Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 06:37:53 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: New GUIMiner(6/14) runs 50MHash/s slower  (Read 2095 times)
XPiRX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 06:32:56 AM
 #1

Just tried the new GUIminer version (6/14) and I only get around 320Mhash/s instead of 385-400Mhash/s that I normally get. I reverted back the the 6-9 version and its normal again.  The only changes I see (from what is listed) are translation and URL changes. Any reason why it would run slower now?  I have a HD5870 and using -v -w128 -f60 flags
1480876673
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480876673

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480876673
Reply with quote  #2

1480876673
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:33:00 AM
 #2

I'm running the latest GUI Miner with no problems. You should try w256 then f1. Do some stable overclock and such. Even try the Phoenix Miner.

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
XPiRX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:48:44 AM
 #3

I'm running the latest GUI Miner with no problems. You should try w256 then f1. Do some stable overclock and such. Even try the Phoenix Miner.
-w256 slows it down even more (about 15Mhash/s) like 6/9 version. f1 doesn't do anything except lag the desktop. I even made a new folder for 6/14 version and re-did all the settings and setup new miner, doesn't change anything. Runs significantly slower still.
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:02:46 AM
 #4

Try downloading Phoenix Miner 1.50. I think it already includes phatk kernel which should be faster. Try these extra flags (again using Phoenix miner): -k phatk DEVICE=0 AGGRESSION=13 WORKSIZE=256 VECTORS BFI_INT.
You can also try using Phoenix Rising which should configure Phoenix 1.5 pretty easily along with OC settings.

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
XPiRX
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 13


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:55:25 AM
 #5

I couldn't get phoenix miner to work, it started and gpu went into 3d mode but never started to use the GPU.  However I did figure out what was wrong, I had downloaded the .rar archive (non-compiled) and didn't realize it, just copy/pasted over the files into guiminer folder. I downloaded the 7zip self-extracter and it works just fine now, ha. I feel stupid ^_^
huayra.agera
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 154



View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:58:48 AM
 #6

 Grin
If you get Phoenix miner to work, you can expect around +20Mhash/sec compared to poclbm. You might want to also try this: http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=19169.msg256277#msg256277

BTC: 1JMPScxohom4MXy9X1Vgj8AGwcHjT8XTuy
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!