be me off-forum without a signed message from the above address! Accept no excuses and make no exceptions!
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6581


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 03:58:31 PM
 #3

You have inbound connections, your node is reachable. Bitnodes is not guaranteed to always work. If their crawler is unable to reach you, that does not necessarily mean that you are not reachable. Curl won't work since the node will not send you any data unless you first send the version message.

TaurusBit (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100


TaurusBit.com Administrator


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 04:37:15 PM
 #4

Thanks guys.

I tried telnet and my IP address is listed on ./bitcoin-cli getpeerinfo

By the way, is there any way to see my user agent?
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3388
Merit: 6581


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 04:50:08 PM
 #5

By the way, is there any way to see my user agent?
Code:
./bitcoin-cli getnetworkinfo

TaurusBit (OP)
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 183
Merit: 100


TaurusBit.com Administrator


View Profile WWW
May 22, 2017, 08:33:39 PM
 #6

Ports opened on all our full nodes, supporting #uasf #segwit.  Wink
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!