Bitcoin Forum
August 17, 2022, 01:57:10 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 23.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Different BIOS - flash type and ROM size on Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB  (Read 837 times)
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 05:48:11 PM
 #1

Hi,

I have 12 pcs of this card, Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB Hynix, now I see that there are different FLASH type and SIZE of ROM, but the cards are the same. Can I flash this cards with one type of moded BIOS ?


adapter bn dn dID       asic           flash      romsize test    bios p/n   
======= == == ==== =============== ============== ======= ==== ================
   0    01 00 67DF Ellesmere      M25P40/c         80000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   1    02 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   2    03 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P40/c         80000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   3    04 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   4    05 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   5    06 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E


thnx for help
BTC
1660744630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660744630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660744630
Reply with quote  #2

1660744630
Report to moderator
1660744630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660744630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660744630
Reply with quote  #2

1660744630
Report to moderator
"If you don't want people to know you're a scumbag then don't be a scumbag." -- margaritahuyan
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1660744630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660744630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660744630
Reply with quote  #2

1660744630
Report to moderator
1660744630
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1660744630

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1660744630
Reply with quote  #2

1660744630
Report to moderator
bulgar73
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 128
Merit: 10


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 06:57:57 PM
 #2

Hi,

I have 12 pcs of this card, Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB Hynix, now I see that there are different FLASH type and SIZE of ROM, but the cards are the same. Can I flash this cards with one type of moded BIOS ?


adapter bn dn dID       asic           flash      romsize test    bios p/n   
======= == == ==== =============== ============== ======= ==== ================
   0    01 00 67DF Ellesmere      M25P40/c         80000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   1    02 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   2    03 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P40/c         80000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   3    04 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   4    05 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E
   5    06 00 67DF Ellesmere       M25P20/c         40000 pass 113-4E353BU-O4E


thnx for help
BTC


Of course not. One is 0x80000 bytes, the other is 0x40000 bytes. What do you plan to do with the other half? Tongue

OK, but I do not understand why they are different, is it normal or what is this ?
Why they have different size ?

joaocha
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 257
Merit: 100


View Profile
May 25, 2017, 08:43:55 PM
 #3

Just, modify the bios of them, apart from the others,

everything will be equal, but i recommend you dump and flash de bios apart
cuongnp7777
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 25
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 22, 2018, 03:54:34 AM
 #4

Sapphire Pulse RX580 8GB best with 32 Mh/s for mining ETH

If u need help, please send mail for me cuongnp7777@gmail.com
adaseb
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3122
Merit: 1503



View Profile
May 22, 2018, 07:50:36 AM
 #5

I don't know how is it with the newer cards but with the older Pitcairns or Tahitis you could flash lower ROMs and they would work no problem.

I remember that the original ROM or BIN was like 256kb but if you modified it with VBEtool it was like 128Kb and if flashed it still worked perfectly fine.

Those however had dual bios so it wasn't risky performing this.

.BEST..CHANGE.███████████████
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
███████████████
..BUY/ SELL CRYPTO..
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!