Bitcoin Forum
April 20, 2024, 03:59:41 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 26.0 [Torrent]

Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Idea Validation : Clone Assembly.com (the old one) as an Altcoin App  (Read 194 times)
tabims (OP)

Activity: 3
Merit: 0

View Profile
June 23, 2017, 10:16:23 PM

My name is Patrick, I'm a php developer (Laravel) in Utah.

I absolutely loved Assembly.com and was sad when they shut down, if you don't know what they were here's an overview from waybackmachine:
https://web.archive.org/web/20150319201513/https://assembly.com/help/basics

The idea is sort of like a multi-level steem variant.

• The site will list projects, you can submit, up/down vote, and comment on project ideas.
  • You earn parent coins for all actions on the site OUTSIDE scope of a project. I.e. public areas.
  • When a project is greenlit -- i.e. people have shown interest and some developers are on board to start coding it - and it has enough steam, then a new altcoin will be issued for this side project.
    • The founder/concept maker gets 10% of coins which are also 1:1 share of revenues of the project when it's live, for instance if it's a mobile app and does $5k/month in ads from app store, then you'll get 10% of that.
    • Each user participating will receive coins for contributions to code, solving code bounties, and just participating in private community chats/forum discussions about the project.  Multiple users can submit issues then the coin cost per item to fix is voted on by team. Could maybe have a trello-like board or just simply trello-integration to and some sort of planning poker mechanism so users can vote on how long it'll take then apply points based on that... A max of 50% of coins can be given out as premine to team members building the app.