Bitcoin Forum
December 14, 2017, 10:45:07 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: do anyone know how to set the value of pushpool configure file?  (Read 454 times)
digger
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 322


View Profile WWW
May 11, 2013, 12:04:40 AM
 #1

Now yacoin has difficult 1 or 2.

then how should I set the difficult of shares in pushpool configure file?

i meaning what's the best value for this

"rpc.target.bits" :

if I setup it to 20, is it to big for coins only has 1 or 2 difficult?HuhHuh??

doge pool: http://dog.ltcoin.net ,yac pool: http://yac.ltcoin.net ,bbq pool: http://bbq.ltcoin.net ,Litecoin pool, http://ltcoin.net dig feathercoin , http://fc.ltcoin.net bitbar pool: http://btb.ltcoin.net wdc pool: http://wdc.ltcoin.net
1513248307
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248307

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248307
Reply with quote  #2

1513248307
Report to moderator
1513248307
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513248307

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513248307
Reply with quote  #2

1513248307
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
Tittiez
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 12:09:17 AM
 #2

"rpc.target.bits" lets you choose what difficulty you want the shares to be. The difficulty isn't actually difficulty 20 or 21. Example, 32bits is difficulty 1, what most bitcoin pools use.

Since most miners around here are GPU miners, you should probably set it to 20 or 21.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!