Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 02:48:38 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Help with CUDA Miner  (Read 3530 times)
xxmalakitexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:12:25 AM
 #1

Hello, I recently came across CUDA which is made to help those with NV cards. I  downloaded the latest one I just cant figure out what file i need to create or edit in order to get it running on the pool I want. Do i need to create a bat file? or conf file? if not which file do I need to edit to make those changes. If anyone out there knows of a good windows set up example or if you could provide help me set it up I would be greatly appreciative.

[ LTC - LavieiwQxohbSVd5kJfLxei4LhdXM1zjuk ] [ BTC - F9qvanHtKiUwbXw3j88Rg7Y8xyVJ2RiNM ]
[WDC - WR7wpusX8TryRbySEruyaXCUxQfv8ttjiG ]
1508597318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508597318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508597318
Reply with quote  #2

1508597318
Report to moderator
1508597318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508597318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508597318
Reply with quote  #2

1508597318
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508597318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508597318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508597318
Reply with quote  #2

1508597318
Report to moderator
1508597318
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508597318

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508597318
Reply with quote  #2

1508597318
Report to moderator
keroguy
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 01:52:35 AM
 #2

Hi, I am using cudaminer-2013-04-22.
I made a .bat file in the same directory as the cudaminer exe

example contents of .bat:
cudaminer.exe -d 0 -o http://us-pool.give-me-ltc.com:8080 -O workername:workerpass
xxmalakitexx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 27


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:04:24 AM
 #3

Hmm lets see if I did this right cuz I tried once again but I got a error. The file i downloaded was the latest one, had cuda exe then another zip inside, extracted stuff from zip to where exe is. Then i made the bat file following your design. Though when I went to run it I got this error.

C:\Users\exodus_gear\Desktop\cudaminer-2013-04-30>cudaminer.exe -d 0 -o http://l
itebonk.com:8344 -O username.1:password
           *** CudaMiner for nVidia GPUs by Christian Buchner ***
                     This is version 2013-04-30 (alpha)
        based on pooler-cpuminer 2.2.3 (c) 2010 Jeff Garzik, 2012 pooler
               Cuda additions Copyright 2013 Christian Buchner
           My donation address: LKS1WDKGED647msBQfLBHV3Ls8sveGncnm

[2013-05-09 21:01:54] 1 miner threads started, using 'scrypt' algorithm.
[2013-05-09 21:01:54] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403
 access forbidden
[2013-05-09 21:01:54] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-05-09 21:02:09] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403
 access forbidden
[2013-05-09 21:02:09] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-05-09 21:02:24] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403
 access forbidden
[2013-05-09 21:02:24] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds
[2013-05-09 21:02:39] HTTP request failed: The requested URL returned error: 403
 access forbidden
[2013-05-09 21:02:39] json_rpc_call failed, retry after 15 seconds

[ LTC - LavieiwQxohbSVd5kJfLxei4LhdXM1zjuk ] [ BTC - F9qvanHtKiUwbXw3j88Rg7Y8xyVJ2RiNM ]
[WDC - WR7wpusX8TryRbySEruyaXCUxQfv8ttjiG ]
Viscera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 217



View Profile
August 11, 2013, 10:37:33 AM
 #4

I have this same issue and as yet have been unable to come across an examples of the .bat file that will get this to run. I've started a new thread asking similar questions and then found this, sadly it appears to still be unanswered.

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=271677.msg2909478#msg2909478


amosmc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 06:43:52 PM
 #5

heres what i run on mine works like a charm

cudaminer.exe -o address:port -u username -p password
amosmc
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 18


View Profile
August 11, 2013, 06:50:34 PM
 #6

with litebonk

cudaminer.exe -o stratum+tcp://pool.litebonk.com:3333 -u user.worker -p pass
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!