Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 06:25:43 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: [WTS] Gigabyte Radeon HD 7950 GPU Card  (Read 897 times)
professorY
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 12:47:11 PM
 #1

Specs here: http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16814125414

Card is brand new but has been opened. I ordered three, opened them and then realized that I can only run two with my PSU, so I'm looking to sell this one. The two identical cards I am running each pull a consistent 615 kH/s (scrypt) or 610+ MH/s (SHA-256) and sit at about 73-76°C.

I paid $400 for this card including shipping just two weeks ago. I'm asking BTC 2.5 which will include shipping and tracking (North America only -- if outside N.A., I will ship to you but you will be responsible for shipping costs).

More than happy to use escrow.

I've only been a member of the forum here for a short time but I have a 100% positive EBay seller rating going back almost a decade that I can show you if you'd like to send me a PM.

Thanks!


NotePad.io - Free, secure online notepad. Create & share (or keep private) rich notes, text and images.
1513405543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513405543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513405543
Reply with quote  #2

1513405543
Report to moderator
1513405543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513405543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513405543
Reply with quote  #2

1513405543
Report to moderator
There are several different types of Bitcoin clients. Header-only clients like MultiBit trust that the majority of mining power is honest for the purposes of enforcing network rules such as the 21 million BTC limit. Full clients do not trust miners in this way.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513405543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513405543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513405543
Reply with quote  #2

1513405543
Report to moderator
1513405543
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513405543

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513405543
Reply with quote  #2

1513405543
Report to moderator
quicklynx
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 231


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 12:56:49 PM
 #2

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Depedning on your motherboard and cpu, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150
professorY
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:01:52 PM
 #3

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Also, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150

Fair question. I just built the computer and put in an 850, thinking I was only going to use two 7950's. I ordered three in case one didn't work so I wouldn't have to wait for a re-ship (Newegg is SUPER slow to Canada, even using the .ca site, as I did).

Yes, I could upgrade the PSU (and probably will if I can't sell the extra card). Just seems like a waste since I just bought the 850 a month ago.

NotePad.io - Free, secure online notepad. Create & share (or keep private) rich notes, text and images.
cooltobe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:13:03 PM
 #4

PM me if you accept amazon payments.

professorY
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:14:27 PM
 #5

PM me if you accept amazon payments.

I do not, sorry. They are not available to Canadians.

NotePad.io - Free, secure online notepad. Create & share (or keep private) rich notes, text and images.
bdub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:17:28 PM
 #6

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Also, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150

Fair question. I just built the computer and put in an 850, thinking I was only going to use two 7950's. I ordered three in case one didn't work so I wouldn't have to wait for a re-ship (Newegg is SUPER slow to Canada, even using the .ca site, as I did).

Yes, I could upgrade the PSU (and probably will if I can't sell the extra card). Just seems like a waste since I just bought the 850 a month ago.

Undervolt your cards and you'll be able to run 3 cards on that 850 watt PSU.
professorY
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:18:10 PM
 #7

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Also, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150

Fair question. I just built the computer and put in an 850, thinking I was only going to use two 7950's. I ordered three in case one didn't work so I wouldn't have to wait for a re-ship (Newegg is SUPER slow to Canada, even using the .ca site, as I did).

Yes, I could upgrade the PSU (and probably will if I can't sell the extra card). Just seems like a waste since I just bought the 850 a month ago.

Undervolt your cards and you'll be able to run 3 cards on that 850 watt PSU.

The Gigabyte 7950's are voltage locked unfortunately.

NotePad.io - Free, secure online notepad. Create & share (or keep private) rich notes, text and images.
bdub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:18:54 PM
 #8

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Also, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150

Fair question. I just built the computer and put in an 850, thinking I was only going to use two 7950's. I ordered three in case one didn't work so I wouldn't have to wait for a re-ship (Newegg is SUPER slow to Canada, even using the .ca site, as I did).

Yes, I could upgrade the PSU (and probably will if I can't sell the extra card). Just seems like a waste since I just bought the 850 a month ago.

Undervolt your cards and you'll be able to run 3 cards on that 850 watt PSU.

The Gigabyte 7950's are voltage locked unfortunately.

Have you tried flashing the bios?
cooltobe
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 63


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:19:41 PM
 #9

PM me if you accept amazon payments.

I do not, sorry. They are not available to Canadians.

it ok....cant find any 320$~ on amazon...the used dont look good  Undecided

professorY
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:20:42 PM
 #10

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Also, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150

Fair question. I just built the computer and put in an 850, thinking I was only going to use two 7950's. I ordered three in case one didn't work so I wouldn't have to wait for a re-ship (Newegg is SUPER slow to Canada, even using the .ca site, as I did).

Yes, I could upgrade the PSU (and probably will if I can't sell the extra card). Just seems like a waste since I just bought the 850 a month ago.

Undervolt your cards and you'll be able to run 3 cards on that 850 watt PSU.

The Gigabyte 7950's are voltage locked unfortunately.

Have you tried flashing the bios?

No. I read up on it and it made me nervous lol.

NotePad.io - Free, secure online notepad. Create & share (or keep private) rich notes, text and images.
bdub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:28:55 PM
 #11

No. I read up on it and it made me nervous lol.

Ah, its quite painless really.  I've flashed every one of my cards (although mine have dual bios).  A few versions of the reference 7950 bioses wouldn't allow my cards to boot, but all I did was use a secondary card to boot with and reflashed the old bios (be sure to backup your stock bios).  Here's a guide on what looks to be the same card you're selling:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4511170&postcount=2
professorY
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 364



View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:34:28 PM
 #12

Not trying to get on you, but why did you not check into your PSU beforehand?

Also, you can run 4x7950s on a nice 950w (bare minimum 950w) PSU from PC Power & Cooling and they run >$150

Fair question. I just built the computer and put in an 850, thinking I was only going to use two 7950's. I ordered three in case one didn't work so I wouldn't have to wait for a re-ship (Newegg is SUPER slow to Canada, even using the .ca site, as I did).

Yes, I could upgrade the PSU (and probably will if I can't sell the extra card). Just seems like a waste since I just bought the 850 a month ago.

Undervolt your cards and you'll be able to run 3 cards on that 850 watt PSU.

The Gigabyte 7950's are voltage locked unfortunately.

Have you tried flashing the bios?

No. I read up on it and it made me nervous lol.

Ah, its quite painless really.  I've flashed every one of my cards (although mine have dual bios).  A few versions of the reference 7950 bioses wouldn't allow my cards to boot, but all I did was use a secondary card to boot with and reflashed the old bios (be sure to backup your stock bios).  Here's a guide on what looks to be the same card you're selling:

http://forums.guru3d.com/showpost.php?p=4511170&postcount=2


Awesome. Thanks for the info! I think I'll try that on the two I'm currently using.

NotePad.io - Free, secure online notepad. Create & share (or keep private) rich notes, text and images.
bdub
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 236


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 01:46:22 PM
 #13

Awesome. Thanks for the info! I think I'll try that on the two I'm currently using.

Sure, np....if it works you can keep that third card and you'll probably pay it off in a couple months.  Actually, the power savings on all 3 cards will be the biggest advantage.
GeekMan
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 81



View Profile
May 15, 2013, 03:31:02 AM
 #14

Instead of trying to pawn it off, just claim its defective to newegg and ask for refund.  They will cover shipping and refund you in full ...

They'll just sell it again for full price.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!