Bitcoin Forum
July 16, 2024, 02:52:18 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 27.0 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN][YAC][POOL]p2pool for yacoin!!  (Read 28153 times)
Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 259



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 08:12:56 PM
 #21

This looks like the problem:

2013-05-12 16:12:50.675091 Peer connection lost: (u'106.187.99.43', 12561) [Failure instance: Traceback (failure with no frames): <class 'twisted.internet.error.ConnectionAborted'>:
2013-05-12 16:12:50.675134     Connection was aborted locally, using
2013-05-12 16:12:50.675170     L{twisted.internet.interfaces.ITCPTransport.abortConnection}.
2013-05-12 16:12:50.675205
2013-05-12 16:12:50.675238     @since: 11.1
2013-05-12 16:12:50.675271     .
2013-05-12 16:12:50.675308 ]
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 08:47:34 PM
 #22

At least another block found, but not paid out yet.  Wink
-edit- just paid out!  Cheesy
More profitable than the pushpool btw so far.

JahPowerBit
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 335
Merit: 255


Counterparty Developer


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 09:12:29 PM
 #23

At least another block found, but not paid out yet.  Wink
-edit- just paid out!  Cheesy
More profitable than the pushpool btw so far.

yep! good job ntkrnl
forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 10:25:07 PM
 #24

To those running p2pool successfully on this yacoin p2pool could you put up your p2pool command line and the miners command line? I'm having issues connecting to the p2pool software running on my computer.
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 10:34:33 PM
 #25

You don't have to run p2pool on your PC to mine on this pool.  Wink

forsetifox
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 266
Merit: 250



View Profile
May 12, 2013, 10:36:13 PM
 #26

Ehh.. I suspected that. That would explain why I can't get my p2pool software to connect to their "node". LOL
eule
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 756
Merit: 501


View Profile
May 12, 2013, 11:16:21 PM
 #27

Recieved manual payouts just now.  Cheesy
Not to spam your thread, just to confirm that people don't waste their hashrate when joining this pool.

procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 12:34:07 AM
 #28

Just trying this out on a server. Seems cool so far, will put it up for testing soon. Thanks!
DonChate
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 61
Merit: 10



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 04:37:51 AM
 #29

seems to be running fine but no connections
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 04:39:17 AM
Last edit: May 13, 2013, 04:57:15 AM by erk
 #30

seems to be running fine but no connections

Same I am not getting any peers with this p2pool port

I suspect the BOOTSTRAP_ADDRS='linode.bitcn.org'.split(' '),
in networks.py is not responding.

Anyone got another node to use as a BOOTSTRAP_ADDRS ?

Or just give me an IP of their test node an will see if the two talk to each other.
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 05:10:25 AM
Last edit: May 13, 2013, 05:22:37 AM by erk
 #31

Should be able to seed the network with:

Code:
 -n ADDR[:PORT], --p2pool-node ADDR[:PORT]
                        connect to existing p2pool node at ADDR listening on
                        port PORT (defaults to default p2pool P2P port) in
                        addition to builtin addresses

-n 198.84.186.74:12561

Yep that seemed to work.

We have a little p2pool going at least Smiley

Any other nodes out there?
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 09:18:49 AM
 #32

UPDATE:
mmh, there is still something wrong with the payment system
In other words, ppcoin novacoin yacoin basiclly don't support paid-by-worker mode( -u username as address). You can only run p2pool minerd yacoind on your own machine and pay to yourselft.

So if I've been running this P2Pool on my server overnight, connected miners in the usual P2Pool way (address as username, any password), and found a couple of blocks, where would the payouts have gone to?

Also, for a complete noob like me, how do I go about changing my setup for now, so that all work goes towards the single wallet address on my server?

Thanks for your help.. will definitely be giving you a solid tip once the teething problems are fixed. Smiley
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 09:30:28 AM
 #33

UPDATE:
mmh, there is still something wrong with the payment system
In other words, ppcoin novacoin yacoin basiclly don't support paid-by-worker mode( -u username as address). You can only run p2pool minerd yacoind on your own machine and pay to yourselft.

So if I've been running this P2Pool on my server overnight, connected miners in the usual P2Pool way (address as username, any password), and found a couple of blocks, where would the payouts have gone to?

Also, for a complete noob like me, how do I go about changing my setup for now, so that all work goes towards the single wallet address on my server?

