Bitcoin Forum
December 16, 2017, 03:37:36 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: GuiMiner - scrypt 3 x 7950 help needed! Bounty :D  (Read 820 times)
unkunku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 03:07:59 PM
 #1

Hello everyone Smiley

I've just setted up my Litecoin mining rig consisting of 3 x 7950 GPU's, all connected to the motherboard through 2st 16x and 1st 1x riser.

Now to the problem, two cards are running absolutely fine. However one of the cards ( connected furthest away from mobo, if it makes any difference ), as soon as you press start on GuiMiner - scrypt for that card I get (avg):0.000h/s | Q:7  A:0  R:0  HW:0  E:0%  U:0.0/m and then just shortly thereafter everything freezes for 1 sec and screen blinks and " amd drivers stopped responding and has recovered" pops up. The GPU which has the problem is connected via a 16x riser.

The card is completely useless at this stage, I noticed that one can run the card on low settings for 7950 but then one gets insanely(!) low hashrate of around 50... 

My specs are

Mobo: Gigabyte 990XA-UD3 rev 3.0
PSU: Corsair AX1200W
RAM: 10GB
CPU : Cheapest I could find.
GPU: 3 x 7950 connected with risers.
Afterburner not installed, MSI kombustor installed and running though

Can't really understand why this is happening, started out when I upgraded from 2x 7950 to 3 x 7950. It's one of the old GPU's too that's messing, not the new one I added. I downgraded to drivers 12.8, still same problem ( had initially the latest ) 

Been stuck with this sh*t now for 2 hours. Will give a small bounty of 5 LTC, the solution should work when I go to 4 x 7950 too ( as I've planned with my rig ).

Thanks in advance! 
1513395456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395456
Reply with quote  #2

1513395456
Report to moderator
1513395456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395456
Reply with quote  #2

1513395456
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1513395456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395456
Reply with quote  #2

1513395456
Report to moderator
1513395456
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513395456

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513395456
Reply with quote  #2

1513395456
Report to moderator
habsrock93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 04:42:58 PM
 #2

I had a similar problem when my O/c utility was running at the same time.  Once I closed Afterburner the problem went away...you could also try and diff. pci slot

Rep @ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=213744.0
habsrock93
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 28


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 04:45:13 PM
 #3

On some mobo's you can't use all the 16x and the 1x at the same time, try shifting the pci x1 to a diff location..thats my best guess

Rep @ https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=213744.0
unkunku
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 10


View Profile
May 14, 2013, 04:52:09 PM
 #4

The GPU which has the problem is connected via a 16x riser, also yes I've also noticed some problems when running with afterburner. However here I haven't even installed afterburner, only MSI kombustor.

Added this info to the thread start
nickwen
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 88


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 06:46:44 AM
 #5

try this
cgminer --scrypt -o URL-u USER -p PASSWORD --thread-concurrency 23040  -w 256 --gpu-powertune 20 --lookup-gap 2  i 16
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!