Bitcoin Forum
October 21, 2018, 10:20:30 PM *
News: Make sure you are not using versions of Bitcoin Core other than 0.17.0 [Torrent], 0.16.3, 0.15.2, or 0.14.3. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: CGMiner Multiple workers? How?  (Read 546 times)
jafc76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 15, 2013, 05:31:57 AM
 #1

I currently have a mining rig with multiple GPUs and I'm mining with CGMiner, I'm using the config file and everything works fine but I'm using only one worker.

How can I use mutliple workers? I wanna use one worker per GPU, on the same pool.

Any help is welcome!

Thanks!

Juan
1540160430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540160430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540160430
Reply with quote  #2

1540160430
Report to moderator
1540160430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540160430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540160430
Reply with quote  #2

1540160430
Report to moderator
1540160430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540160430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540160430
Reply with quote  #2

1540160430
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1540160430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540160430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540160430
Reply with quote  #2

1540160430
Report to moderator
1540160430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540160430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540160430
Reply with quote  #2

1540160430
Report to moderator
1540160430
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1540160430

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1540160430
Reply with quote  #2

1540160430
Report to moderator
jruskin555
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 8
Merit: 0


View Profile
May 15, 2013, 09:36:44 AM
 #2

Try multiple instances. Start each one from separate folders with their own config file (each with a different worker/username). Don't forget to disable the other gpus so that each instance use only one gpu.
jafc76
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 37
Merit: 0


View Profile WWW
May 27, 2013, 03:47:22 AM
 #3

Thank  you!!!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!