Thanks for your help.. will definitely be giving you a solid tip once the teething problems are fixed. Smiley

If you didn't specify your payout address as the username, then the p2pool default wallet gets the reward and you miss out.

procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 09:34:33 AM
Last edit: May 13, 2013, 10:34:13 AM by procrypto
 #34


If you didn't specify your payout address as the username, then the p2pool default wallet gets the reward and you miss out.


Where would payouts go if the server admin hasn't specified a default address on starting p2pool? Does p2pool ask for an address from yacoind?
ntkrnl (OP)
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 46
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:46:09 AM
 #35

UPDATE:
mmh, there is still something wrong with the payment system
In other words, ppcoin novacoin yacoin basiclly don't support paid-by-worker mode( -u username as address). You can only run p2pool minerd yacoind on your own machine and pay to yourselft.

So if I've been running this P2Pool on my server overnight, connected miners in the usual P2Pool way (address as username, any password), and found a couple of blocks, where would the payouts have gone to?

Also, for a complete noob like me, how do I go about changing my setup for now, so that all work goes towards the single wallet address on my server?

Thanks for your help.. will definitely be giving you a solid tip once the teething problems are fixed. Smiley

In fact, if you choose the address-as-name mode, you got nothing, the block was not successfully submitted with an error "Sign failed" in /.yacoin/debug.log  Sad
Here is some technical details:

1.Compared with bitcoin litecoin, there is a quite different feature in ppcoin novacoin yacoin . If a block is found, the p2pool will call a  jsonprc method called "submitblock", here is the "submitblock" funtion in yacoin
's source:

Code:
// ppcoin: sign block
bool CBlock::SignBlock(const CKeyStore& keystore)
{
    vector<valtype> vSolutions;
    txnouttype whichType;

    if(!IsProofOfStake())
    {
        for(unsigned int i = 0; i < vtx[0].vout.size(); i++)
        {
            const CTxOut& txout = vtx[0].vout[i];

            if (!Solver(txout.scriptPubKey, whichType, vSolutions))
                continue;

            if (whichType == TX_PUBKEY)
            {
                // Sign
                valtype& vchPubKey = vSolutions[0];
                CKey key;

                if (!keystore.GetKey(Hash160(vchPubKey), key))
                    continue;
                if (key.GetPubKey() != vchPubKey)
                    continue;
                if(!key.Sign(GetHash(), vchBlockSig))
                    continue;

                return true;
            }
        }
    }
    else
    {
        const CTxOut& txout = vtx[1].vout[1];

        if (!Solver(txout.scriptPubKey, whichType, vSolutions))
            return false;

        if (whichType == TX_PUBKEY)
        {
            // Sign
            valtype& vchPubKey = vSolutions[0];
            CKey key;

            if (!keystore.GetKey(Hash160(vchPubKey), key))
                return false;
            if (key.GetPubKey() != vchPubKey)
                return false;

            return key.Sign(GetHash(), vchBlockSig);
        }
    }

[color=red]    printf("Sign failed\n");[/color]
    return false;
}

The variable "keystore" is the keys(pubkey pubkey_hash privatekey etc.) of your wallet. That means if you submit a block, you should sign it up with the pubkeys from your wallet,  but  username-as-address mode just only sends p2pool your pubkey_hash.  you can easily get a pubkey_hash with an address, but never get pubkey, just like you want to get the text password from md5.

I've already found a tricky way to fix this problem, just wait for the next version  Wink
procrypto
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 224
Merit: 100


Shitcoin Maximalist


View Profile
May 13, 2013, 10:54:32 AM
 #36

I've already found a tricky way to fix this problem, just wait for the next version  Wink

Ok cool, will wait for that with baited breath. Smiley
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 11:02:53 AM
 #37



The variable "keystore" is the keys(pubkey pubkey_hash privatekey etc.) of your wallet. That means if you submit a block, you should sign it up with the pubkeys from your wallet,  but  username-as-address mode just only sends p2pool your pubkey_hash.  you can easily get a pubkey_hash with an address, but never get pubkey, just like you want to get the text password from md5.

I've already found a tricky way to fix this problem, just wait for the next version  Wink

Why in heavens name did they do that? What was wrong with the old method?


