Bitcoin Forum
October 19, 2017, 05:08:43 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 1x 7970 and 2x 7950 in 1 rig..  (Read 1055 times)
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2013, 06:12:17 AM
 #1

I've been running 2x 7950's in one rig and my 7970 in another rig because I have not been able to get them working together in one pc. I can't get the display on the pc to come up at all with three cards in it. I've had 3x5970's in the rig before and I know all my new cards work. Is there some driver issue on the new cards that prevents it? I had to upgrade to the new ati drivers to run my 7950's. Any advise on this would be great.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508432923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508432923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508432923
Reply with quote  #2

1508432923
Report to moderator
1508432923
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508432923

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508432923
Reply with quote  #2

1508432923
Report to moderator
notlist3d
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1386



View Profile
May 11, 2013, 07:00:34 AM
 #2

How many watts is your power supply?   I ran into something that sounds close on a recent build.  When i would put any load to one card it would go black if i went when giving its own power supply not sharing with other cards no black screen, and mining great.   
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497



View Profile WWW
May 11, 2013, 08:02:52 AM
 #3

How many watts is your power supply?   I ran into something that sounds close on a recent build.  When i would put any load to one card it would go black if i went when giving its own power supply not sharing with other cards no black screen, and mining great.   
It's 1500 watt thermaltake. I just realized that the issue is specific to the 7970. Even when it's the only card on the pc it won't boot. It works fine in my other pc though. I uninstalled all the video drivers, but still nothing on the video at all when its installed. Not even the bios show up.

seannnyx
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
May 11, 2013, 09:27:56 AM
 #4

As consume power?
Beans
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 497



View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 07:22:14 AM
 #5

As consume power?
Not sure what you mean, the power supply should not break a sweat booting up the pc.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!