Bitcoin Forum
June 17, 2024, 11:25:25 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Having trouble communicating two seperate servers  (Read 503 times)
BitSportsbook (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 10:24:29 AM
 #1

I have two servers
#1 - apache/
#2 - bitcoind

I want to use the apache server to send commands to the bitcoind server

this is my bitcoin.conf of the bitcoind server

listen=1
server=1
daemon=1
rpcuser=24234asdasd
rpcpassword=23asdasd
rpcport=8333
rpcconnect=IP.OF.apache.server
rpcallowip=*


When I try to curl, I get emply reply from server and when I try to use easybitcoin.php in the apache server,

    require("easybitcoin.php");
$bitcoin = new Bitcoin('24234asdasd','23asdasd','bitcoindf.server.ip.a.','8333');
    
    $info = $bitcoin->getinfo();
    print_r($info);

I also get a blank page. Any idea whats going on?

Do I need to install bitcoin-qt or some other instance of bitcoin on the apache server?
cr1776
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4074
Merit: 1303


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 02:01:07 PM
 #2

Is $bitcoin->error returning anything?
$bitcoin->status?
$bitcoin->response?
$bitcoin->raw_response?

BitSportsbook (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 04:15:33 PM
 #3

Is $bitcoin->error returning anything?
$bitcoin->status?
$bitcoin->response?
$bitcoin->raw_response?



nothing, just times out
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6705


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 08:18:17 PM
 #4

You should use 8332 as the rpcport, not 8333. 8333 is bitcoind's p2p connection port and setting that to be the rpcport may cause something to break.

BitSportsbook (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 14, 2017, 10:01:22 PM
 #5

You should use 8332 as the rpcport, not 8333. 8333 is bitcoind's p2p connection port and setting that to be the rpcport may cause something to break.

done...still not working. thank you though
achow101
Moderator
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3430
Merit: 6705


Just writing some code


View Profile WWW
June 14, 2017, 11:23:36 PM
 #6

Try setting rpcallowip to the exact IP address of the machine that is sending the requests.

Are the requests timing out or giving an explicit error?

BitSportsbook (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12
Merit: 0


View Profile
June 15, 2017, 03:20:47 AM
Last edit: June 15, 2017, 03:49:56 AM by BitSportsbook
 #7

Try setting rpcallowip to the exact IP address of the machine that is sending the requests.

Are the requests timing out or giving an explicit error?

It still times out. This is what my bitcoin.conf looks like.

I also tried to telnet *ipaddressofbitcoinserver* and it times out too.


Any other ideas? I'd love to get this done! Can I pay anyone some money to figure it out? http://i64.tinypic.com/r8i8nl.png

although pinging the server works

this is what my netstat looks like

http://i64.tinypic.com/2q09g5s.png
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!