Bitcoin Forum
December 03, 2016, 01:50:19 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Linuxcoin hard reboot howto  (Read 647 times)
bsd
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 03:21:18 AM
 #1

With Linuxcoin, when you try to reboot in it, the computer doesn't do a full reboot. What do you change in Linuxcoin so it does a "hard" reboot just like when you turn off and on the computer?
1480773019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773019
Reply with quote  #2

1480773019
Report to moderator
1480773019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773019
Reply with quote  #2

1480773019
Report to moderator
1480773019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773019
Reply with quote  #2

1480773019
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480773019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773019
Reply with quote  #2

1480773019
Report to moderator
1480773019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773019
Reply with quote  #2

1480773019
Report to moderator
1480773019
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480773019

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480773019
Reply with quote  #2

1480773019
Report to moderator
redshark1802
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 44


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 04:49:31 PM
 #2

You can just simply pull the plug Wink

If the post above is something worth to you, please consider donating Wink.
1HYek9jXvbMDYyYwN7rxy9i3oDWgCYhATx
bsd
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 42


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 06:21:54 PM
 #3

No. I don't why LinuxCoin does a "fake reboot". I want to be able to type "reboot" on the console and have the computer actually reboot. I can't be the only one who wants this. Can anyone help?
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!