Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 11:32:40 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [YAN] cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU, 26MH/s YAC at dontmine.m  (Read 2223 times)
truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713


🌟ATLANT ICO: 7/09/17🌟


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 08:53:37 AM
 #1

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

......ATLANT......
..Real Estate Blockchain Platform..
                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                    ████████████░
                  ▄██████████████░
                 ▒███████▄████████░
                ▒█████████░████████░
                ▀███████▀█████████
                  ██████████████
           ███████▐██▀████▐██▄████████░
          ▄████▄█████████▒████▌█████████░
         ███████▄█████████▀██████████████░
        █████████▌█████████▐█████▄████████░
        ▀█████████████████▐███████████████
          █████▀████████ ░███████████████
    ██████▐██████████▄████████████████████████░
  ▄████▄████████▐███████████████░▄▄▄▄░████████░
 ▄██████▄█████████▐█████▄█████████▀████▄█████████░
███████████████████▐█████▄█████████▐██████████████░
▀████████▀█████████▒██████████████▐█████▀█████████
  ████████████████ █████▀█████████████████████████
   ▀██▀██████████ ▐█████████████  ▀██▀██████████
    ▀▀█████████    ▀▀█████████    ▀▀██████████

..INVEST  ●  RENT  ●  TRADE..
  ✓Assurance     ✓Price Discovery     ✓Liquidity     ✓Low Fees





███
███
███
███
███
███





███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

◣Whitepaper ◣ANN ThreadTelegram
◣ Facebook     ◣ Reddit          ◣ Slack


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███





███
███
███
███
███
███



1508455960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508455960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508455960
Reply with quote  #2

1508455960
Report to moderator
1508455960
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508455960

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508455960
Reply with quote  #2

1508455960
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
sterob
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 175

★YoBit.Net★ 350+ Coins Exchange & Dice


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 08:58:24 AM
 #2

i would say botnet.

Vycid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


♫ the AM bear who cares ♫


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:11:47 AM
 #3

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

My cluster is getting about 30 MH/s without a single GPU.

So no. Probably no GPU miner yet.

YipYip
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:21:30 AM
 #4

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

My cluster is getting about 30 MH/s without a single GPU.

So no. Probably no GPU miner yet.

Death to SCam COin

OBJECT NOT FOUND
Vycid
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


♫ the AM bear who cares ♫


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:25:46 AM
 #5

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

My cluster is getting about 30 MH/s without a single GPU.

So no. Probably no GPU miner yet.

Death to SCam COin

You know, there are a lot of people with huge GPU farms and nobody bats an eye. Then someone changes the algorithm so CPUs get the upper hand and everybody gets upset...

kalgecin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:27:41 AM
 #6

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

My cluster is getting about 30 MH/s without a single GPU.

So no. Probably no GPU miner yet.

Death to SCam COin

You know, there are a lot of people with huge GPU farms and nobody bats an eye. Then someone changes the algorithm so CPUs get the upper hand and everybody gets upset...

If people want to mine fast and big, spend money on hardware instead of blaming those who already did






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






237
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 264



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:42:31 AM
 #7

Death to SCam COin

^ This is what is commonly known as "Butthurt Beverly"

Thanks for telling us about your sadness

Donatioins always welcome Wink
BTC: 148nRwhghr9Abnpp9vShYxSPDbyMFQzjhr
LTC: LL2UDTbQNx9UiP37ZzJ4CLQDWm6JPgZG8t
limitless
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:43:19 AM
 #8

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

My cluster is getting about 30 MH/s without a single GPU.

So no. Probably no GPU miner yet.

Death to SCam COin

Ohhh, shut up!

My yacoin giveaway: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=199716.0 - Need more people to donate in order to keep it going.
My yacoin bounty thread: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=200252.0 - If you want to add bounties, just post here.
YAC address: YKmZSWKiqc9MPzmZ89SAwyXM4wSQqoQE3J
kalgecin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 819


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:43:44 AM
 #9

Death to SCam COin

^ This is what is commonly known as "Butthurt Beverly"

Thanks for telling us about your sadness

hehe  Grin Roll Eyes haters will hate.....






██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▄▄▄███████████████████████
███████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████▀▀▀████████████████████████
██████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████████





...INTRODUCING WAVES........
...ULTIMATE ASSET/CUSTOM TOKEN BLOCKCHAIN PLATFORM...






e521
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:45:35 AM
 #10

1) It's not an [ANN] anyway
2) Title doesn't make any sense "cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU", that's old news LOL

jimhsu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Counterparty Test Monkey


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:50:31 PM
 #11

Unless someone wants to tell me that they implemented chacha20/Keccak512 on OpenCL, I'm not believing rumors of a cgminer yet. It's more than simply changing the "n". (I don't understand OpenCL, so can't help there).

