Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2018, 08:44:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help please! I have not received bitcoins  (Read 262 times)
Christof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 05:47:18 PM
 #1

Hello,

I have set up a wallet at Armory some weeks ago.
However, my wallet has never received the bitcoins from Genesis Mining.

Genisis Mining confirmed that bitcoins has been sent to the wallet. “When I check it in the blockchain, the payouts appear to be there. You could maybe ask you old wallet provider in order to know why these payouts did not reach your wallet, since they should be there.

The Dashboard confirms that Armory is online. I am connected (288k blocks).

I am a beginner and do not know what went wrong and what I should do know.

I highly appreciate any help.

Thanks a lot


Christof





1519073056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073056
Reply with quote  #2

1519073056
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519073056
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519073056

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519073056
Reply with quote  #2

1519073056
Report to moderator
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1143


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2017, 05:53:09 PM
 #2

The Dashboard confirms that Armory is online. I am connected (288k blocks).
You are not connected. The blockchain currently has 468585 blocks. If you don't have all of the blocks, you will not see your transaction. Make sure that Bitcoin Core is fully synced. Stop Armory and run Bitcoin Core and let it sync. Then stop Core and run Armory normally and you should see your transaction.

.
▀ ▀ ▀▀▀
                 ▄█▄
         ▄▄      ███
         ▀██▄    ███
      ▄▄▄▄▄███▄  ███
   ▄███████████▀ ███
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀   ███
▄███     ██▀     ███
███              ███
███              ███
███▄            ▄███
 ███▄          ▄███
  ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
    ▀▀████████▀


          ██                            ██               ▄▄
          ██                            ██               ▀▀
          ██                            ██     ▄▄
  ▄██████▄██    ▄██████▄      ▄██████▄  ██   ▄██▀        ██    ▄██████▄
▄██▀    ▀███  ▄██▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀    ▀▀  ██ ▄██▀          ██  ▄██▀    ▀██▄
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          █████▄           ██  ██        ██
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          ██▀▀██▄          ██  ██        ██
▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄▄  ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄▄  ██  ▀██▄    ▄██▀
  ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀  ██     ▀██  ███  ██    ▀██████▀

▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
..........FACEBOOK        TWITTER        TELEGRAM..........
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬
.

Christof
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 06:00:31 PM
 #3

Thanks for your help!!!

Just for your Information.
- Wallet consistency was ok.
- Building Databases ok
- Organizing blockchain ok
- Scan Transaction history ok

Now, I have quit Armory.

How can I run Bitcoin Core?
What do I have to do, please?

Thanks a lot!!!
alani123
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1596
Merit: 1017


Professional googler


View Profile
May 28, 2017, 06:03:28 PM
 #4

Bitcoin core also has to synchronize the blockchain as a full wallet. You could import your keys to a wallet that doesn't download the full blockchain data for faster use, like electrum.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1143


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
May 28, 2017, 06:05:13 PM
 #5

When you installed Armory, did you download and install Bitcoin Core? If you did not, then it is not installed, Armory will not install it for you. To install Bitcoin Core, go to https://bitcoin.org/en/download and download it. Then install it. Then run Bitcoin Core like any other program that you use.

.
▀ ▀ ▀▀▀
                 ▄█▄
         ▄▄      ███
         ▀██▄    ███
      ▄▄▄▄▄███▄  ███
   ▄███████████▀ ███
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀   ███
▄███     ██▀     ███
███              ███
███              ███
███▄            ▄███
 ███▄          ▄███
  ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
    ▀▀████████▀


          ██                            ██               ▄▄
          ██                            ██               ▀▀
          ██                            ██     ▄▄
  ▄██████▄██    ▄██████▄      ▄██████▄  ██   ▄██▀        ██    ▄██████▄
▄██▀    ▀███  ▄██▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀    ▀▀  ██ ▄██▀          ██  ▄██▀    ▀██▄
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          █████▄           ██  ██        ██
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          ██▀▀██▄          ██  ██        ██
▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄▄  ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄▄  ██  ▀██▄    ▄██▀
  ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀  ██     ▀██  ███  ██    ▀██████▀

▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
..........FACEBOOK        TWITTER        TELEGRAM..........
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬
.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!