Bitcoin Forum
September 24, 2021, 10:04:07 AM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 22.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Dorfcoin [DORF]- Strike the E̶a̶r̶t̶h̶ Computer! A crypto for normies!  (Read 4026 times)
Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2017, 04:51:52 PM
 #21

Wallet takes ages to sync, its syncing but stil at 0%
Either its broken or it takes such a long time its a waste of time.
Was willing to try but cant even get that far so i can try.


There are 15 other miners currently so the blockchain is growing much faster- it took me about 2 hours to sync with my hardware this morning.
1632477847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632477847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632477847
Reply with quote  #2

1632477847
Report to moderator
1632477847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632477847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632477847
Reply with quote  #2

1632477847
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1632477847
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1632477847

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1632477847
Reply with quote  #2

1632477847
Report to moderator
Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 01, 2017, 05:08:35 PM
 #22

so.....I used the wallet started the miner, how do I find out that I am actually mining? like this doesn't show any H/s.


Go to your wallet help -> debug window -> console and type in gethashespersec

That's your hashrate in bytes
hurr1cane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 04:22:44 AM
Last edit: July 02, 2017, 04:35:49 AM by hurr1cane
 #23

hi, the Block Target- 2.5 minutes is incorrect its taking forever, and Pamela Anderson's home movie is much quicker - the one on the boat Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
its true  , I can go and #%$#$ and $#$*&$#  and come back and its still at block 277 , just to make sure I will do this twice
Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2017, 04:43:00 AM
 #24

hi, the Block Target- 2.5 minutes is incorrect its taking forever, and Pamela Anderson's home movie is much quicker - the one on the boat Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
its true  , I can go and #%$#$ and $#$*&$#  and come back and its still at block 277 , just to make sure I will do this twice

Yes it's been 3 hours now and I still haven't synced myself. People are mining so quickly as the difficulty is so low, that it's taking a long time to catch up. Surprisingly, the server is handling it well.
hurr1cane
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217
Merit: 100


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 07:10:13 AM
Last edit: July 02, 2017, 07:20:55 AM by hurr1cane
 #25

hi all please synchronize your computers internet time , bottom right hand corner , might improve wallet qt sync time....

any1 running a pool or know of one for this crypto coin , please let me know
rattle99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 107


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 10:30:35 AM
 #26

Man...the wallet takes ages to load...lol

How many hashes per sec are you guys getting on a CPU?

Can anyone send a coin or two me?
DSje7tgpUBCTCEPNb1cEzRMEN3is9CbMTy
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 12:58:30 PM
 #27

thinking about taking a punt at this because why not, coins for fun  Grin

is there a link to github that i missed? I see there's a linux bin but i usually (& prefer to) compile my own if not i'll use the bin

Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2017, 01:06:51 PM
 #28

thinking about taking a punt at this because why not, coins for fun  Grin

is there a link to github that i missed? I see there's a linux bin but i usually (& prefer to) compile my own if not i'll use the bin

Currently all our links are to mediafire hosting, but you're correct- we should have some to github. I'll correct that today.
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:13:13 PM
 #29

thinking about taking a punt at this because why not, coins for fun  Grin

is there a link to github that i missed? I see there's a linux bin but i usually (& prefer to) compile my own if not i'll use the bin

Currently all our links are to mediafire hosting, but you're correct- we should have some to github. I'll correct that today.

 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2017, 01:46:49 PM
 #30

thinking about taking a punt at this because why not, coins for fun  Grin

is there a link to github that i missed? I see there's a linux bin but i usually (& prefer to) compile my own if not i'll use the bin

Currently all our links are to mediafire hosting, but you're correct- we should have some to github. I'll correct that today.

 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

I'm seeing the same thing. We may have a bug here; has anyone been able to mine in the past 8 hours?
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 02, 2017, 01:56:58 PM
 #31

...
 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

I'm seeing the same thing. We may have a bug here; has anyone been able to mine in the past 8 hours?

I'll point a couple of mh at it and see what happens

lakimens
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 392
Merit: 101

PVxYGaa1UZM6oDqW3ZKe4Esi18DgwBpDkr


View Profile
July 02, 2017, 02:28:19 PM
 #32

Sync is bugged, I think. Stops at "Processed 277 blocks", 16H ago. Restarted and now it's "Processed 277 blocks", 17H ago.
I did start mining, but how am I supposed to know if I receive any coins? I'm CPU mining.

