Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2017, 12:37:32 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Bitcoin Client.  (Read 642 times)
Incogious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 03:05:25 AM
 #1

Hi, is there anyway to see what client I have. Also do I need to update my client. I use QT and I have had it for about a month.

Thanks.
1508589452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589452
Reply with quote  #2

1508589452
Report to moderator
1508589452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589452
Reply with quote  #2

1508589452
Report to moderator
1508589452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589452
Reply with quote  #2

1508589452
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508589452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589452
Reply with quote  #2

1508589452
Report to moderator
1508589452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589452
Reply with quote  #2

1508589452
Report to moderator
1508589452
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508589452

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508589452
Reply with quote  #2

1508589452
Report to moderator
pekv2
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 770



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 03:13:09 AM
 #2

Hi, is there anyway to see what client I have. Also do I need to update my client. I use QT and I have had it for about a month.

Thanks.

Start the client, click help/about bitcoin. Should show the version. Unless you're speaking about something else.
Incogious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 03:27:02 AM
 #3

Says I am running 0.8.1 - Beta. Will I need to update anything soon.
Stephen Gornick
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2296



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:58:07 AM
 #4

Says I am running 0.8.1 - Beta. Will I need to update anything soon.

v0.8.1 is already able to accommodate the May 15th 2013 hard fork, if that's what you are asking.  Upgrading to v0.8.2 when it is released will be optioinal for you.

seannnyx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 09:47:28 AM
 #5

on which operating system?
Incogious
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 04:14:01 PM
 #6

Says I am running 0.8.1 - Beta. Will I need to update anything soon.

v0.8.1 is already able to accommodate the May 15th 2013 hard fork, if that's what you are asking.  Upgrading to v0.8.2 when it is released will be optioinal for you.

Thanks, this is what I wanted to know. Was worried about moving my coins.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!