Bitcoin Forum
September 21, 2018, 05:19:10 AM *
News: ♦♦ New info! Bitcoin Core users absolutely must upgrade to previously-announced 0.16.3 [Torrent]. All Bitcoin users should temporarily trust confirmations slightly less. More info.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: need help with psu emerson 1200  (Read 208 times)
chentron
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 06:03:14 PM
 #1

I have 3 psus from old spondoolies sp31. I want to recycle and power on alone for other miner.
I get pinout from web for a emerson 1200, but I am not able to power on.

https://www.rcgroups.com/forums/showthread.php?2606324-Astec-DS1200-3-server-power-supply

thanks help for getting power on this unit.
1537507150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507150
Reply with quote  #2

1537507150
Report to moderator
1537507150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507150
Reply with quote  #2

1537507150
Report to moderator
1537507150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507150
Reply with quote  #2

1537507150
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1537507150
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1537507150

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1537507150
Reply with quote  #2

1537507150
Report to moderator
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 503


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 06:54:35 PM
 #2

I don't have one of those to play with, but I suspect you need to activate both PS_ON along with PS_SEATED to get it to start up.
That's where I'd start anyway! Good luck!!  Smiley

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
chentron
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 06:57:52 PM
 #3

I found solution.
A1 and B4 pin to ground and power ON ok
 Smiley
VRobb
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 994
Merit: 503


I'm in BTC XTC


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:03:02 PM
 #4

Interesting.  For future reference to those looking up this thread, A1 is PS_ON, B4 is AC_OK (AC is present).

Nice work, cheers!  Cool

I don't believe in superstition because it's bad luck
In Hotels, I prefer the 13thF1oor6CAwyzyxXPNnRvu3nhhYeqZdc
These aren't the Droids you're looking for: S5 & S7 (Sold), R4B2, R4B4 (RIP),S9-13.5 & S9r-11.5
chentron
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 91
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 02, 2017, 07:46:39 PM
 #5

to be rigorous:
A1 is PS_ON, B4 is AC_INHIBIT

if you measure voltage you will not get nothing till you put something consuming. I used a spare 12v fan to test
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!