Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 07:16:49 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Two 470, one at 27MH/s, other stuck at 23MH/s?  (Read 421 times)
nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 12:05:14 PM
 #1

Hello,

I have two Asus RX 470 4GB in my daughter's PC. They are the same model and I've flashed the same BIOS to them both.

However, one of them refuses to go past 23MH/s. It doesn't matter which settings I use in Claymore or Afterburner, it just doesn't. It's also stuck at the same 55c temperature while the other is at 65c (it's hot in her room and not so good cooling). No matter what I do it's stuck. The other hashes at just above 27MH/s.

I've tried increasing the page file, I've tried changing power limit, memory timings and memory clock. It's the exact same speed at 1650MHz memory clock as it is at 1950MHz. I've also messed around with the -dcri setting.

Any ideas? Thank you!
1508786209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508786209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508786209
Reply with quote  #2

1508786209
Report to moderator
1508786209
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508786209

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508786209
Reply with quote  #2

1508786209
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 30, 2017, 06:03:16 PM
 #2

Sorry for bumping but I'd really appreciate some help with this. Thanks!
nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 10:06:33 PM
 #3

Please, I would really appreciate some help. Thank you!
iamnoobplzhelp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
May 31, 2017, 11:12:53 PM
 #4

Are they on risers? Could be a riser issue. Are there other slots you can try? Have you tried each card individually to see if they can both get 27? Does one card get 23 no matter what slot it's plugged into?

Try to do a big of mixing stuff around to see if it's the card itself, the motherboard, riser, power supply, etc.
antiycda
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 140



View Profile WWW
May 31, 2017, 11:16:31 PM
 #5

just decrease the core and the power limit and increase the mem . I THINK THAT WORKS

mitak64
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 239


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 02:27:23 AM
 #6

The faster one is with Elpida memory chips, the slower is with Hynix.
I have both kinds in my setup.
nu1mlock
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 01, 2017, 08:25:58 AM
 #7

The faster one is with Elpida memory chips, the slower is with Hynix.
I have both kinds in my setup.
If that's the case would both cards work when I've flashed the exact same bios on them both? I backed up both bioses but modified one and flash that to both.

Edit: Nevermind I guess. They both started suddenly started hashing at the same higher speed over night. I haven't done anything. Haven't touched the PC, not even logged in with Teamviewer. The slower card suddenly just started hashing faster for some reason.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!