Bitcoin Forum
December 15, 2017, 02:53:37 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: How many cards can Claymore handle  (Read 226 times)
opies32765
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 04:43:05 PM
 #1

Hi Guys

how many GPU's can claymore handle at one time with only one miner running ? Meaning only one instance ?

Thanks in advance
1513306417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306417
Reply with quote  #2

1513306417
Report to moderator
1513306417
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513306417

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513306417
Reply with quote  #2

1513306417
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
soothaa
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 490



View Profile
July 31, 2017, 04:44:59 PM
 #2

I do not believe there is a limit as I have seen screen shots of the program running 10-12 cards. The real limitations you will run into will be motherboard, driver, and OS related. Are you looking at the new 12 GPU board? If so I have seen Claymore running on it just fine.

Some more details about your set up and what you are looking at would be helpful if you want a more specific answer Smiley

Tired of shitty ICOs, unprofessional teams, pointless projects?
The HALO Platform has all the best qualities of any platform out there! Check them out!
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2164260.0
opies32765
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 78


View Profile
July 31, 2017, 05:20:52 PM
 #3

Thanks for the response

Yes i have a new asrock h110 btc + running with 8 nvidia cards and wanted to add some AMD's but wanted to see the miner's limitation...i really dont want to open another instance

Cereberus
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 854



View Profile
July 31, 2017, 06:22:28 PM
 #4

Thanks for the response

Yes i have a new asrock h110 btc + running with 8 nvidia cards and wanted to add some AMD's but wanted to see the miner's limitation...i really dont want to open another instance



With Claymore you will have difficulties running Nvidia plus AMD cards together on a single miner, however you can download 2 versions of Claymore, the CUDA version for Nvidia (which I believe you already have) and then download the Open CL AMD version when you add the AMD cards. Run the versions separately and things should be fine.

If you can't then download Nicehash, with it it is very easy to run a single instance with all kind of cards you may have. As you can see in the picture below.

███████████████████████▄▄▄
████████████████████████████▄
██████████████████████████████▄
████████████████████████████████
█████████████████████████████████
█████████████▀▀███████████████████
█████████████    ▀▀███████████████▄
██████               ▀▀████████████
█                        ██████████
                     ▄▄████████████
         ████    ▄▄███████████████▀
      ███████▄▄███████████████████
     ████████████████████████████▀
    ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   ████████████████████████████
   █████████████████████████████
   ██████████████████████████████
    ██████████████████████████████
     ██████████████████████████████

Refereum
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
███
███
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
 ██
███
███
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!