Bitcoin Forum
December 17, 2017, 04:51:15 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Unconfirmed transaction in my wallet  (Read 507 times)
savioroshan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:05:26 AM
 #1

 I had a problem with my computer where i had my first wallet. So now I changed my computer and reinstalled my wallet again . But now its showing all my bitcoins as unconfirmed . But actually all coins were confirmed when I was using my first wallet.What should I do to fully confirm my transactions. I already send a support ticket. Can someone help me or suggest me what to do to confirm my transactions.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513529475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513529475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513529475
Reply with quote  #2

1513529475
Report to moderator
1513529475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513529475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513529475
Reply with quote  #2

1513529475
Report to moderator
1513529475
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513529475

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513529475
Reply with quote  #2

1513529475
Report to moderator
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:11:53 AM
 #2

Are you using MultiBit HD?

If so, what version are you currently running? Is the wallet fully synced?

savioroshan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
June 08, 2017, 11:55:44 PM
 #3

Are you using MultiBit HD?

If so, what version are you currently running? Is the wallet fully synced?

Yeah I am using multibit hd . But my old wallet is not multibit hd. Its just multibit, the version that released after multibit classic. Yes the wallet is fully synchronized. But when I login , its showing all coins as unconfirmed. When I checked the transaction status , its showing receiving. But its not getting confirmed . How can I make my coins confirmed. Is there a way. I don't want to waste my coins.

HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 09, 2017, 02:44:28 AM
 #4

Ok, so you installed MultiBit HD and input your 12 word seed... and all the coins are showing as unconfirmed. That is a fairly common issue with MultiBit HD unfortunately Sad

However, the good news is that it doesn't mean the coins are lost... it is really just a display issue with MultiBit HD.

I assume you have already tried "Manage Wallet" -> "Repair Wallet"?

Also check "Tools" -> "Verify Network" and makes sure Peer Count is >= 10 and Blocks Left = 0

savioroshan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
June 09, 2017, 06:34:51 PM
 #5

Really thanks for suggesting a method. Happy and relaxed to hear that my coins are safe. I didn't try Manage Wallet" -> "Repair Wallet" because I thought since I newly installed the wallet it wont be necessary to do that. First I will do that and also check "Tools" -> "Verify Network, peer count and blocks left and I will post the result here. Just hoping this technique will workout.

savioroshan
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448



View Profile
June 13, 2017, 07:57:51 AM
 #6

Ok, so you installed MultiBit HD and input your 12 word seed... and all the coins are showing as unconfirmed. That is a fairly common issue with MultiBit HD unfortunately Sad

However, the good news is that it doesn't mean the coins are lost... it is really just a display issue with MultiBit HD.

I assume you have already tried "Manage Wallet" -> "Repair Wallet"?

Also check "Tools" -> "Verify Network" and makes sure Peer Count is >= 10 and Blocks Left = 0

Hi buddy, Please help me. I did wallet repair . But still showing my coins as unconfirmed and transactions option is showing my coins as receiving status. Why is it so? I also checked the "Tools" -> "Verify Network" . Peer count was 10 and blocks left was zero.Why is that happening.

HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 13, 2017, 01:40:51 PM
 #7

At this point, I suggest you restore your wallet using your 12 word seed.

Click "Exit/switch"
Click "Switch to another wallet"
click "Restore"

Follow the restore process and see if that fixes it. If it doesn't you may have to get drastic and switch wallets Undecided

jennywhzz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 407



View Profile
June 14, 2017, 12:58:39 PM
 #8

At this point, I suggest you restore your wallet using your 12 word seed.

Click "Exit/switch"
Click "Switch to another wallet"
click "Restore"

Follow the restore process and see if that fixes it. If it doesn't you may have to get drastic and switch wallets Undecided

Another trick, if you can spare the small fee, is to send a small TX to yourself.  You can generate a separate receiving address for just this if you like, does not matter either way.

Qunenin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 700



View Profile
June 14, 2017, 03:04:04 PM
 #9

Just use the wallet to send yourself a small amount, make sure the fee is average or better.  This has worked for me when nothing else has with a software wallet.  I think that it may be when the PC/wallet has issues getting the speed it needs to the internet. Maybe a routing issue on the ports in the router or something.  A deliberate wallet created TX can force the router to set up the port forwarding right. 

    ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   
   ████████████████████████████████  
     ▀██████████████████████████▀    
        ▀████████████████████▀       
          ████████████████▀         
            █████████████           
            ▀████████████▀           
             ▀██████████▀            
              ██████████             
               ████████              
               ▀██████▀              
                ██████               
                  ▀                  
.
.trade.io.
██████
██████
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
██████
██████

▄██████████████████▄
███       ▀███████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███       █████████
███              ██
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███   ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄   ███
███              ███
███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███
██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
███████████▀ ███████
█████████▀   ███████
███████▀     ██▀ ███
███ ▀▀       █▄▄████
███          █▀▀▀▀██
███ ▄▄       ███████
██████▄     █▄ ▀███
█████████▄   ███▄███
███████████▄ ███████
▀██████████████████▀

▄██████████████████▄
████████████████████
███████████████▀▀ ██
█████████▀▀     ███
████▀▀     ▄█▀   ███
███▄    ▄██      ███
█████████▀      ▄██
█████████▄     ████
█████████████▄ ▄████
████████████████████
▀██████████████████▀
██████
██████
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
   ███
██████
██████
.
.Join the Trading Revolution.
HCP
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 448

<insert witty quote here>


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 04:10:32 AM
 #10

To be honest, most of these issues are due to MultiBit HD basically being abandoned by the devs. The wallet has become more and more unstable. Just look at the number of threads regarding "Password did not unlock the wallet" or "transactions changing to unconfirmed".

The issues have been ongoing for weeks/months and the last commit on github was in March!!?! Shocked

Even the MB Devs recommend you use something else:
And for the record, I don't recommend MBHD, either. Move your keys to electrum. No need to pay fees.


Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!