Jude Austin
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1140
Merit: 1000
The Real Jude Austin
|
|
May 13, 2013, 08:48:57 AM |
|
I don't mean to be a pain in the butt but I would really like to see the OrdersList. Perhaps you could take a look at how this guy pulls that information: https://github.com/alanmcintyre/btce-api/blob/master/btceapi/trade.pyIf you look on line 203, perhaps that would help get this situation, well, situated, lol. Thanks for everything!
|
Buy or sell $100 of Crypto and get $10!
|
|
|
miningusa
Member
Offline
Activity: 98
Merit: 10
|
|
May 13, 2013, 10:52:00 AM |
|
There's a lot of bots floating around... any of them useful?
|
|
|
|
ewibit
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2955
Merit: 1050
|
|
May 15, 2013, 11:25:29 AM |
|
I get nearly the same output ERROR Key error in helper.processOrders: 'pair' it is now running in simulation mode; - can I see something in log.log how the balance has changed but for not running in simulation mode? (I don't find anything)
|
|
|
|
aparadox
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
May 15, 2013, 06:28:32 PM |
|
Thanks for the bot Nomorecoins I'm glad I'm running it in sim mode until I find the some good settings because so far, regardless of my settings and with the low trading, I would be buying high and selling low. I have an issue with the graph displaying some values. The graph itself shows up but not the lines when simulating ltc_btc trading. Any recommendation ? I wish I knew how to code in Python to help you with this project. I guess I'll have to learn eventually
|
|
|
|
yachtsman
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
|
|
May 16, 2013, 04:43:30 PM |
|
I have installed matplotlib into python27, now when i run applicatoin.py i get "no module named numpy" I have also installed the Numpy from scipy.org
Im at a loss now...
|
|
|
|
yachtsman
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 51
Merit: 0
|
|
May 16, 2013, 06:43:27 PM |
|
Never mind... i got it working now... pretty sweet bot if i say so.. i got it working through dos prompt..
Now time to tweak averages
|
|
|
|
aparadox
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 10
Merit: 0
|
|
May 16, 2013, 07:17:15 PM |
|
Thanks for the bot Nomorecoins I'm glad I'm running it in sim mode until I find the some good settings because so far, regardless of my settings and with the low trading, I would be buying high and selling low. I have an issue with the graph displaying some values. The graph itself shows up but not the lines when simulating ltc_btc trading. Any recommendation ? I wish I knew how to code in Python to help you with this project. I guess I'll have to learn eventually How long (how many ticks) has the bot been running for? Can you post a (resized) image? I'll put it on my list to check this out, I haven't run against ltc_btc in quite a while. Edit: I can confirm this issue, appears to be due to scientific notation on the axes labels. Edit #2 seems to be due to rounding in setting the y-axis limits. Change the following in trader.py (near the bottom of the file) if you would like to test: ymax = round(ymax+(ymax*0.001),5) and ymin = round(ymin-(ymin*0.001),5) I don't want to commit until I ensure this won't wonkify other pairs' charts. Thanks, that made it work. It was a rounding issue. It had been ticking for over 1000 ticks based on 30 seconds between each tick. Now I'll be able to visualise what happens. The setting could be dynamicly adjusted according to the trading price range
|
|
|
|
f6gau
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
|
|
May 16, 2013, 09:15:22 PM |
|
hi, i found your bot today and started it an hour ago. the simulations seems to work either: Simulated sell: btc_usd 108.119
my question (maybe silly): how to see an overall win/loss? Manually through the logs? thanks ps. if you need some testing data like logs etc. let me know
|
|
|
|
f6gau
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
|
|
May 17, 2013, 03:10:18 PM |
|
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 WARNING Attempted order below 0.1: -1e-05 2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Attempted buy: btc_usd 109.101 -1e-05 2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Order failed -1e-05 --> what is this? and also where to configure the minimum order (0.1) the bot is always trying to trade less... thanks
|
|
|
|
f6gau
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
|
|
May 18, 2013, 11:14:59 AM |
|
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 WARNING Attempted order below 0.1: -1e-05 2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Attempted buy: btc_usd 109.101 -1e-05 2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Order failed -1e-05 --> what is this? and also where to configure the minimum order (0.1) the bot is always trying to trade less... thanks ok the issue with the minimum order is clear now ... trader.pybut i always get these "wrong" values like above.
|
|
|
|
billotronic
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
Crackpot Idealist
|
|
May 18, 2013, 01:07:16 PM |
|
What kind of finances are you giving the bot to play with?
