Bitcoin Forum
November 15, 2019, 05:34:29 PM *
News: Latest Bitcoin Core release: 0.18.1 [Torrent]
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register More  
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
Author Topic: [ANN] Prospector - Multi-Coin GPU+CPU cryptocurrency miner  (Read 31507 times)
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 07:34:21 AM
Last edit: July 10, 2019, 02:05:44 PM by semtexzv
 #1

New version In progress - expecting first release within July 2019
1573839269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573839269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573839269
Reply with quote  #2

1573839269
Report to moderator
1573839269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573839269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573839269
Reply with quote  #2

1573839269
Report to moderator
The Bitcoin Forum is turning 10 years old! Join the community in sharing and exploring the notable posts made over the years.
1573839269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573839269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573839269
Reply with quote  #2

1573839269
Report to moderator
1573839269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573839269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573839269
Reply with quote  #2

1573839269
Report to moderator
1573839269
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1573839269

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1573839269
Reply with quote  #2

1573839269
Report to moderator
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
July 19, 2017, 07:41:01 AM
Last edit: August 11, 2017, 05:13:02 PM by semtexzv
 #2

Nevest version (0.0.5) now faster than sgminer (should be) on Signatum Smiley

Got reports of 19.8MH/s on RX 480 (https://www.reddit.com/r/Signatum/comments/6s0re7/ann_prospector_now_supports_signatum/).
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 254



View Profile
August 06, 2017, 10:02:12 PM
 #3

Your biggest selling point atm  could be skunkhash performance on AMD cards,
as mining with official sgminer puts AMD cards on a slower side

How about you post result of few AMD cards?
Branko
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 254



View Profile
August 07, 2017, 12:13:53 PM
 #4

But with current signatum craze, you don't have days to spend on development...hours maybe
Mind163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 01:39:32 PM
 #5

If you make a miner for SIGNATUM AMD is better than it is - people are interested.
Ecли cдeлaeтe мaйнep для SIGNATUM AMД лyчшe, чeм ecть - люди  зaинтepecyютcя.
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 10:21:52 PM
 #6

Newest version is a few percent faster. I'll try to do more optimzations tomorrow ( I'll have access to some AMD cards. )
qwep1
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 600
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 07:11:12 AM
 #7

what config for sigt

              ▄▄██▄▄
          ▄▄██████████▄▄
      ▄▄██████████████████▄▄
  ▄▄██████████▀▀ ▀▀██████████▄▄
▄█████████▀▀          ▀▀█████████▄
██████▀▀        ▄▄        ▀▀██████
██████      ▄▄██████▄▄      ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████    ██████████████    ██████
██████      ▀▀██████▀▀      ██████
██████          ▀▀        ▄▄██████
▀█████    ▄▄          ▄▄█████████▀
   ▀▀█    ████▄▄ ▄▄██████████▀▀
          ████████████████▀▀
          ▀▀██████████▀▀
              ▀▀██▀▀
P H O R E

     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
    KryptKoin rebranded to Phore   
     █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █ █
PoS 3.0  -  Masternodes  -  Obfuscation


     █
    █
   █
  █
   █
    █
   █
  █
 █
.


            ▄▄██▄▄
        ▄▄██████████▄▄
    ▄▄████████▀▀████████▄▄
 ▄████████▀▀      ▀▀████████▄
▐█████▀▀              ▀▀█████▌
▐████       ▄▄██▄▄       ████▌
▐████    ▄██████████▄    ████▌
▐████    ████████████    ████▌
▐████    ▀██████████▀    ████▌
▐████       ▀▀██▀▀       ████▌
 ▀███                 ▄▄█████▌
    ▀    █▄▄      ▄▄████████▀
         █████▄▄████████▀▀
         ▀██████████▀▀
            ▀▀██▀▀
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 07:21:45 AM
 #8

Start the miner, it will generate example configuration, then change "gpu-coin"  entry to "sigt" and enter your pool information in "pools", then start it again, and it should mine on your pool with your information.

