Bitcoin Forum
October 23, 2017, 02:59:00 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 7950 500 khash+ cgminer settings that doesn't lag computer to shit?  (Read 1734 times)
Yurizhai
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:19:00 PM
 #1

Possible? If so, please post them!
1508727540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727540
Reply with quote  #2

1508727540
Report to moderator
1508727540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727540
Reply with quote  #2

1508727540
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508727540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727540
Reply with quote  #2

1508727540
Report to moderator
1508727540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727540
Reply with quote  #2

1508727540
Report to moderator
1508727540
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508727540

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508727540
Reply with quote  #2

1508727540
Report to moderator
Thracian
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 126


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:32:26 PM
 #2

Is discussed here, many solutions found:

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=191050.msg1977853
Rubberduckie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:33:55 PM
 #3

Possible? If so, please post them!

Hi

I use this for 500 Khash:  

cgminer --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:9031 -u me -p me  -E 1 -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0  --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 --auto-fan -g 2  --thread-concurrency 8000 --temp-target 65 --temp-cutoff 78

Yurizhai
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:40:57 PM
 #4

Possible? If so, please post them!

Hi

I use this for 500 Khash:  

cgminer --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:9031 -u me -p me  -E 1 -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0  --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 --auto-fan -g 2  --thread-concurrency 8000 --temp-target 65 --temp-cutoff 78

Thanks. Now at 500 with computer running smoothly, I'll take it.
Rubberduckie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:54:41 PM
 #5

Possible? If so, please post them!

Hi

I use this for 500 Khash:  

cgminer --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:9031 -u me -p me  -E 1 -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0  --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 --auto-fan -g 2  --thread-concurrency 8000 --temp-target 65 --temp-cutoff 78

Thanks. Now at 500 with computer running smoothly, I'll take it.

No worries  Smiley

aikklond
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798


ETHBOOKS


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 08:58:08 PM
 #6

Anything similar for Guiminer?

Rubberduckie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1442



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 09:00:24 PM
 #7

Anything similar for Guiminer?

Try this: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=150331.0

It has built in presets for various GPU's

Random Bit
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


So many coins so little hash power


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 09:10:56 PM
 #8

Run mine under clocked a bit due to bad fan design causing heat build up on these junky Gigabyte cards and still get 550 out of each.  Running 900 clock and 1250 memory keeps it at 1.125v instead of 1.25v.  My card is voltage locked and any anything above those speeds puts it in a high power mode.  The power draw difference for the pair plus rest of the computer is 550 watts at 1.125v and 750 watts at anything above those settings 1.25v.  Can set fans are at 65% can go to 60% with no issues.

Convert this to command line easy enough but this works great for me.  First card is a 6570 and used to power my monitors.  Getting 1.2Mh/s with this and can ramp up to 1.4 if I want to pay the power and put up with the noise of 100% fans.

"intensity" : "14,19,19",
"vectors" : "1,1,1",
"worksize" : "64,256,256",
"kernel" : "scrypt,scrypt,scrypt",
"lookup-gap" : "2,2,2",
"thread-concurrency" : "6016,21712,21712",
"shaders" : "0,1792,1792",
"gpu-engine" : "500-722,600-900,600-900",
"gpu-fan" : "0-85,0-65,0-65",
"gpu-memclock" : "1000,1250,1250",
"gpu-memdiff" : "0,0,0",
"gpu-powertune" : "0,20,20",
"gpu-vddc" : "0.000,1.087,1.087",
"temp-cutoff" : "95,95,95",
"temp-overheat" : "85,85,85",
"temp-target" : "75,78,78",
"api-port" : "4028",
"expiry" : "120",
"gpu-dyninterval" : "7",
"gpu-platform" : "0",
"gpu-threads" : "1",
"hotplug" : "5",
"log" : "5",
"no-pool-disable" : true,
"queue" : "1",
"scan-time" : "60",
"scrypt" : true,
"temp-hysteresis" : "3",
"shares" : "0",
"kernel-path" : "/usr/local/bin"

ribal
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61


View Profile
May 09, 2013, 09:19:15 PM
 #9

Possible? If so, please post them!

Hi

I use this for 500 Khash:  

cgminer --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:9031 -u me -p me  -E 1 -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0  --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 --auto-fan -g 2  --thread-concurrency 8000 --temp-target 65 --temp-cutoff 78

Thanks. Now at 500 with computer running smoothly, I'll take it.

500?? with those settings I only have ~285
kokojie
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1666



View Profile
May 09, 2013, 09:29:41 PM
 #10

Possible? If so, please post them!

Hi

I use this for 500 Khash:  

cgminer --scrypt -o 127.0.0.1:9031 -u me -p me  -E 1 -s 1 --expiry 1 --queue 0  --shaders 2048 --intensity 13 --worksize 256 --auto-fan -g 2  --thread-concurrency 8000 --temp-target 65 --temp-cutoff 78

Thanks. Now at 500 with computer running smoothly, I'll take it.

500?? with those settings I only have ~285

yeah, not sure how those settings produce 500, I run intensity 15 and can barely get 480

btc: 15sFnThw58hiGHYXyUAasgfauifTEB1ZF6
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!