Bitcoin Forum
November 25, 2017, 12:01:09 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 PCIE for sale now $129.99  (Read 1803 times)
dacutey1023
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 12:46:54 PM
 #1

Just order 3 ASRock H110 Pro BTC+ 13 PCIE slot.  I hope all 13 slot works fine. Now finding the right power source for all 13 PCI will be the problem.. Smiley

https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16813157781

Intel H110
Core i7 / i5 / i3 / Pentium / Celeron (LGA1151)
DDR4 2400/ 2133 non-ECC, un-buffered memory*
* 7th Gen Intel CPU supports DDR4 up to 2400; 6th Gen Intel CPU supports DDR4 up to 2133.
Join ICO Now A blockchain platform for effective freelancing
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:02:01 PM
 #2

A dual EVGA 1600W T2 setup should handle it Cheesy

https://www.amazon.com/EVGA-SuperNOVA-TITANIUM-Crossfire-220-T2-1600-X1/dp/B00R33ZBQU
cashen
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 266


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:14:28 PM
 #3

No HDMI out. Interesting.
Jdope
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 448


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 01:28:41 PM
 #4

Looks like the h81 is also currently in stock, grab em whole you can!
Viperho
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 16


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 04:21:18 PM
 #5

which CPU to pair with this?
Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 840



View Profile
July 07, 2017, 04:51:14 PM
 #6

which CPU to pair with this?

Although it should work from a celeron, like the PRO BTC H81 gen 4 motherboard with the G1840, for this I say better go with a good dual core processor. G4500 up to G4560 should handle all those PCIE pretty easily. In Windows though maximum Gpu-s it will allow you to use is 8 while in Linux you can do a bit more. However in Linux is a bit more difficult to configure things out.

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████▀▀███████████████████
█████████████    ▀▀███████████████▄
██████               ▀▀████████████
█                        ██████████
                     ▄▄████████████
         ████    ▄▄███████████████▀
      ███████▄▄███████████████████
     ████████████████████████████▀
    ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████

Refereum
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 05:24:29 PM
 #7

which CPU to pair with this?

Although it should work from a celeron, like the PRO BTC H81 gen 4 motherboard with the G1840, for this I say better go with a good dual core processor. G4500 up to G4560 should handle all those PCIE pretty easily. In Windows though maximum Gpu-s it will allow you to use is 8 while in Linux you can do a bit more. However in Linux is a bit more difficult to configure things out.

According to Cryptomined, Windows 10 can handle 8 per driver so you can have 8 AMD and 8 Nvidia on the same rig. He also has a review of this board.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=efftHIKFjNE

https://youtu.be/9zU2zHBTg8g?t=83
iamnoobplzhelp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 05:29:46 PM
 #8

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.
Vann
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 420


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 05:36:44 PM
 #9

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.

You would need at least a 30A circuit to be able to run that. For most household rigs, a dual PSU split over two 15A or 20A circuits is a better option. Server PSU's are also too loud for a rig in a living space.
jstefanop
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 772


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:08:39 PM
 #10

which CPU to pair with this?

Although it should work from a celeron, like the PRO BTC H81 gen 4 motherboard with the G1840, for this I say better go with a good dual core processor. G4500 up to G4560 should handle all those PCIE pretty easily. In Windows though maximum Gpu-s it will allow you to use is 8 while in Linux you can do a bit more. However in Linux is a bit more difficult to configure things out.

You can run 16 under linux with the AMDGPU driver.

www.AriseChickun.com 0% fee segwit signaling Litecoin Pool!
FutureBit Moonlander 2 USB Scrypt Stick Miner: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2125643.0
LTC:LX5vpxrQE4eLRLPobKwZhw2comkKFCh3p4 - BTC:14w9Lea6kdVzspJk8TQRe7qSYu9LhzJJsh
thesavoyard
Sr. Member
****
Online Online

Activity: 294



View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:10:27 PM
 #11

No HDMI out. Interesting.

DVI is the same quality without sound. Does anyone actually have speakers in their monitor?

iamnoobplzhelp
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:15:12 PM
 #12

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.

You would need at least a 30A circuit to be able to run that. For most household rigs, a dual PSU split over two 15A or 20A circuits is a better option. Server PSU's are also too loud for a rig in a living space.

That is very true. It should also be run on a 200-240v circuit.
Ambros
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 617


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:39:57 PM
 #13

Please let us know when you do the first tests.
I am very excited about those cards I would like to buy some as soon as they become available in europe
dacutey1023
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 31


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 09:25:43 PM
 #14

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.

The Problem with server PSU is that you can only use it for GPU  and not for the risers. unless there is a way ?
blueMoonshine
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 12


View Profile
July 09, 2017, 10:49:48 AM
 #15

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.

You would need at least a 30A circuit to be able to run that. For most household rigs, a dual PSU split over two 15A or 20A circuits is a better option. Server PSU's are also too loud for a rig in a living space.

Or, run 220V, cut the wattage requirements in half.
generalt
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 906


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:47:42 PM
 #16

This is back in stock on Newegg if anybody is still building rigs or wants to play.  At least for now.

BTC: 1GENERALrtBAjEv2Ps5cmEW1FADnXh1bCZ
ZenFr
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


Bitcoin address 1Pjs4aP2LpwcP1nBDUq9ivyFRABQtwZ8z7


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 08:51:17 PM
 #17

Interesting to have some experiences returns.

The best way to make your firsts free bitcoins/satoshis (la façon la plus simple d'obtenir gratuitement vos premiers bitcoins/satoshis) : Moon Bitcoin (topic in english ou en français)
The easiest and speedest way to begin to mine (la façon la plus simple et la plus rapide pour commencer à miner) : Minergate
My Bitcoin address : 14NkiEKAfH31wKNgNjK7zD98M165qv7i12
hawkfish007
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 732


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:01:52 PM
 #18

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.

The Problem with server PSU is that you can only use it for GPU  and not for the risers. unless there is a way ?

Use 6-pin risers and Pico with server PSU, no ATX is needed. MB runs 14 GPU with the use of m.2 adapter right out of the box with nvOC, too bad it's not available on Newegg now.

For quality risers, splitters or 133 CFM fans, please visit my eBay listings,
http://www.ebay.com/sch/hawkfish007/m.html?_ipg=50&_sop=12&_rdc=1
bobben2
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 194


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 09:17:50 PM
 #19

Noooo! I missed it! Ahg. Out of stock already.

Use a server PSU. There are 2400w platinum ones that are like $160.

You would need at least a 30A circuit to be able to run that. For most household rigs, a dual PSU split over two 15A or 20A circuits is a better option. Server PSU's are also too loud for a rig in a living space.

Or, run 220V, cut the wattage requirements in half.

Not the wattage - the amperes.

Mining Hobbyist
QuintLeo
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 02:39:32 AM
 #20

No HDMI out. Interesting.

DVI is the same quality without sound. Does anyone actually have speakers in their monitor?

 Fairly common in recent years - though certainly not needed for a mining-specific rig.

 Seems like a LOT of current "monitor" designs are based on TV designs - or vice versa (all current TVs CAN work as a monitor as pretty much all current GPUs have a HDMI port, and the ones with a DVI-D port only need a "wires" converter to go to no-audio HDMI).



Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!