I have not tried btc_usd but I have not had that error thrown with ltc_btc, ltc_usd, ppc_btc and had 10+ coins/$ in my accounts before starting the bot for testing.
|
|
|
|
f6gau
Newbie
Offline
Activity: 13
Merit: 0
|
|
May 19, 2013, 08:23:29 PM |
|
is it possible - for the bot - to remember the price btc was bought? i often see buy at 113.615$ and shortly after sell for 113.568$.
|
|
|
|
Mogumodz
|
|
May 21, 2013, 12:57:47 PM |
|
Just started it up in sim mode.
Had to install matplotlib and numpy to get it running.
Graph is updating nicely, Lets see what this can do.
|
|
|
|
davider
|
|
May 21, 2013, 04:19:14 PM |
|
Do you plan to implement also Exponential Moving Average as a signal type?
|
|
|
|
ewibit
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 2955
Merit: 1050
|
|
May 21, 2013, 06:57:36 PM |
|
I try it now without sim mode with little money /usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/matplotlib/axes.py:2667: UserWarning: Attempting to set identical bottom==top results in singular transformations; automatically expanding. bottom=0.0, top=0.0 + 'bottom=%s, top=%s') % (bottom, top))
what does this mean? TIA
|
|
|
|
billotronic
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
Crackpot Idealist
|
|
May 22, 2013, 03:05:16 AM |
|
I have to baby sit it or else I come back to it buying high and selling low at times... that and I am a cheapskate even when it comes to testing.
Fees are an issue. Seems like the bot plays the margins too close for profitability most of the time, unless there is some good movement in the market. I have caught it making some good trades though and it seems that different trading pairs work better with different signals but I've set my sights on just ltc_usd for tweaking.
Another interesting realization I had the other day is no matter how good this bot might work, there are much meaner things lurking on btc-e... which is a fun catalyst by itself. The glory of the internet.
|
|
|
|
Mogumodz
|
|
May 22, 2013, 03:44:51 AM |
|
I can see a few times when the streams look like they have predicted a few good trends (mostly late). This is just with standard settings on sim mode to see what it did over a few hours. Going to somehow tally up all the buy an sell data and see what I would be left with. Left it running a long enough time I thought. I wonder if the data could be exported to CSV or another format so a script or macro could tally up and down the values.
|
|
|
|
nullbitspectre1848
|
|
May 22, 2013, 02:37:05 PM |
|
Is there a guide somewhere that defines the types of signals and what the values mean etc. (don't know how to adjust the signals if I don't know what the values mean)? I'm rather new to these sorts of things, any help or starting point would be most appreciated. Also, where does the graph output to?
|
|
|
|
billotronic
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
Crackpot Idealist
|
|
May 22, 2013, 02:43:47 PM |
|
I have to baby sit it or else I come back to it buying high and selling low at times... that and I am a cheapskate even when it comes to testing.
Fees are an issue. Seems like the bot plays the margins too close for profitability most of the time, unless there is some good movement in the market. I have caught it making some good trades though and it seems that different trading pairs work better with different signals but I've set my sights on just ltc_usd for tweaking.
Another interesting realization I had the other day is no matter how good this bot might work, there are much meaner things lurking on btc-e... which is a fun catalyst by itself. The glory of the internet.
There is no magic bullet for all pairs, nor all days. You have to adapt your signal settings to make any profit. Volatility is your friend. HA! You can say that again! Still, I wish I kept better records of performance. I'm thinking it makes profit about 50-75% of the time which I do not think is bad since I'm not even a ranked amature when it comes to proper trading strategy... I just know how to read!
|
|
|
|
billotronic
Legendary
Offline
Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000
Crackpot Idealist
|
|
May 22, 2013, 08:47:28 PM |
|
Is there a guide somewhere that defines the types of signals and what the values mean etc. (don't know how to adjust the signals if I don't know what the values mean)? I'm rather new to these sorts of things, any help or starting point would be most appreciated. Also, where does the graph output to?
Some quick internet searching on the moving average types and single types will give you a mind blowing amount of info. Graph has to be enabled in the settings.ini and prerequisites met. Graph exports to ~/tapi/graph.png Best advice, run it in sim mode until you feel comfortable with the settings.ini and the settings within.
|
|
|
|
|