Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 03:32:51 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Rockminer T1 HW Errors  (Read 366 times)
jsand0113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 05:45:23 PM
 #1

Hi all.

Recently got a Rockminer T1. It hashes well but I have up to 85% rejection rate, so I am not being as profitable as I should be. Any help?

Have it set up to mine at us.ss.btc.com:443 and I have the DNS set at 8.8.8.8.8. I have a Mac at my house so I do not have the ability to manipulate the IP as much, but that shouldn't be the issue.

Please help! Thanks!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513265571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513265571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513265571
Reply with quote  #2

1513265571
Report to moderator
1513265571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513265571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513265571
Reply with quote  #2

1513265571
Report to moderator
1513265571
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513265571

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513265571
Reply with quote  #2

1513265571
Report to moderator
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 784


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:04:39 PM
 #2

Hi all.

Recently got a Rockminer T1. It hashes well but I have up to 85% rejection rate, so I am not being as profitable as I should be. Any help?

Have it set up to mine at us.ss.btc.com:443 and I have the DNS set at 8.8.8.8.8. I have a Mac at my house so I do not have the ability to manipulate the IP as much, but that shouldn't be the issue.

Please help! Thanks!
85% is definitely too high, what are the temperatures of the miner and what PSU are you using? Temps can have a big effect on shares and an underpowered miner may also not operate as well.


You can also try to switch to another pool and see if the results are the same, it may be a pool issue but I doubt it.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
jsand0113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:12:56 PM
 #3

I am not sure but I know that I have a fan blowing on it at all times. I would say its fairly cool. I have an S1 running at 190GH/s, too, and it isn't having the same issues. I also have two U3's connected to Pool 1800 and they're both hashing at about 80GH/s combined while connected to my Mac through BFG Miner.

It is using an HP 800W PSU with Four PCIe Six Pin connectors. What would be a better option to keep it cool? I have the AC running in my apartment at all times.....I am thinking it needs a better, cooler PSU, but I am fairly new to this.

I switched pools to 443 and it has the same issues that it did at 1800 on us.ss.btc.com.
leowonderful
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 784


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:30:28 PM
 #4

I am not sure but I know that I have a fan blowing on it at all times. I would say its fairly cool. I have an S1 running at 190GH/s, too, and it isn't having the same issues. I also have two U3's connected to Pool 1800 and they're both hashing at about 80GH/s combined while connected to my Mac through BFG Miner.

It is using an HP 800W PSU with Four PCIe Six Pin connectors. What would be a better option to keep it cool? I have the AC running in my apartment at all times.....I am thinking it needs a better, cooler PSU, but I am fairly new to this.

I switched pools to 443 and it has the same issues that it did at 1800 on us.ss.btc.com.
The T1 has a rated power consumption of 1000w so that may be the issue. If possible, underclock the miner and see if it runs error free at a lower hashrate.














 

 

█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
BitBlender 

 













 















 












 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
█ 
jsand0113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 06:47:39 PM
 #5

I am not sure but I know that I have a fan blowing on it at all times. I would say its fairly cool. I have an S1 running at 190GH/s, too, and it isn't having the same issues. I also have two U3's connected to Pool 1800 and they're both hashing at about 80GH/s combined while connected to my Mac through BFG Miner.

It is using an HP 800W PSU with Four PCIe Six Pin connectors. What would be a better option to keep it cool? I have the AC running in my apartment at all times.....I am thinking it needs a better, cooler PSU, but I am fairly new to this.

I switched pools to 443 and it has the same issues that it did at 1800 on us.ss.btc.com.
The T1 has a rated power consumption of 1000w so that may be the issue. If possible, underclock the miner and see if it runs error free at a lower hashrate.

Okay great. I powered it down to 250 MHz and it seems to be working better. Now to find the right PSU....
jsand0113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 07:02:18 PM
 #6

I am not sure but I know that I have a fan blowing on it at all times. I would say its fairly cool. I have an S1 running at 190GH/s, too, and it isn't having the same issues. I also have two U3's connected to Pool 1800 and they're both hashing at about 80GH/s combined while connected to my Mac through BFG Miner.

It is using an HP 800W PSU with Four PCIe Six Pin connectors. What would be a better option to keep it cool? I have the AC running in my apartment at all times.....I am thinking it needs a better, cooler PSU, but I am fairly new to this.

I switched pools to 443 and it has the same issues that it did at 1800 on us.ss.btc.com.
The T1 has a rated power consumption of 1000w so that may be the issue. If possible, underclock the miner and see if it runs error free at a lower hashrate.

Okay great. I powered it down to 250 MHz and it seems to be working better. Now to find the right PSU....

Here is my statistics screen as of right now:

http://imgur.com/Mu59ZQw
jsand0113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 07, 2017, 09:42:58 PM
 #7

When I am in JetMiner on my home computer, it keeps restarting the hash rate back to 0. I have clocked it down to 200 MHz....SOS
jsand0113
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 9


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 04:52:49 AM
 #8

Got a 1000W PSU. Still have the same issues with it rejecting 70% of work. Do I need a more powerful PSU? What gives?

SOS!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!