Bitcoin Forum
May 10, 2024, 02:35:21 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin QT issue (need to restart computer to get it to resync??)  (Read 1015 times)
Timbert33 (OP)

Activity: 47
Merit: 0

View Profile
May 03, 2013, 06:25:39 AM

I'm not new to bitcoin, but I'm new to using the qt client. So, my wallet is relatively new (few days) and has been working properly for the most part. I only used it to receive with various addresses until now. An issue came up on my first attempt to send.

There was one unconfirmed receiving transaction, and then following that I put in a send transaction. I came back on to check it after about an hour and there were no confirmations... weird (transaction fees are being paid). I restarted my qt client to see if it would resync (sometimes it just doesn't stay synced correctly and that's the main issue). It didn't work so after about 45 more minutes I decided to restart my computer and rerun the qt client. Boom... instant confirmation and the next 5 came quickly after. This was just for the receiving transaction.

Then after 30 minutes of no confirmations on the send, I restarted the qt client and nothing happened. Rebooted comp again and confirmations start working within 2 minutes on the send transaction.

While typing this I'm realizing that it's likely that the QT client wasn't fully closing when it seemed to be, so I'll check task manager to see if that's an issue.

BUT, still, why is the syncing problem coming up so frequently. Does anyone have a solution to that, so it will just autosync correctly? It's really annoying to have to reboot the client when transactions freeze and syncing fucks up, and it seems to be quite common for me.

Thanks for any input!

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
Reply with quote  #2

Report to moderator