Bitcoin Forum
February 19, 2018, 10:27:16 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Starting DigiByte v6.14.2.0-4fbe88b-DGB (64-bit) on Testnet fails  (Read 589 times)
fezz
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 29, 2017, 11:38:27 AM
 #1

Using the command line:

"C:\Program Files\DigiByte\digibyte-qt.exe" -testnet


I am getting the following message on 3 machine; one on a different network.

2017-05-26 21:31:23 keypool added key 98, size=98
2017-05-26 21:31:23 keypool added key 99, size=99
2017-05-26 21:31:23 keypool added key 100, size=100
2017-05-26 21:31:23 keypool added key 101, size=101
2017-05-26 21:31:23 keypool reserve 1
2017-05-26 21:31:23 keypool keep 1
2017-05-26 21:31:24  wallet                11216ms
2017-05-26 21:31:24 setKeyPool.size() = 100
2017-05-26 21:31:24 mapWallet.size() = 0
2017-05-26 21:31:24 mapAddressBook.size() = 1
2017-05-26 21:31:24 ERROR: ReadBlockFromDisk: Errors in block header at CBlockDiskPos(nFile=0, nPos=8)
2017-05-26 21:31:24 *** Failed to read block
2017-05-26 21:31:33 Failed to connect best blockFailed to open mempool file from disk. Continuing anyway.
2017-05-28 23:23:54

I have also tried with the -reindex

Any ideas ?

Bitcoin Client Software and Version Number:DigiByte Core version v6.14.2.0-4fbe88b-DGB (64-bit)
Operating System: Windows 10 Pro
System Hardware Specs: 32GB Ram, Drive C:SSD 512GB, storage area: Drive M: (3Tb Local Drive):
1519079236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519079236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519079236
Reply with quote  #2

1519079236
Report to moderator
1519079236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519079236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519079236
Reply with quote  #2

1519079236
Report to moderator
1519079236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519079236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519079236
Reply with quote  #2

1519079236
Report to moderator
Automated Bitcoin Fork Extraction Tool WE DO TOUGH WALLETS: BCH | BTG | BCD | SBTC | UBTC | B2X | BCX | BTF Electrum 2FA, Trezor, Ledger, SegWit, Bech32
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1519079236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519079236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519079236
Reply with quote  #2

1519079236
Report to moderator
1519079236
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1519079236

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1519079236
Reply with quote  #2

1519079236
Report to moderator
achow101
Staff
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1316
Merit: 1143


3F1Y9yquzvY6RWvKbw2n2zeo9V5mvBhADU


View Profile WWW
May 29, 2017, 05:03:25 PM
 #2

Your probably have a corrupt block (if Digibyte is anything like Bitcoin). Delete everything in your datadir except the wallet.dat file and let it completely resync.

.
▀ ▀ ▀▀▀
                 ▄█▄
         ▄▄      ███
         ▀██▄    ███
      ▄▄▄▄▄███▄  ███
   ▄███████████▀ ███
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀   ███
▄███     ██▀     ███
███              ███
███              ███
███▄            ▄███
 ███▄          ▄███
  ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
    ▀▀████████▀


          ██                            ██               ▄▄
          ██                            ██               ▀▀
          ██                            ██     ▄▄
  ▄██████▄██    ▄██████▄      ▄██████▄  ██   ▄██▀        ██    ▄██████▄
▄██▀    ▀███  ▄██▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀    ▀▀  ██ ▄██▀          ██  ▄██▀    ▀██▄
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          █████▄           ██  ██        ██
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          ██▀▀██▄          ██  ██        ██
▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄▄  ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄▄  ██  ▀██▄    ▄██▀
  ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀  ██     ▀██  ███  ██    ▀██████▀

▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
..........FACEBOOK        TWITTER        TELEGRAM..........
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬
.

ilia_2s
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 01:46:05 PM
 #3

same error in linux, starting with emptu folders only with testnet=1 option.

himikk
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 221
Merit: 100


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 03:56:00 PM
 #4

same error in linux, starting with emptu folders only with testnet=1 option.



Confirm, failed to start with testnet=1
Docker, Debian Jessie x86
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!