On the other hand, compiler optimization can greatly improve performance, and many people have few thousand cores / compute instances at their disposal (again, not one of those).

"Trust, but verify."
Bitrated user: jimhsu.
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 04:55:15 PM
 #12

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

>writes ANN on thread name
>asks a question

truckythin
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 713


🌟ATLANT ICO: 7/09/17🌟


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:00:44 PM
 #13

all right guys, removed [ANN]  Grin

......ATLANT......
..Real Estate Blockchain Platform..
                     ▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄
                    ████████████░
                  ▄██████████████░
                 ▒███████▄████████░
                ▒█████████░████████░
                ▀███████▀█████████
                  ██████████████
           ███████▐██▀████▐██▄████████░
          ▄████▄█████████▒████▌█████████░
         ███████▄█████████▀██████████████░
        █████████▌█████████▐█████▄████████░
        ▀█████████████████▐███████████████
          █████▀████████ ░███████████████
    ██████▐██████████▄████████████████████████░
  ▄████▄████████▐███████████████░▄▄▄▄░████████░
 ▄██████▄█████████▐█████▄█████████▀████▄█████████░
███████████████████▐█████▄█████████▐██████████████░
▀████████▀█████████▒██████████████▐█████▀█████████
  ████████████████ █████▀█████████████████████████
   ▀██▀██████████ ▐█████████████  ▀██▀██████████
    ▀▀█████████    ▀▀█████████    ▀▀██████████

..INVEST  ●  RENT  ●  TRADE..
  ✓Assurance     ✓Price Discovery     ✓Liquidity     ✓Low Fees





███
███
███
███
███
███





███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███

◣Whitepaper ◣ANN ThreadTelegram
◣ Facebook     ◣ Reddit          ◣ Slack


███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███
███





███
███
███
███
███
███



jimhsu
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 308

Counterparty Test Monkey


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:07:33 PM
 #14

Again, not saying it's hard (someone with openCL experience can probably knock off a rough impl in a day or so), but hey, cgminer/scrypt didn't pop up in a week also.

"Trust, but verify."
Bitrated user: jimhsu.
Adamlm
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 803



View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 05:23:54 PM
 #15

I think it's not GPU but something like this:

http://i.imgur.com/oaCU8mc.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/ArAI3mw.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/DIizYMW.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/QSlZiCD.jpg

leadnor
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 119


For the Community! By the Community!


View Profile WWW
May 10, 2013, 05:26:29 PM
 #16

Has anyone tried a raspberry pi for this? do you think it can work? How well?

www.bitcoinza.com
BitCoin : 15e1QneZebxTZKwexnGmQMN9VzwR9DCsTf
LiteCoin : LcCKETJgjCVYoBc8Ep4JuaZKrPoQvZz6Vp
YAC - YL8SrYKDeS8NXAj7gQsLXTP5dXFgy63Txz - Yacoin Forum Moderator
cheapbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 05:30:24 PM
 #17

possible

current Nfactor is really small, and until 1month later it's well below 10 (LTC's).
super3
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1091


View Profile WWW
May 12, 2013, 02:53:31 AM
 #18

Has anyone tried a raspberry pi for this? do you think it can work? How well?
You are taking 10 kh/s here, nothing at all. It would take you like a day just to get 1 yac.

Bitcoin Dev / Storj - Decentralized Cloud Storage. Winner of Texas Bitcoin Conference Hackathon 2014. / Peercoin Web Lead / Primecoin Web Lead / Armory Guide Author / "Am I the only one that trusts Dogecoin more than the Federal Reserve?"
fishboy
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 70


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 02:55:25 AM
 #19

here try to use this in a pool ....

OP is so stupid another FUD

server clusters anyone  ?

https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=201918.0

--------------------
Hydroponica
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 182


fml


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 03:17:43 AM
 #20

does cgminer has been re-built for mining by GPU?

i saw 26MH/s YAC at http://yac.dontmine.me/statsAuth  Cry

My cluster is getting about 30 MH/s without a single GPU.

So no. Probably no GPU miner yet.

Death to SCam COin

You know, there are a lot of people with huge GPU farms and nobody bats an eye. Then someone changes the algorithm so CPUs get the upper hand and everybody gets upset...

CPU's were deemed inefficient for mining for a reason. This is a giant step backwards....And people have always been able to use their CPU's for mining, but they don't, for obvious reasons

Pages: [1] 2 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!