Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 12:50:25 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: What is happening with my btc-qt client? Fee isn't right  (Read 455 times)
HITTI2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 11:55:18 AM
 #1

Total: 0.00128033 BTC
Sending amount: 0.00101600 BTC
Fee:0.00026433 BTC

Bitcoin client is alternating the fee and alternating the sending amount.

Please help.

12NcNYb2oEh6ANo95AakEjPqQdgbcxh4m9
BURST-W7HD-8VVV-X6L3-4EYLJ
Win7x64 Pro, Acer XB240H, Corsair Obsidian 750D Black,DEMCifilter Corsair Obsidian 750D Dust Filter Kit,Delidded i7-3770K OC'd@4.5GHz, F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM, MSI GeForce GTX 960 2GD5, ASUS Xonar D1, Vantec UGT-ST644R, ASRock Z75 Pro3, EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 PSU, EK-KIT L240, 2 x NF-A14-FLX Fans, 2 x Samsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID 0 32KB strip, WD Re WD1003FBYZ 1TB,2TB HGST/Hitachi (HUA723020ALA641),2 x HGST A7K3000 HUA723030ALA640 3 TB, Vertex II 60GB,Samsung SH-S223L.
1513342225
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513342225

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513342225
Reply with quote  #2

1513342225
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513342225
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513342225

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513342225
Reply with quote  #2

1513342225
Report to moderator
1513342225
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513342225

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513342225
Reply with quote  #2

1513342225
Report to moderator
HITTI2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 11:57:08 AM
 #2

Fucking bitcoin clients wants to send out a fee of 0.00001759302 BTC and not what I fucking inputted which is 0.00026433 BTC

12NcNYb2oEh6ANo95AakEjPqQdgbcxh4m9
BURST-W7HD-8VVV-X6L3-4EYLJ
Win7x64 Pro, Acer XB240H, Corsair Obsidian 750D Black,DEMCifilter Corsair Obsidian 750D Dust Filter Kit,Delidded i7-3770K OC'd@4.5GHz, F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM, MSI GeForce GTX 960 2GD5, ASUS Xonar D1, Vantec UGT-ST644R, ASRock Z75 Pro3, EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 PSU, EK-KIT L240, 2 x NF-A14-FLX Fans, 2 x Samsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID 0 32KB strip, WD Re WD1003FBYZ 1TB,2TB HGST/Hitachi (HUA723020ALA641),2 x HGST A7K3000 HUA723030ALA640 3 TB, Vertex II 60GB,Samsung SH-S223L.
HITTI2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 12:01:27 PM
 #3

I think what is going on. The fee is suppose to be 0.00102453 BTC In order to get that screen window to show a fee of 0.00026433 BTC per kb?

Or am I wrong?

12NcNYb2oEh6ANo95AakEjPqQdgbcxh4m9
BURST-W7HD-8VVV-X6L3-4EYLJ
Win7x64 Pro, Acer XB240H, Corsair Obsidian 750D Black,DEMCifilter Corsair Obsidian 750D Dust Filter Kit,Delidded i7-3770K OC'd@4.5GHz, F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM, MSI GeForce GTX 960 2GD5, ASUS Xonar D1, Vantec UGT-ST644R, ASRock Z75 Pro3, EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 PSU, EK-KIT L240, 2 x NF-A14-FLX Fans, 2 x Samsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID 0 32KB strip, WD Re WD1003FBYZ 1TB,2TB HGST/Hitachi (HUA723020ALA641),2 x HGST A7K3000 HUA723030ALA640 3 TB, Vertex II 60GB,Samsung SH-S223L.
Foxpup
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2044



View Profile
May 30, 2017, 01:11:50 PM
 #4

The fee you entered is per kilobyte (and it clearly says so), and the option to enter an absolute fee is only available when using coin control, since it's otherwise impossible to know what fee is appropriate. It's not entirely clear to me what else you're expecting.