Boing7898
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 686
Merit: 259



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 12:05:23 PM
 #38

the same:

Code:
[2013-05-12 13:51:16] JSON-RPC call failed: {
   "message": "Unknown error",
   "data": null,
   "code": -32099
}
[2013-05-12 13:51:16] submit_upstream_work json_rpc_call failed
[2013-05-12 13:51:16] ...retry after 30 seconds
I'm getting these errors too.
Here's some more info:

Code:
2013-05-13 07:52:03.928880 > Traceback (most recent call last):
2013-05-13 07:52:03.928921 >   File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/twisted/internet/defer.py", line 1070, in _inlineCallbacks
2013-05-13 07:52:03.928960 >     result = g.send(result)
2013-05-13 07:52:03.928994 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/util/jsonrpc.py", line 85, in _handle
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929028 >     result = yield method_meth(*list(preargs) + list(params))
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929077 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/bitcoin/worker_interface.py", line 20, in rpc_getwork
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929112 >     return self.parent._getwork(request, data, long_poll=self.long_poll)
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929146 >   File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/twisted/internet/defer.py", line 1213, in unwindGenerator
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929180 >     return _inlineCallbacks(None, gen, Deferred())
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929211 > --- <exception caught here> ---
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929244 >   File "/usr/local/lib/python2.7/dist-packages/twisted/internet/defer.py", line 1070, in _inlineCallbacks
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929276 >     result = g.send(result)
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929308 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/bitcoin/worker_interface.py", line 67, in _getwork
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929341 >     defer.returnValue(self.merkle_root_to_handler[header['merkle_root']](header, request.getUser() if request.getUser() is not None else '', '\0'*self.worker_bridge.COINBASE_NONCE_LENGTH))
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929376 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/bitcoin/worker_interface.py", line 129, in <lambda>
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929409 >     lambda header, user, coinbase_nonce: handler(header, user, pack.IntType(self._my_bits).pack(nonce) + coinbase_nonce),
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929443 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/work.py", line 340, in got_response
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929475 >     share = get_share(header, pack.IntType(32).unpack(coinbase_nonce))
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929507 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/data.py", line 217, in get_share
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929538 >     merkle_link=bitcoin_data.calculate_merkle_link([None] + other_transaction_hashes, 0),
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929571 >   File "/home/yacoin-p2pool/p2pool/data.py", line 249, in __init__
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929603 >     assert not self.hash_link['extra_data'], repr(self.hash_link['extra_data'])
2013-05-13 07:52:03.929635 > exceptions.AssertionError: '\x88\xac\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00'
rav3n_pl
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1361
Merit: 1003


Don`t panic! Organize!


View Profile WWW
May 13, 2013, 05:47:48 PM
 #39

Should be able to seed the network with:

Code:
 -n ADDR[:PORT], --p2pool-node ADDR[:PORT]
                        connect to existing p2pool node at ADDR listening on
                        port PORT (defaults to default p2pool P2P port) in
                        addition to builtin addresses

-n 198.84.186.74:12561

Yep that seemed to work.

We have a little p2pool going at least Smiley

Any other nodes out there?
try me also Smiley
Code:
-n rav3n.dtdns.net:9355

I hope that messing other scrypt pools will be fixed soon.

1Rav3nkMayCijuhzcYemMiPYsvcaiwHni  Bitcoin stuff on my OneDrive
My RPC CoinControl for any coin https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=929954
Some stuff on https://github.com/Rav3nPL/
erk
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 826
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 13, 2013, 06:06:03 PM
Last edit: May 14, 2013, 06:35:13 AM by erk
 #40

Should be able to seed the network with:

Code:
 -n ADDR[:PORT], --p2pool-node ADDR[:PORT]
                        connect to existing p2pool node at ADDR listening on
                        port PORT (defaults to default p2pool P2P port) in
                        addition to builtin addresses

-n 198.84.186.74:12561

Yep that seemed to work.

We have a little p2pool going at least Smiley

Any other nodes out there?
try me also Smiley
Code:
-n rav3n.dtdns.net:9355

I hope that messing other scrypt pools will be fixed soon.
The pools are connecting but the share submission is failing.



The pools for YAC are pretty sad, yac.dontmine.me keeps being unreachable, I assume it's overloaded. p2pool is the best option, we need it pretty quickly or many people will simply abandon YAC.




Pages: « 1 [2] 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!