Bitcoin Forum
June 22, 2024, 08:51:11 PM *
News: Voting for pizza day contest
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: tAPI-bot - Automated crossover trade platform for BTC-e [INACTIVE 2013-10-15]  (Read 36324 times)
Jude Austin
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1140
Merit: 1000


The Real Jude Austin


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 08:48:57 AM
 #21

I don't mean to be a pain in the butt but I would really like to see the OrdersList.

Perhaps you could take a look at how this guy pulls that information:

https://github.com/alanmcintyre/btce-api/blob/master/btceapi/trade.py

If you look on line 203, perhaps that would help get this situation, well, situated, lol.

Thanks for everything!

Buy or sell $100 of Crypto and get $10!
miningusa
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:52:00 AM
 #22

There's a lot of bots floating around... any of them useful?
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2955
Merit: 1049


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 11:25:29 AM
 #23

I get nearly the same output
Code:
ERROR Key error in helper.processOrders: 'pair'
it is now running in simulation mode; - can I see something in log.log how the balance has changed but for not running in simulation mode? (I don't find anything)
aparadox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 06:28:32 PM
 #24

Thanks for the bot Nomorecoins

I'm glad I'm running it in sim mode until I find the some good settings because so far, regardless of my settings and with the low trading, I would be buying high and selling low.

I have an issue with the graph displaying some values. The graph itself shows up but not the lines when simulating ltc_btc trading. Any recommendation ?

I wish I knew how to code in Python to help you with this project. I guess I'll have to learn eventually Wink
yachtsman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 04:43:30 PM
 #25

I have installed matplotlib into python27, now when i run applicatoin.py i get "no module named numpy"  I have also installed the Numpy from scipy.org

Im at a loss now...
yachtsman
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 51
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 06:43:27 PM
 #26

Never mind... i got it working now... pretty sweet bot if i say so.. i got it working through dos prompt..

Now time to tweak averages
aparadox
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 07:17:15 PM
 #27

Thanks for the bot Nomorecoins

I'm glad I'm running it in sim mode until I find the some good settings because so far, regardless of my settings and with the low trading, I would be buying high and selling low.

I have an issue with the graph displaying some values. The graph itself shows up but not the lines when simulating ltc_btc trading. Any recommendation ?

I wish I knew how to code in Python to help you with this project. I guess I'll have to learn eventually Wink

How long (how many ticks) has the bot been running for?
Can you post a (resized) image?

I'll put it on my list to check this out, I haven't run against ltc_btc in quite a while. Edit: I can confirm this issue, appears to be due to scientific notation on the axes labels.

Edit #2 seems to be due to rounding in setting the y-axis limits. Change the following in trader.py (near the bottom of the file) if you would like to test:

Code:
ymax = round(ymax+(ymax*0.001),5)
and
Code:
ymin = round(ymin-(ymin*0.001),5)

I don't want to commit until I ensure this won't wonkify other pairs' charts.

Thanks, that made it work. It was a rounding issue. It had been ticking for over 1000 ticks based on 30 seconds between each tick. Now I'll be able to visualise what happens.

The setting could be dynamicly adjusted according to the trading price range
f6gau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 16, 2013, 09:15:22 PM
 #28

hi,

i found your bot today and started it an hour ago.
the simulations seems to work either:
Code:
Simulated sell: btc_usd 108.119

my question (maybe silly):
how to see an overall win/loss?
Manually through the logs?

thanks Smiley


ps. if you need some testing data like logs etc. let me know
f6gau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 17, 2013, 03:10:18 PM
 #29

Code:
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 WARNING Attempted order below 0.1: -1e-05
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Attempted buy: btc_usd 109.101 -1e-05
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Order failed

-1e-05 --> what is this?

and also where to configure the minimum order (0.1) the bot is always trying to trade less...

thanks
f6gau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 18, 2013, 11:14:59 AM
 #30

Code:
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 WARNING Attempted order below 0.1: -1e-05
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Attempted buy: btc_usd 109.101 -1e-05
2013-05-17 08:22:26,976 INFO Order failed

-1e-05 --> what is this?

and also where to configure the minimum order (0.1) the bot is always trying to trade less...

thanks

ok the issue with the minimum order is clear now ... trader.py
but i always get these "wrong" values like above.
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
May 18, 2013, 01:07:16 PM
 #31

What kind of finances are you giving the bot to play with?

