Bitcoin Forum
October 22, 2017, 11:19:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [YAC] cpuminer slower than yacoind?  (Read 768 times)
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:35:54 AM
 #1

Hi!

I've had about 150kh/s in stock yacoin wallet miner (Linux, compiled with all native optimizations enabled). This hashrate varied greatly when blocks were switched every <10 seconds, but this was expected (almost never below 60kh/s, however).

Now that we have pool, I decided to try cpuminer, but it hashes only at ~24kh/s (~6kh/s per thread), also compiled with all optimizations.

Anybody got some idea why?

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
1508714372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508714372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508714372
Reply with quote  #2

1508714372
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508714372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508714372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508714372
Reply with quote  #2

1508714372
Report to moderator
1508714372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508714372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508714372
Reply with quote  #2

1508714372
Report to moderator
1508714372
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508714372

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508714372
Reply with quote  #2

1508714372
Report to moderator
naphto
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 392


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:52:43 AM
 #2

It depends on various parameters, and you need to be sure that the pool is trustworthy. But it does not really matter.
You should compare the numbers of coins gained / day (and make an average over 24 hours)
sairon
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 406


One does not simply mine Bitcoins


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:56:01 AM
 #3

Hard to find a trustworthy YAC pool when there's still only one, LOL.
I solo-mined 4 blocks the first day and nothing since then, so I can't really compare profit (difficulty still skyrocketing).

GPG key ID: 5E4F108A || BTC: 1hoardyponb9AMWhyA28DZb5n5g2bRY8v
thdim
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 67


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 11:36:02 AM
 #4

I have the feeling that cpuminer is only for linux users, i made it working after hours of searching and i only get 0.31 khash/s with an i7! just terrible, it seems that I will never mine anything ever (the one need GPU, the other Linux). why the simple win7 user with a simple office machine is not having any luck seeing just something to his wallet? (just to have some fun!), how then this user will motivate to build some services (except gambling and stuff) and make cryptocurrencies a little bit more useful?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!