Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 09:10:57 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1000 watt HP SEVER PSU link in post ...  (Read 280 times)
toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 01:09:07 AM
 #1

Has anyone seen these or tried them with any of the break out boards in use now .. link below i bought two and can't get them to run with any of the Break out boards, i use with 1  hp 750 watt psu and 3 hp 1200 watt
PSU ...  i either have two bad ones or the wiring in side the PSU is different because the outside Pin out looks the same as the 750 and 1200 watt version ... Ive tried side hacks board it didn't power it and two others i bought off ebay that do power the 750 watt 1200 watts 1500 watt and 2400 watt. as does side hacks ...o yea  I know all the 2400 watt psu is  two 1200 watt wired to gather in a news case with very quite fans i do mean very quite .  because it needs two 1200 watt break out boards to get full use which i like a lot better ...

http://www.ebay.com/itm/399771-001-HP-1000Watt-Power-Supply-379124-001-403781-001-379123-001-380622-001/182425954784?_trksid=p2047675.c100005.m1851&_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIM.MBE%26ao%3D2%26asc%3D44840%26meid%3D6d40a82e96a9442d92a419124ce3577c%26pid%3D100005%26rk%3D5%26rkt%3D6%26mehot%3Dag%26sd%3D332285008640
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513631457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513631457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513631457
Reply with quote  #2

1513631457
Report to moderator
1513631457
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513631457

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513631457
Reply with quote  #2

1513631457
Report to moderator
sidehack
Legendary
*
Online Online

Activity: 1540

Curmudgeonly hardware guy


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 02:50:26 AM
 #2

If my board doesn't work with that supply, there's either something wrong with the supply or something wrong with the board.

The HP 750W, 1200W and 1500W are Common Slot PSUs, which are in no way the same as this 800/1000W (DPS800GBA I believe). A generic board made for Common Slot PSUs won't work for the DPS800, and a DPS800 board won't work for a Common Slot PSU, but my board was made specifically to work with both.

toptek
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1120


View Profile
July 08, 2017, 03:51:00 AM
 #3

If my board doesn't work with that supply, there's either something wrong with the supply or something wrong with the board.

The HP 750W, 1200W and 1500W are Common Slot PSUs, which are in no way the same as this 800/1000W (DPS800GBA I believe). A generic board made for Common Slot PSUs won't work for the DPS800, and a DPS800 board won't work for a Common Slot PSU, but my board was made specifically to work with both.

Thanks.

I never sent you that board back to get fixed, I just never got around to it and may not, remember we talked about it and you asked me to send it...I may buy another one from some one who still sells some and he has some in stock still, to find out and i kind of had that feeling if your board didn't work it was either the board or PSU, making sure .


I had two of your boards at one time but got care less with one but the one i still have and use, I didn't mess up or i wouldn't have told you about it , just never sent it back ...
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!