Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2018, 01:26:44 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Do I need a dummy plug?  (Read 589 times)
Belial88
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 02:44:44 AM
 #1

z77x-ud5h, i7-3770k 5ghz, sapphire 7950 dual-x L3, rosewill capstone 550m

CGminer litecoin

So I have both my monitors plugged into my igpu, and i can only mine from my gpu if I plug into my gpu, and then after starting, plug back into my igpu.

Is there any way besides a dummy plug to get around this? I get the following on cgminer -n :

Code:
C:\Users\Evan>c:\cgminer\cgminer -n
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] CL Platform 0 vendor: Intel(R) Corporation

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] CL Platform 0 name: Intel(R) OpenCL
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] CL Platform 0 version: OpenCL 1.2
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Platform 0 devices: 1
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45]  0       Intel(R) HD Graphics 4000
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] CL Platform 1 vendor: Advanced Micro Devices, Inc.

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] CL Platform 1 name: AMD Accelerated Parallel Processing

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] CL Platform 1 version: OpenCL 1.2 AMD-APP (1124.2)

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Platform 1 devices: 1
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45]  0       Tahiti
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Failed to ADL_Adapter_ID_Get. Error -1

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] ADL found less devices than opencl!
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] There is possibly more than one display attached to a GPU

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Use the gpu map feature to reliably map OpenCL to ADL

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] WARNING: Number of OpenCL and ADL devices did not match!

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] Hardware monitoring may NOT match up with devices!

 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] 1 GPU devices max detected
 [2013-05-09 19:17:45] USB all: found 9 devices - listing known devices

 [2013-05-09 19:17:46] No known USB devices
1531704404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531704404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531704404
Reply with quote  #2

1531704404
Report to moderator
1531704404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531704404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531704404
Reply with quote  #2

1531704404
Report to moderator
MORE CRYPTO, LESS NOISE
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1531704404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531704404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531704404
Reply with quote  #2

1531704404
Report to moderator
1531704404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531704404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531704404
Reply with quote  #2

1531704404
Report to moderator
1531704404
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1531704404

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1531704404
Reply with quote  #2

1531704404
Report to moderator
truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 737
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:01:34 AM
 #2

Hi there,

from AMD driver 12.6 and aboer you do not need to use dummy at all


                             ▄▄██▄▄                   
      ▄▄                 ▄▄██▀▀  ▀▀██▄▄                ▄▄
  ▄▄██▀▀██▄▄       ▄▄▄▄██▀▀          ▀▀██▄▄        ▄▄██▀▀██▄▄
 ▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀█▄▄██▀▀                    ▀▀██▄▄▄█▀▀▀▀      ▀▀▀▀
          ▄▄▄▄██▀█           ██  ██          █▀██▄▄▄▄        
       ▄▄██▀▀    █           ██  ██          █     ▀▀██▄▄
   ▄▄██▀▀        █                           █         ▀▀██▄▄
 ▀▀▀▀            █                           █             ▀▀▀▀
                 █                           █
                 █                           █
                 █                           █
 ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄█▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                        ▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀▀

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
.....
REAL ESTATE CRYPTOCURRENCY
WHITE PAPER   ANN THREAD   BOUNTY
...VK   FACEBOOK   TWITTER   TELEGRAM   SLACK   MEDIUM   REDDIT...

██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
██
hoangocanh
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 03:01:53 AM
 #3

for new catalyst, don't need.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!