Bitcoin Forum
November 23, 2017, 02:29:20 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help me !! Transaction ID doesn't exist  (Read 751 times)
quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:03:38 AM
 #1

Hello !
I need help...
I have this transaction 3 hours ago and the Transaction ID does not yet exist.

Status: 0/unconfirmed, in memory pool
Date: 08-Jun-17 11:42
To:
Debit: -0.51100000 BTC
Transaction fee: -0.02992509 BTC
Net amount: -0.54092509 BTC
Transaction ID: 1c6fe00228e6571eaec2e68ea5f6d796a85e1228796d1afa993b8f463a54ef69
Transaction total size: 7010 bytes
Output index: 0


I think 400 sat / byte is enough for fast payment processing.
I do not understand what is happening !!!

1511404160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511404160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511404160
Reply with quote  #2

1511404160
Report to moderator
1511404160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511404160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511404160
Reply with quote  #2

1511404160
Report to moderator
1511404160
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1511404160

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1511404160
Reply with quote  #2

1511404160
Report to moderator
I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES I HA(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻ TABLES I HATE TABLES I HATE TABLES
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2017, 11:08:20 AM
 #2

Hello !
I need help...
I have this transaction 3 hours ago and the Transaction ID does not yet exist.

Status: 0/unconfirmed, in memory pool
Date: 08-Jun-17 11:42
To:
Debit: -0.51100000 BTC
Transaction fee: -0.02992509 BTC
Net amount: -0.54092509 BTC
Transaction ID: 1c6fe00228e6571eaec2e68ea5f6d796a85e1228796d1afa993b8f463a54ef69
Transaction total size: 7010 bytes
Output index: 0


I think 400 sat / byte is enough for fast payment processing.
I do not understand what is happening !!!



It's not in my mempool, nor in blockchain.info's mempool...
This can mean 2 things: your wallet didn't broadcast your transaction (properly) or there's something wrong with the transaction.

What can be wrong with the transaction:
- fee that is absurdly low (altough your fee of 400 sat/byte does not fall into this category)
- dust outputs
- usage of unconfirmed parents
- the transaction is using inputs that were already used in a different transaction (that is either confirmed, or still in the mempool)
=> to be honest, even with most of these problems, your transaction *should* show up on some block explorers


What could be wrong with broadcasting:
- depends on your wallet
- maybe no connection to any nodes/peers?
- local network problems?

quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:12:53 AM
 #3

I have Bitcoin core 0.14, the latest.
2 weeks ago, I made a good payment, but with this payment I was struggling for a week, the same thing happened. Previous payments have been canceled thru Bitcoin core.
I do not understand what is happening. I'm going to cancel it too, I'll have BTC back in balance, but I'm afraid to try and pay again ...
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2017, 11:14:36 AM
 #4

I have Bitcoin core 0.14, the latest.
2 weeks ago, I made a good payment, but with this payment I was struggling for a week, the same thing happened. Previous payments have been canceled thru Bitcoin core.
I do not understand what is happening. I'm going to cancel it too, I'll have BTC back in balance, but I'm afraid to try and pay again ...


you can try to go to the debug window and enter getrawtransaction 1c6fe00228e6571eaec2e68ea5f6d796a85e1228796d1afa993b8f463a54ef69
If the transaction is in your own mempool, you should see the raw, signed transaction.

If you want, you can send me this transaction in PM, or post it in this thread (altough you'll lose some privacy if you post the transaction, since everybody will be able to see which outputs you used, so they'll know which addresses belong to your wallet... This isn't a security issue, but rather a privacy issue).
With this raw transaction, i can have a look if there's something wrong, and re-broadcast your transaction if everything looks ok...

quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:16:10 AM
 #5

I have response !!
Want to send you the raw, signed transaction, in private ?
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2017, 11:17:44 AM
 #6

I have response !!

I've edited my previous post while you were already replying Wink
It would be nice to know the raw, signed transaction... That way i can see if there is something wrong, and rebroadcast it if everything looks OK...

HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:22:18 AM
 #7

In the Bitcoin Core GUI, goto Help -> Debug Window -> Console.

type:
Code:
getrawtransaction 1c6fe00228e6571eaec2e68ea5f6d796a85e1228796d1afa993b8f463a54ef69

Copy the HEX that it outputs and then go here: https://coinb.in/#broadcast or here: http://blockr.io/tx/push and try to broadcast the transaction... either way, you should get an error message that will help decypher what is going wrong.

quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:25:34 AM
 #8

@HCP :
I do, the response has :

14:24:25

1c6fe00228e6571eaec2e68ea5f6d796a85e1228796d1afa993b8f463a54ef69
quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:29:26 AM
 #9

@HCP :
In http://blockr.io/tx/push , response has :

There was an error pushing your transaction to network!
Did you sign your transaction? Is this double spend? Have you already sent this transaction?
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2017, 11:40:32 AM
 #10

OP PM'ed me his raw transaction, i decoded it and went trough the 46 inputs... All inputs are coming ffrom outputs from confirmed transactions. There are no dust outputs, the fee is sufficient...

However, when pushing to my own node, i get erro:

error code: -26
error message:
258: txn-mempool-conflict

This usually means that 1 (or multiple) of the inputs for this transaction were already used in a different transaction that is currently sitting in my mempool (so, it's a double spent situation).

In this case, the only OP can do is to wait untill the other (double spending) transaction drops from the mempool of most of the nodes,then try to rebroadcast... If the double spending transaction gets confirmed in the meantime, there isn't much OP can do...

quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 01:19:40 PM
 #11

Strange...
Is better to delete mempool.dat, start Bitcoin core with
bitcoin-qt.exe -walletbroadcast=0
and after, abandon transaction in bitcoin core ? ( my BTC return in Balance )
And wait... but until when ?!
I'm afraid I'm going to be the same with other transactions...

mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
June 08, 2017, 01:23:49 PM
 #12

Strange...
Is better to delete mempool.dat, start Bitcoin core with
bitcoin-qt.exe -walletbroadcast=0
and after, abandon transaction in bitcoin core ? ( my BTC return in Balance )
And wait... but until when ?!
I'm afraid I'm going to be the same with other transactions...



I'm afraid it isn't your wallet... The conflicting transaction was found on my mempool, and the mempool of all other nodes i tried to broadcast your transaction to, so it's fair to say that most of the current network probably has a conflicting transaction in it's mempool...

So, yes, you can abandon the transaction, but you should wait at least 72 hours after the conflicting transaction was broadcasted before re-using the outputs to create a new transaction (default setting for nodes is to drop an unconfirmed tx after 72 hours).
If, in the meantime, the conflicting transaction makes it into a block, the outputs used for this transaction will be removed from the UTXO, and if your wallet remains sync'ed you'll be able to use the leftover outputs (if any).

So, to summarise:
- you can abandon the transaction
- then wait at least 72 hours
- then make sure your wallet is synchronised
- then try to use any leftover outputs (funds) to create a new transaction

This should work... I hope... Good luck!

quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 01:30:13 PM
 #13

Thanks a lot for your efforts!
I will do the above operations.
I'll return to the forum in 3 days (maybe a week, to be sure  Grin) when I'm going to rebuild the transaction.
quaz
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 30


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 02:30:44 PM
 #14

After bitcoin-qt.exe -rescan, i have all BTC in my Balance. See you next week !
@Mocacinno : my first test transaction will be between you and me !! Wink ( from me to you !!!  Cheesy )
naaktslak5
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 158


View Profile
September 06, 2017, 06:39:41 PM
 #15

i have the same problem but my transaction was 3 days ago. my fee was 92 cent. is that too low?
mocacinno
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050


http://www.mocacinno.com


View Profile WWW
September 06, 2017, 07:20:40 PM
 #16

i have the same problem but my transaction was 3 days ago. my fee was 92 cent. is that too low?

No way of knowing this... The optimal fee is calculated based on the size (in bytes) of transaction data... So without knowing your tx size, its impossible to say anything about your fee.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!