Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 08:39:25 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: *CLOSED* please buy my ANTMINER S9 13TH/s + APW3 PSU  (Read 557 times)
johndoe784r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Text goes here


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 04:38:34 AM
 #1

Hi there everyone,

Long time lurker - but don't post ever. Very interested in getting started mining, and I finally took the plunge and bought an S9 from a Canadian store and spent 3000$

But I bought a 220v power supply.

And I found out my electricity in my new place is going to be more than expected.

So....

Will someone take this off my hands please? I am willing to accept all offers. I just want to be finished with this.

You can see the unit here:

https://bitcoinware.net/collections/antminer-asic-mining/products/antminer-s9-new-14-th-s-bitcoin-miner-16nm

It just came in the mail today.

I will send it right back over to whoever wants to buy it from me as they don't accept returns *facepalm*

Will do more research next buy..

Thanks everyone
1508661565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508661565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508661565
Reply with quote  #2

1508661565
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508661565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508661565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508661565
Reply with quote  #2

1508661565
Report to moderator
1508661565
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508661565

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508661565
Reply with quote  #2

1508661565
Report to moderator
Wusolini
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064

Ruler of the planet Bitcoin Persei 8


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 03:43:44 PM
 #2

Hi, to success in selling you need to update two things.
1 - provide proof of ownership ( upload a pic of your miner including paper with your nickname and date )
2 - state whether you accept escrow (you should) otherwise nobody is going to deal with you

BTW, to power S9 you can use any other PSU with PCIe connectors. Actually you can use up to 3 PSUs to power single S9  (one for each hashboard). Do some search about. 
or
search for miner hosting company with better el. prices

BUY HW WALLET    |  WALLET with DAILY INTEREST     | BUY BTC using CREDITCARD   |  FREEBITco.in FAUCET (60% RCB)   |  AD PLATFORMs  Bitmedia - Mellowads  &  Adbit  |   PLAY BOMBERMAN & WIN BTC  | FREE BITCOIN LOTTO   |     PLAY GAMES & EARN BITCOINS at BITFUN
Katewind
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 03:48:40 PM
 #3

Hi, to success in selling you need to update two things.
1 - provide proof of ownership ( upload a pic of your miner including paper with your nickname and date )
2 - state whether you accept escrow (you should) otherwise nobody is going to deal with you

BTW, to power S9 you can use any other PSU with PCIe connectors. Actually you can use up to 3 PSUs to power single S9  (one for each hashboard). Do some search about. 
or
search for miner hosting company with better el. prices

Yes, I think so . it's easy to do some requirement from buyers and you can sell it quickly.

Minexcoin — A new era of payments ||ICO||DISCUSSION
johndoe784r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Text goes here


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 07:37:04 PM
 #4

Thank you Wusolini and Katewind - so far I have one offer for 2600 on my ebay listing but I put free shipping so I stand to lose quite a bit still... I'd rather sell it to the good folks on this forum too  Grin Grin Grin I've been a long time lurker and read a lot of what's on here, but obviously not enough before my big purchase....

I actually did research it a lot the only thing I am concerned about is that I live in an apartment that only has 15AMP breakers and I have read that even if I were to get one of those EVGA Supernova 1600W PSU - I'd still be at risk of burning my apartment down (bad) and putting others at risk (worse).

So in the interests of safety and my sanity that is why I wanted to sell.

Please find pictures enclosed as requested  Cool

Thanks again!!


leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 09:37:05 PM
 #5

Thank you Wusolini and Katewind - so far I have one offer for 2600 on my ebay listing but I put free shipping so I stand to lose quite a bit still... I'd rather sell it to the good folks on this forum too  Grin Grin Grin I've been a long time lurker and read a lot of what's on here, but obviously not enough before my big purchase....

I actually did research it a lot the only thing I am concerned about is that I live in an apartment that only has 15AMP breakers and I have read that even if I were to get one of those EVGA Supernova 1600W PSU - I'd still be at risk of burning my apartment down (bad) and putting others at risk (worse).

So in the interests of safety and my sanity that is why I wanted to sell.

Please find pictures enclosed as requested  Cool

Thanks again!!



You could look at an R4 or A7 from Avalon if you want to keep mining, or a GPU rig- pretty sure if you don't suck too much electricity they won't hurt your breaker and they'll both keep making you money. ETH is about to go through difficulty bomb but there are still many profitable alts. Colocation or hosting is also possible, but it's all your choice. Smiley














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
johndoe784r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Text goes here


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 10:58:31 PM
 #6

Thanks leowonderful - this community has been great - very helpful and active thanks everyone for everything

I have a friend helping me build a great gpu rig right now - so will install ethOS, or use nicehash with this rig


I really wanted to run the Antminer S9  Cry Cry


I have a 15 AMP circuit breaker with a dedicated outlet. Everyone on the forum who has posted before said it would need a 20 AMP breaker installed -15 AMP and dedicated outlet not enough for safe S9- and my landlord is very not okay with any electrical changes/etc.


The 1600W EVGA Supernova would work nicely to power the S9 and I could buy it for a good price - and I could then just worry about selling the APW3 PSU. Seems like PSUs are easy to resell even for later generation or earlier generation products.


Just want to keep within the guidelines... and seems like I'd be pushing it.... 

"Connected to standard 120-volt service, a 15-amp circuit would allow approximately 1800 watts of power before becoming overloaded. For long-term loads, including anything that draws current for more than three hours, the maximum wattage allowed would be 20 percent lower, at 1440 watts."
flminer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 11:53:32 PM
 #7

Thanks leowonderful - this community has been great - very helpful and active thanks everyone for everything

I have a friend helping me build a great gpu rig right now - so will install ethOS, or use nicehash with this rig


I really wanted to run the Antminer S9  Cry Cry


I have a 15 AMP circuit breaker with a dedicated outlet. Everyone on the forum who has posted before said it would need a 20 AMP breaker installed -15 AMP and dedicated outlet not enough for safe S9- and my landlord is very not okay with any electrical changes/etc.


The 1600W EVGA Supernova would work nicely to power the S9 and I could buy it for a good price - and I could then just worry about selling the APW3 PSU. Seems like PSUs are easy to resell even for later generation or earlier generation products.


Just want to keep within the guidelines... and seems like I'd be pushing it.... 

"Connected to standard 120-volt service, a 15-amp circuit would allow approximately 1800 watts of power before becoming overloaded. For long-term loads, including anything that draws current for more than three hours, the maximum wattage allowed would be 20 percent lower, at 1440 watts."

There are some great hosting operations on this site. Talk with Sidehack. He has a very good and reputable hosting site.
johndoe784r
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 59

Text goes here


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 02:29:51 AM
 #8

***************UPDATE***************

---thread closed for all intents and purposes as to it's original title---

My miner will be hosted! Thanks to a kind soul.

I get to use my brand new unit and not orphan it off at an immediate loss - even with my miscalculation and poor judgement - I guess you gotta make mistakes to learn. Especially in this game.

Best of luck to everyone and thank you for your time, your suggestions, and your input.

Your help and experience were greatly appreciated.


Kind regards
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!