Will pretend to do unverifiable things (while actually eating an enchilada-style burrito) for bitcoins: 1K6d1EviQKX3SVKjPYmJGyWBb1avbmCFM4
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 12:31:49 AM
 #5

What exactly are you trying to achieve? Are you trying to send a "fixed" amount with a "fixed" fee? Huh

Anyway, you have specified 0.00026433 BTC per kb... your transaction is 0.258 kb as noted in the confirmation dialog.

0.00026433 BTC/kb * 0.258 kb = 0.00006819 BTC which is exactly what the app said it was going to add.

Not quite sure where you got "0.00001759302 BTC" from? I don't see that value shown anywhere in your post? Huh

Looking at your screenshot, it seems you have a total balance of 0.00128033 and you're trying to send out 0.00101600 and use the remainder (0.00026433 as the fee). Your best option is to go into "Settings" -> "Options" -> "Wallet" and then make sure that "Enable coin control features" is checked. (You may need to restart the app)



Once that is switched on, when you go to send... click the "inputs" button...




then select all the inputs... and click OK. Then you should find that the "total at least" option becomes available which will let you specify a "fixed" fee.




WARNING: doing this is likely to result in a fee that is going to end up being very "low" compared to recommended fees. For example, for your transaction 26433 / 258 bytes = 102 sats/byte Undecided

HITTI2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 533



View Profile
May 31, 2017, 11:19:45 AM
 #6

WARNING: doing this is likely to result in a fee that is going to end up being very "low" compared to recommended fees. For example, for your transaction 26433 / 258 bytes = 102 sats/byte Undecided

Thanks.

So, for the bytes, what would be best minimum for a transaction to go through? Example: Above transaction.

12NcNYb2oEh6ANo95AakEjPqQdgbcxh4m9
BURST-W7HD-8VVV-X6L3-4EYLJ
Win7x64 Pro, Acer XB240H, Corsair Obsidian 750D Black,DEMCifilter Corsair Obsidian 750D Dust Filter Kit,Delidded i7-3770K OC'd@4.5GHz, F3-12800CL8D-8GBXM, MSI GeForce GTX 960 2GD5, ASUS Xonar D1, Vantec UGT-ST644R, ASRock Z75 Pro3, EVGA SuperNOVA 750 G2 PSU, EK-KIT L240, 2 x NF-A14-FLX Fans, 2 x Samsung 840 Pro 128GB RAID 0 32KB strip, WD Re WD1003FBYZ 1TB,2TB HGST/Hitachi (HUA723020ALA641),2 x HGST A7K3000 HUA723030ALA640 3 TB, Vertex II 60GB,Samsung SH-S223L.
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 11:48:24 AM
 #7

Firstly, try here: http://www.mocacinno.com/page/feeestimate

You can also get recommendations here: https://bitcoinfees.21.co/
and here: https://btc.com/stats/unconfirmed-tx

350 * 258 = 90,300 sats... or 0.00090300 btc

It all comes down to how long you want to wait for confirmation... At this moment in time, a fee of 400+ is a good chance for confirmation within an hour. A fee of 300+ sats/byte is good chance to get confirmed within a day (if not a few hours) whereas a fee of 102 sats/byte "may" get confirmed in a week or 2... or never.

You can always roll the dice and try and send with low fee and use the ViaBTC TX accelerator, but that is very busy these days. Tongue

ranochigo
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1288


View Profile WWW
May 31, 2017, 11:50:40 AM
 #8

WARNING: doing this is likely to result in a fee that is going to end up being very "low" compared to recommended fees. For example, for your transaction 26433 / 258 bytes = 102 sats/byte Undecided

Thanks.

So, for the bytes, what would be best minimum for a transaction to go through? Example: Above transaction.
For the fees, a transaction should have 360 satoshi/BYTE (0.00000360) for it to be confirmed ASAP. If you want to cheat abit, you can go down to about 330satoshi/byte(0.00000330) and it should still go through fine, albeit with a longer waiting time. *If you want the above settings, you have to put 0.0036BTC/kb or 0.0033BTC/kb.

As always, I recommend using the dynamic fee slider. It does everything for you and you don't have to input the fees manually.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!