Bitcoin Forum
April 26, 2018, 10:19:17 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: radeon 560 2gb can it mine any altcoin?  (Read 235 times)
businesscapos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 01:47:25 PM
 #1

Hello to everyone, i am planning to buy some cards. I know that eth is like impossible to mine with 2gb cards now. But can i mine zcash or other crypto with 560 2gb card?
1524737957
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524737957

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524737957
Reply with quote  #2

1524737957
Report to moderator
Unlike traditional banking where clients have only a few account numbers, with Bitcoin people can create an unlimited number of accounts (addresses). This can be used to easily track payments, and it improves anonymity.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524737957
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524737957

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524737957
Reply with quote  #2

1524737957
Report to moderator
1524737957
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524737957

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524737957
Reply with quote  #2

1524737957
Report to moderator
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 840
Merit: 502


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 02:13:15 PM
 #2

Maybe: https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2017600.0

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
businesscapos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 02:20:51 PM
 #3

wich one? the Hardware - Mining support sub forum? sorry for the post
maciak
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 136
Merit: 100



View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:52:29 PM
 #4

You need to go to another subforum, friend. But if you started this topic here, I'll answer. I know a guy, who proved to earn alts with this radeon
businesscapos
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5
Merit: 0


View Profile
July 14, 2017, 03:57:26 PM
 #5

You need to go to another subforum, friend. But if you started this topic here, I'll answer. I know a guy, who proved to earn alts with this radeon

Thank you did he post in the forum? do you know the hashrate of this gpu?
QuintLeo
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1050
Merit: 1021


View Profile
July 15, 2017, 02:25:43 AM
 #6

RX 560 should be able to mine anything except ETH (DAG file too big), possibly ETC (ETH offshoot, DAG file is smaller but I don't know HOW MUCH smaller), and possibly any other ETH offshoots.


I'm no longer legendary just in my own mind!
Like something I said? Donations gratefully accepted. LYLnTKvLefz9izJFUvEGQEZzSkz34b3N6U (Litecoin)
1GYbjMTPdCuV7dci3iCUiaRrcNuaiQrVYY (Bitcoin)
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!