   ⚡⚡ PRiVCY ⚡⚡   ▂▃▅▆█ PRiVCY ($PRIV) is a new PoW/PoS revolutionary privacy project Best privacy crypto-market! █▆▅▃▂
    Own Your Privacy! ───────────────── WebsiteGithub  |  Bitcointalk  |  Twitter  |  Discord  |  Explorer ─────────────────
   ✯✯✯✯✯                 ✈✈✈[Free Airdrop - Starts 9th June][Bounty]✈✈✈ ║───────────║ Wallet Windows  |  macOS  |  Linux
Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 02, 2017, 03:19:12 PM
 #33

Sync is bugged, I think. Stops at "Processed 277 blocks", 16H ago. Restarted and now it's "Processed 277 blocks", 17H ago.
I did start mining, but how am I supposed to know if I receive any coins? I'm CPU mining.

The issue may be with block 277 itself- we're still looking into it. The wallet lets you know when you've successfully mined a block.
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 05:43:17 AM
 #34

...
 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

I'm seeing the same thing. We may have a bug here; has anyone been able to mine in the past 8 hours?

I'll point a couple of mh at it and see what happens

took almost 12 hours but finally hit a block, no confirms yet though  Sad not looking good


rattle99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 107


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 07:28:16 AM
 #35

man.....6Hrs behind....when will this sync?  Huh


send some DORF: DSje7tgpUBCTCEPNb1cEzRMEN3is9CbMTy
Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2017, 03:14:57 PM
 #36

...
 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

I'm seeing the same thing. We may have a bug here; has anyone been able to mine in the past 8 hours?

I'll point a couple of mh at it and see what happens

took almost 12 hours but finally hit a block, no confirms yet though  Sad not looking good



Yes I find that very odd as well. We're going to open another node in hopes that'll speed things up. Confirmation will come in the next 8 blocks.
rattle99
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 518
Merit: 107


View Profile
July 03, 2017, 03:28:38 PM
 #37

...
 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

I'm seeing the same thing. We may have a bug here; has anyone been able to mine in the past 8 hours?

I'll point a couple of mh at it and see what happens

took almost 12 hours but finally hit a block, no confirms yet though  Sad not looking good



Which CPU are you mining with as of now?
Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2017, 03:32:29 PM
 #38

...
 Cool using the binary, just waiting on sync 4 connections but currently stuck at block 277 15 hours ago, i'll leave it for a bit after a restart

I'm seeing the same thing. We may have a bug here; has anyone been able to mine in the past 8 hours?

I'll point a couple of mh at it and see what happens

took almost 12 hours but finally hit a block, no confirms yet though  Sad not looking good



Which CPU are you mining with as of now?

None- I'm currently out of sync. I usually mine with a core of i5-6600k when I do, however. Keep in mind we support GPU mining now, which is more effective than CPU mining.
AltScope
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 728
Merit: 252



View Profile
July 03, 2017, 04:32:09 PM
 #39

...
took almost 12 hours but finally hit a block, no confirms yet though  Sad not looking good



Which CPU are you mining with as of now?

None- I'm currently out of sync. I usually mine with a core of i5-6600k when I do, however. Keep in mind we support GPU mining now, which is more effective than CPU mining.

Hit another block while at work I've either forked or am the only person to find any in last 24 hours

using a few old asic miners (2*gridseed orb & 4*zeus blizzards)

Bovine_Overlord
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 48
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
July 03, 2017, 04:42:50 PM
 #40

...
took almost 12 hours but finally hit a block, no confirms yet though  Sad not looking good



Which CPU are you mining with as of now?

None- I'm currently out of sync. I usually mine with a core of i5-6600k when I do, however. Keep in mind we support GPU mining now, which is more effective than CPU mining.

Hit another block while at work I've either forked or am the only person to find any in last 24 hours

using a few old asic miners (2*gridseed orb & 4*zeus blizzards)
https://i.supload.com/SJqIblu4-.png

Did you hit block 278 or 279? You didn't fork as it's part of the node.
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!