Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 12:35:24 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Change amount of CPU threads in Minerd  (Read 1838 times)
jayjay2244
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:47:34 PM
 #1

Im currently using this current config: minerd -a scrypt-jane -o http://mineyac2.dontmine.me:8080 -u jayjay2244.1 -p password
how do i make it use only 7 threads? (im a guiminer noob) Thanks. And also sorry if its in the wrong section 

1508373324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508373324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508373324
Reply with quote  #2

1508373324
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508373324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508373324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508373324
Reply with quote  #2

1508373324
Report to moderator
1508373324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508373324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508373324
Reply with quote  #2

1508373324
Report to moderator
1508373324
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508373324

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508373324
Reply with quote  #2

1508373324
Report to moderator
flyingmonkeycrap
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 122



View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:48:30 PM
 #2

-t number_of_threads so in your case -t 7
jayjay2244
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 116


View Profile
May 10, 2013, 09:52:16 PM
 #3

-t number_of_threads so in your case -t 7
Worked great, thanks.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!