Bitcoin Forum
January 22, 2018, 08:28:12 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Software that reboots pc when it hangs  (Read 2607 times)
iluvatoq
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 3


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 07:36:30 PM
 #1

I sometimes get that my miner hangs and does nothing just using electricity ...
Isn't there some kind of software/hardware that sees the issue and reboots the computer when he hangs?
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1516609692
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1516609692

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1516609692
Reply with quote  #2

1516609692
Report to moderator
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1330


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
August 07, 2017, 08:22:12 PM
 #2

Since you mention 'pc' I assume you are talking about an altcoin miner? If so - you posted in Bitcoin area and this belongs in the altcoin section.

Either way, use monitoring software like Awesome Miner running a different computer to catch hangs and issue a reboot command. Other choice would be to use the Watchdog function built into many/most PC's.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
michelem
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 970



View Profile WWW
August 08, 2017, 06:23:45 AM
 #3

You can try Minera as mining dashboard, it has also some features to restart mining devices and/or the entire system.

https://getminera.com/
https://github.com/michelem09/minera
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=596620.0

Get Minera. Your next bitcoin mining dashboard. Donations BTC: 1AvF29tTd6w8kvLuTp5QqLFbN6LTQDoGFQ - Try GigaWatt mining Tokens
Hamishwilson
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 21


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 11:55:08 PM
 #4

just wire the green and black wires n the psu
klaaas
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 644


ACE - AD Campaign Experts : beat the competition !


View Profile
August 19, 2017, 09:43:18 PM
 #5

A nodemcu with a relay module could fix this. Hook up the power/reset button connectors to the relay and the relay to the nocemcu.
Let the nodemcu monitor the wifi status or ping the host and trigger the power/reset button when it lost connection or can not find the host anymore.
With a arduino without wifi you could maybe monitor your mining gear with a 30 cm waterproof temp. sensor. When the temperature drops under a certain number it will trigger the power/reset button

.
▀ ▀ ▀▀▀
                 ▄█▄
         ▄▄      ███
         ▀██▄    ███
      ▄▄▄▄▄███▄  ███
   ▄███████████▀ ███
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀   ███
▄███     ██▀     ███
███              ███
███              ███
███▄            ▄███
 ███▄          ▄███
  ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
    ▀▀████████▀


          ██                            ██               ▄▄
          ██                            ██               ▀▀
          ██                            ██     ▄▄
  ▄██████▄██    ▄██████▄      ▄██████▄  ██   ▄██▀        ██    ▄██████▄
▄██▀    ▀███  ▄██▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀    ▀▀  ██ ▄██▀          ██  ▄██▀    ▀██▄
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          █████▄           ██  ██        ██
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          ██▀▀██▄          ██  ██        ██
▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄▄  ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄▄  ██  ▀██▄    ▄██▀
  ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀  ██     ▀██  ███  ██    ▀██████▀

▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
..........FACEBOOK        TWITTER        TELEGRAM..........
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬
.

skdsw
Full Member
***
Online Online

Activity: 224


View Profile
September 05, 2017, 01:58:33 PM
 #6

May be this helps
https://ru.aliexpress.com/item/-/32816132492.html?spm=a2g0v.search0104.3.28.gG1xAO&ws_ab_test=searchweb0_0,searchweb201602_2_10152_10065_10151_10068_5490020_10209_5470011_10307_10301_10137_10060_10155_10154_10056_10055_10054_10059_100031_10099_5460020_10103_10102_10169_10052_10053_10142_10107_10050_10051_5380020_10326_10084_10083_10080_10082_10081_10110_10111_10112_10113_10114_10312_10313_10314_10078_10079_10210_10073_10125,searchweb201603_5,ppcSwitch_4&btsid=d28b046e-e326-49a8-9373-f7544f90eb28&algo_expid=e8691841-0e70-444a-8234-dbc1d455d3ab-3&algo_pvid=e8691841-0e70-444a-8234-dbc1d455d3ab&transAbTest=ae803_1
rockie2000
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 137

Waves address 3PP4npcijfECsxrf4Ms4rSxPuZq1kamGn7H


View Profile
September 16, 2017, 11:53:25 AM
 #7

A nodemcu with a relay module could fix this. Hook up the power/reset button connectors to the relay and the relay to the nocemcu.
Let the nodemcu monitor the wifi status or ping the host and trigger the power/reset button when it lost connection or can not find the host anymore.
With a arduino without wifi you could maybe monitor your mining gear with a 30 cm waterproof temp. sensor. When the temperature drops under a certain number it will trigger the power/reset button

Thank you for the tip!

▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ▶▶▶▶ Get Your Free Tokens Now ◀◀◀◀  First PoS Smart Contract Token
    PoSToken       Free Airdrop ●  No-ICO ●  100% Annual Interest First Year
▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓▓    ANN ●  WebSite  ●  Twitter  ●  Slack  ●  Whitepaper
Notyoursbuisness
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 196



View Profile
September 21, 2017, 11:42:49 AM
 #8

I sometimes get that my miner hangs and does nothing just using electricity ...
Isn't there some kind of software/hardware that sees the issue and reboots the computer when he hangs?

i think "claymore" miners automatically restart themself if gpu is unstable. (driver stopped responding thing)
its easy to check...... just open some game while mining and set core voltage a bit lower (not too low... too  low will make pc bsod).

thegreyfalcon
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 33


View Profile
October 07, 2017, 05:04:13 PM
 #9


This is what I was looking for
faanigee
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 90


View Profile
October 22, 2017, 04:55:39 PM
 #10

I didn't understand...!!
If a system is hanged how to possible a program execute a command to restart it...Huh

klaaas
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 644


ACE - AD Campaign Experts : beat the competition !


View Profile
November 01, 2017, 08:23:39 AM
 #11

Internal ones



I didn't understand...!!
If a system is hanged how to possible a program execute a command to restart it...Huh
The hardware does the reset.The software is only there to config your needs.

More info: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Watchdog_timer


 

.
▀ ▀ ▀▀▀
                 ▄█▄
         ▄▄      ███
         ▀██▄    ███
      ▄▄▄▄▄███▄  ███
   ▄███████████▀ ███
 ▄███▀    ▄██▀   ███
▄███     ██▀     ███
███              ███
███              ███
███▄            ▄███
 ███▄          ▄███
  ▀███▄▄▄▄▄▄▄▄███▀
    ▀▀████████▀


          ██                            ██               ▄▄
          ██                            ██               ▀▀
          ██                            ██     ▄▄
  ▄██████▄██    ▄██████▄      ▄██████▄  ██   ▄██▀        ██    ▄██████▄
▄██▀    ▀███  ▄██▀    ▀██▄  ▄██▀    ▀▀  ██ ▄██▀          ██  ▄██▀    ▀██▄
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          █████▄           ██  ██        ██
██        ██  ██        ██  ██          ██▀▀██▄          ██  ██        ██
▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄██▀  ▀██▄    ▄▄  ██   ▀██▄   ▄▄▄  ██  ▀██▄    ▄██▀
  ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀      ▀██████▀  ██     ▀██  ███  ██    ▀██████▀

▬▬   WHITEPAPER   ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
..........FACEBOOK        TWITTER        TELEGRAM..........
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬   ANN THREAD   ▬▬
.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!