Bitcoin Forum
October 17, 2017, 10:59:33 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Burstcoin mining tools  (Read 988 times)
elsherbeny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 02:12:37 AM
 #1

I want to start mining the currency of burstcoin and, offer suggestions for the best hard disk to buy it and is the process really profitable? Grin
1508281173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508281173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508281173
Reply with quote  #2

1508281173
Report to moderator
Bitcoin addresses contain a checksum, so it is very unlikely that mistyping an address will cause you to lose money.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508281173
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508281173

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508281173
Reply with quote  #2

1508281173
Report to moderator
no1blue
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 56


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 04:14:41 AM
 #2

Could anyone explain how this Burstcoin work??

Mining by HDD/SSD Huh
MA3A
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193

To Hash or not to Hash, that's what the question


View Profile WWW
May 30, 2017, 04:31:19 AM
 #3

No need for ssd.
Speed only needed when plotting. after that is not needed at all.
Will need to use cpu or gpu for plotting process, which may take days, depending on how it will be done.
You can get more info here:
https://www.burst-team.us/
https://www.burst-team.us/index.php/how-to-mine/
profit calculator based on your TB (size)
http://burstcoin.biz/calculator

https://www.facebook.com/Qubex-Denver-Data-Recovery-473541326020759/ - accepting coins as payment
www.qubexdatarecovery.info Professional data recovery service: RAID0/RAID5/HYBRID/SSD/HDD/FLASH, ALL OS, up to LEVEL 4, ISO-10 Clean room/ISO-100 hoods, Pro tools and know-how.
Vaccinus
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 05:20:01 AM
 #4

Could anyone explain how this Burstcoin work??

Mining by HDD/SSD Huh

you fill you hdd with data and that data is used to mine, it's very simple, now the best hard disk is the seagate archive 8 tb or the d3 external hdd 5 TB always from samsung, they have a nice roi if the value don't tank too much, one cost $200+ the other around $150

goo38
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 47


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 06:15:46 AM
 #5

How much network bandwidth does this use through your internet service provider?

Let's say you have an 8TB drive, will it transfer as much data as it takes to fill the drive.

In the United States the largest internet provider limits users to 1 TB per month then charges huge fees if you use more.
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 854


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 12:12:01 PM
 #6


In the United States the largest internet provider limits users to 1 TB per month then charges huge fees if you use more.

 Not even close - even CELLULAR provides have higher limits than THAT.

 BURST mining doesn't use a lot of bandwidth - the only thing you are sending are a nonce and a bit of "who is sending this nonce info" when you find one with a low deadline, the nonces aren't all that big.

gwestcot
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 12:33:32 PM
 #7


In the United States the largest internet provider limits users to 1 TB per month then charges huge fees if you use more.

 Not even close - even CELLULAR provides have higher limits than THAT.

 BURST mining doesn't use a lot of bandwidth - the only thing you are sending are a nonce and a bit of "who is sending this nonce info" when you find one with a low deadline, the nonces aren't all that big.



I agree with you in regards to bandwidth used by BURST mining or any mining in that regard but there are actual internet providers that have limits like that. Cox Communications literally just switched to having limits and I even believe it is now 1 TB per month but don't quote me on it. I will look it up when I get home to make sure.

Bitcore airdrops - 3% every week!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1883902.0
k@suy
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


CarTaxi the world's first car towing platform on b


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 12:56:51 PM
 #8

Could anyone explain how this Burstcoin work??

Mining by HDD/SSD Huh

you fill you hdd with data and that data is used to mine, it's very simple, now the best hard disk is the seagate archive 8 tb or the d3 external hdd 5 TB always from samsung, they have a nice roi if the value don't tank too much, one cost $200+ the other around $150

Thanks for the explanation, yes we need this storage too. Thank you also for the suggestion of storage to used. I think I need to migrate to Samsung, it seems it has a good review.

elsherbeny
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 02:15:26 AM
 #9

Hello guys,,  but my internet is slow.  Is it will be problem?
MA3A
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 193

To Hash or not to Hash, that's what the question


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2017, 03:23:54 AM
 #10

i dont mine burst, but as of to my understanding, there is no way burst mining uses that much data, i agree with QuintLeo on it. I also know that ISP's DO have cap limit on traffic they are trying to prevent torrents this way AFAIK.

https://www.facebook.com/Qubex-Denver-Data-Recovery-473541326020759/ - accepting coins as payment
www.qubexdatarecovery.info Professional data recovery service: RAID0/RAID5/HYBRID/SSD/HDD/FLASH, ALL OS, up to LEVEL 4, ISO-10 Clean room/ISO-100 hoods, Pro tools and know-how.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!