I have not tried btc_usd but I have not had that error thrown with ltc_btc, ltc_usd, ppc_btc and had 10+ coins/$ in my accounts before starting the bot for testing.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
f6gau
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 19, 2013, 08:23:29 PM
 #32

is it possible - for the bot - to remember the price btc was bought? i often see buy at 113.615$ and shortly after sell for 113.568$.
Mogumodz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 21, 2013, 12:57:47 PM
 #33

Just started it up in sim mode.

Had to install matplotlib and numpy to get it running.

Graph is updating nicely, Lets see what this can do.

Bitcoin OTC rating GPG ID: 3E7974A1 P2Pool statistics: p2pool.info
davider
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 72
Merit: 10


View Profile WWW
May 21, 2013, 04:19:14 PM
 #34

Do you plan to implement also Exponential Moving Average as a signal type?
ewibit
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2955
Merit: 1049


View Profile
May 21, 2013, 06:57:36 PM
 #35

I try it now without sim mode with little money
Code:
/usr/lib/pymodules/python2.7/matplotlib/axes.py:2667: UserWarning: Attempting to set identical bottom==top results
in singular transformations; automatically expanding.
bottom=0.0, top=0.0
  + 'bottom=%s, top=%s') % (bottom, top))
what does this mean?
TIA
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 03:05:16 AM
 #36

I have to baby sit it or else I come back to it buying high and selling low at times... that and I am a cheapskate even when it comes to testing.

Fees are an issue. Seems like the bot plays the margins too close for profitability most of the time, unless there is some good movement in the market. I have caught it making some good trades though and it seems that different trading pairs work better with different signals but I've set my sights on just ltc_usd for tweaking.

Another interesting realization I had the other day is no matter how good this bot might work, there are much meaner things lurking on btc-e... which is a fun catalyst by itself. The glory of the internet.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
Mogumodz
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 290
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 03:44:51 AM
 #37



I can see a few times when the streams look like they have predicted a few good trends (mostly late). This is just with standard settings on sim mode to see what it did over a few hours.

Going to somehow tally up all the buy an sell data and see what I would be left with. Left it running a long enough time I thought.

I wonder if the data could be exported to CSV or another format so a script or macro could tally up and down the values.

Bitcoin OTC rating GPG ID: 3E7974A1 P2Pool statistics: p2pool.info
nullbitspectre1848
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 141
Merit: 100



View Profile
May 22, 2013, 02:37:05 PM
 #38

Is there a guide somewhere that defines the types of signals and what the values mean etc. (don't know how to adjust the signals if I don't know what the values mean)?  I'm rather new to these sorts of things, any help or starting point would be most appreciated.  Also, where does the graph output to?

billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 02:43:47 PM
 #39

I have to baby sit it or else I come back to it buying high and selling low at times... that and I am a cheapskate even when it comes to testing.

Fees are an issue. Seems like the bot plays the margins too close for profitability most of the time, unless there is some good movement in the market. I have caught it making some good trades though and it seems that different trading pairs work better with different signals but I've set my sights on just ltc_usd for tweaking.

Another interesting realization I had the other day is no matter how good this bot might work, there are much meaner things lurking on btc-e... which is a fun catalyst by itself. The glory of the internet.

There is no magic bullet for all pairs, nor all days. You have to adapt your signal settings to make any profit. Volatility is your friend.

HA! You can say that again!

Still, I wish I kept better records of performance. I'm thinking it makes profit about 50-75% of the time which I do not think is bad since I'm not even a ranked amature when it comes to proper trading strategy... I just know how to read!

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
billotronic
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1610
Merit: 1000


Crackpot Idealist


View Profile
May 22, 2013, 08:47:28 PM
 #40

Is there a guide somewhere that defines the types of signals and what the values mean etc. (don't know how to adjust the signals if I don't know what the values mean)?  I'm rather new to these sorts of things, any help or starting point would be most appreciated.  Also, where does the graph output to?

Some quick internet searching on the moving average types and single types will give you a mind blowing amount of info.

Graph has to be enabled in the settings.ini and prerequisites met. Graph exports to ~/tapi/graph.png

Best advice, run it in sim mode until you feel comfortable with the settings.ini and the settings within.

This post sums up why all this bullshit is a scam
Read It. Hate It. Change the facts that it represents.
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=1606638.msg16139644#msg16139644
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!