Bitcoin Forum
August 15, 2018, 08:59:54 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1x 7970 and 2x 7950 in 1 rig..  (Read 1077 times)
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 492
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 06:12:17 AM
 #1

I've been running 2x 7950's in one rig and my 7970 in another rig because I have not been able to get them working together in one pc. I can't get the display on the pc to come up at all with three cards in it. I've had 3x5970's in the rig before and I know all my new cards work. Is there some driver issue on the new cards that prevents it? I had to upgrade to the new ati drivers to run my 7950's. Any advise on this would be great.
1534323594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534323594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534323594
Reply with quote  #2

1534323594
Report to moderator
1534323594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534323594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534323594
Reply with quote  #2

1534323594
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534323594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534323594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534323594
Reply with quote  #2

1534323594
Report to moderator
1534323594
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534323594

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534323594
Reply with quote  #2

1534323594
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1470
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:00:34 AM
 #2

How many watts is your power supply?   I ran into something that sounds close on a recent build.  When i would put any load to one card it would go black if i went when giving its own power supply not sharing with other cards no black screen, and mining great.   
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 492
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 08:02:52 AM
 #3

How many watts is your power supply?   I ran into something that sounds close on a recent build.  When i would put any load to one card it would go black if i went when giving its own power supply not sharing with other cards no black screen, and mining great.   
It's 1500 watt thermaltake. I just realized that the issue is specific to the 7970. Even when it's the only card on the pc it won't boot. It works fine in my other pc though. I uninstalled all the video drivers, but still nothing on the video at all when its installed. Not even the bios show up.
seannnyx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 09:27:56 AM
 #4

As consume power?
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 492
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 07:22:14 AM
 #5

As consume power?
Not sure what you mean, the power supply should not break a sweat booting up the pc.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!