Also, you should disable cpu mining by setting "enabled" in "cpu" to false.

There is small entry on configuration file on wiki : https://github.com/semtexzv/Prospector/wiki/Configuration-File
Mind163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 08:11:01 AM
Last edit: August 08, 2017, 08:44:39 AM by Mind163
 #9

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4Mo6IAXe37fNFJqdFg1SEpuQms


In the new version there is a performance jump. I made a screenshot. The speed reading is better than in SGMINER. But you need to somehow remove the performance dips.

UPD
This result is obtained on Rx580. The RX570 does not. Tell me, what drivers were tested? Which one do you recommend?
pappawheely
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 7
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 08:25:42 AM
 #10

Thanks! works great with RX470 4GB on sigt - average 16 - 18MHs much better than the sgminer I used before.
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 09:04:26 AM
 #11

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B4Mo6IAXe37fNFJqdFg1SEpuQms


In the new version there is a performance jump. I made a screenshot. The speed reading is better than in SGMINER. But you need to somehow remove the performance dips.

UPD
This result is obtained on Rx580. The RX570 does not. Tell me, what drivers were tested? Which one do you recommend?

I think I know where are dips coming from, they are probably synchronized with new jobs arriving ( try to spot if it's the case).

I don't know about driver, I don't have any AMD cards for testing.
gondel
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1652
Merit: 1003


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 09:14:19 AM
 #12

Thanks! works great with RX470 4GB on sigt - average 16 - 18MHs much better than the sgminer I used before.
Can you please provide proof?

Mind163
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 80
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 10:50:28 AM
 #13


I sort of sorted it out with jumps. Memory errors skipped. Has lowered frequency, I test.
Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 13

In the fray since 2013.


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 12:39:11 PM
 #14

How to disable monero mining?
john1010
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218
Merit: 515


✅https://www.hydax.com/register/LjpJGT


View Profile WWW
August 08, 2017, 12:44:08 PM
 #15

look interesting, will follow this thread..  Wink




                                           ◢◣                      ◢◣
                                     ◢████◣           ◢████◣
                               ◢████████◣◢████████◣
                               █████████████████
                               █████████████████
                               █████████████████
                               █████████████◤██████
                               ███████████◤████████
                               █████████◤██████████
                               ███████◤████████████
                               █████◤██████████████
                               █████◣                       ◢█████
                               ███████◣            ◢███████
                               █████████◣◢█████████
                               ◥████████◤◥████████◤
                                    ◥████◤            ◥████◤
                                          ◥◤                      



HYDAX
       Secure  
   Efficient
   Simple  
   Medium 
    Twitter  
    Telegram 
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 12:49:52 PM
 #16

How to disable monero mining?

Edit the config.json file, changing "enabled" in "cpu" from true to false.
Old_Timer
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 131
Merit: 13

In the fray since 2013.


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 12:54:40 PM
 #17

How to disable monero mining?

Edit the config.json file, changing "enabled" in "cpu" from true to false.

did that thanks.

How to chose between GPU algos? I currently deleted address from all other coins and left only SIGT so it mines just that.


What is more important for SIGT mining Core or Memory speed any advices for rx 470 or rx 480?
newapp
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 12:57:33 PM
 #18

someone work good with this?

please post thank you!
semtexzv
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 83
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 08, 2017, 01:06:40 PM
 #19

How to disable monero mining?

Edit the config.json file, changing "enabled" in "cpu" from true to false.

did that thanks.

How to chose between GPU algos? I currently deleted address from all other coins and left only SIGT so it mines just that.


What is more important for SIGT mining Core or Memory speed any advices for rx 470 or rx 480?


There is "gpu-coin" field in the configuration file.
Dlugina23
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 504
Merit: 251



View Profile
August 08, 2017, 01:17:51 PM
 #20

How much hashrate in lbry?
Pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 »  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!