Bitcoin Forum
May 22, 2018, 05:15:29 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
Author Topic: Icarus Detect: Test failed at /dev/ttyUSB0: get 00000000, should: 000187a2  (Read 4414 times)
glowkeeper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 08:48:54 AM
 #21

sold in time and now waiting for avalon b#2 Smiley

Good luck with that.....

And 2 days later they're shipping Wink

Congratulations Smiley
1526966129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526966129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526966129
Reply with quote  #2

1526966129
Report to moderator
1526966129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526966129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526966129
Reply with quote  #2

1526966129
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1526966129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526966129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526966129
Reply with quote  #2

1526966129
Report to moderator
1526966129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526966129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526966129
Reply with quote  #2

1526966129
Report to moderator
1526966129
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1526966129

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1526966129
Reply with quote  #2

1526966129
Report to moderator
glowkeeper
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84
Merit: 10



View Profile WWW
May 16, 2013, 08:49:32 AM
 #22

Anyone tried this with the original Icarus?

Tried what?
rudrigorc2
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1064
Merit: 1000



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 10:28:15 AM
 #23

Anyone tried this with the original Icarus?

Tried what?

Sorry, hashvoodoo firmware, can I flash one original Icarus with it?
ebereon
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 486
Merit: 500



View Profile
May 16, 2013, 08:29:07 PM
 #24

Anyone tried this with the original Icarus?

Tried what?

Sorry, hashvoodoo firmware, can I flash one original Icarus with it?

No, the Icarus have a different pinout RX/TX and different clock. The Cairnsmore have a controller fpga for this and it needs the hashvoodoo controller bitstream flashed to it.
You can't do this with Icarus, sry  Undecided


                 ▄▄▄██████████████████▄▄▄
            ▄▄██▀▀▀▀▀███████████████████████▄▄
        ▄▄███▀   ▄▄▄   ▀████████████████████████▄▄
     ▄██████  ▄███████▄  ▀██████████████████▀▀▀█████▄
   ▄███████    ███▀▀ ██    ███████████  ███▀  ▄███████▄
  █████████▄  ▄█▀  ▄███    ██████████  ▄██  ▄███████████
 ██████████████▀  ████▀   ▄██▀▀▀████  ▄████▀  ███████████
██████████████▀  ▄███▀   ▄█▀  ▄▄ ██▀ ▄█  ██  █████████████
██████████████   ▀     ▄██▀  ▄█  █▀  █   █▀▄  ▀███████████
█████████████▀  ▄███▄  ▀██   ██ ▄▄▄  █▀ ▄▄▀█▄  ▀▄█████████
█████████████   █████   ▀██▄ ▀▄████▄  ▄███▄▀  ▄███████████
 █████   ▀██▀  ▄█████    █▀▀█████████████████▀███████████
  ████   ▄█▀   █████    ██ ▀▄█▀▄▄▀█ ▀▄▀█▀▄▀ █▀█ ▀▄██████
   ▀███▄▄   ▄█▄ ▀▀     ███ █ █ ▄▄▄█  █ █ █  █ █ ██████▀
     ▀██████████▄▄▄▄▄█████▄█▄██▄▄██ █▄███▄█▄█▄█▄████▀
        ▀▀██████████████████████████████████████▀▀
            ▀▀██████████████████████████████▀▀
                 ▀▀▀██████████████████▀▀▀
      ..Powered by..
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
|
|
|
|

   ▀██▄       ▀████▄
▄    ▀██          ▀██▄
██▄ ▄███         ▄█████▄▄
 ▀███████▄     ▄██▀ ▀▀████
      ▀████▄ ▄██▀     ▀█▀
        ▀████▄
        ▄█▀████▄
      ▄███▄▀▀████▄
    ▄████▀    ▀████▄
  ▄████▀        ▀██▀█▄
  ▀██▀            ▀██▀
Pages: « 1 [2]  All
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!