Bitcoin Forum
August 20, 2018, 01:00:30 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.2  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can I use GUIminer on a FPGA?  (Read 836 times)
twitami1
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 322
Merit: 102



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 03:27:12 AM
 #1

Like the Butterfly FPGAs. BFG and CG miner seem like a lot of work to get setup. Is there a way to use GUIminer on FPGAs?

Thanks

☁   Casper API   ☁
Platform for DApp developers for decentralized data storage around the world
Telegram Facebook www.casperproject.io Github Twitter ANN
BOUNTY PORTALS
BLOG
WHERE BOUNTY MANAGEMENT
MEETS AUTOMATION
SIGNATURE CAMPAIGNS
TWITTER
FACEBOOK
MEDIA CAMPAIGNS
AND MORE!
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1534770030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534770030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534770030
Reply with quote  #2

1534770030
Report to moderator
1534770030
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1534770030

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1534770030
Reply with quote  #2

1534770030
Report to moderator
Garr255
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 938
Merit: 1000


What's a GPU?


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 03:31:51 AM
 #2

The closest thing to GUIminer that is compatable with BFL FPGAs is the BitMinter client.

“First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win.”  -- Mahatma Gandhi

Average time between signing on to bitcointalk: Two weeks. Please don't expect responses any faster than that!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!