Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 06:22:41 AM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 8500 GT not showing up in GUIMiner...  (Read 1794 times)
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:00:59 PM
 #1

I know its a shit card - but i dont care - i still need it to work, something is better than nothing. GUIMiner says "NO OpenCL devices found.", i can switch to another miner if needed, but just need the GPU to do the work.
1481178161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178161
Reply with quote  #2

1481178161
Report to moderator
1481178161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178161
Reply with quote  #2

1481178161
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481178161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178161
Reply with quote  #2

1481178161
Report to moderator
1481178161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178161
Reply with quote  #2

1481178161
Report to moderator
1481178161
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481178161

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481178161
Reply with quote  #2

1481178161
Report to moderator
RyNinDaCleM
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 2002


Legen -wait for it- dary


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:45:15 PM
 #2

Do you have the latest drivers? I know 8xxx series works, but I don't know if it's 8800 and up or not!

wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 09:32:50 PM
 #3

Do you have the latest drivers? I know 8xxx series works, but I don't know if it's 8800 and up or not!

Yes, i downloaded the latest drivers a few days ago.
Jack of Diamonds
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 252



View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:08:53 AM
 #4

The card has too few CUDA cores to be worthwhile for mining.

It will generate about 2 ½ mhash/s, i.e. you will be spending more on electricity than you will earn mining.
In fact your processor might be faster.

At current difficulty level you will earn 0.09 bitcoins in 1 month or about $1.31 dollars.
At next difficulty (1.25 million) you will earn 1 bitcent per week, or 4 bitcents per month (under 1 dollar).

It's best to leave it as a HTPC card for movies, light gaming etc.. And get a radeon 5-series card for mining.

1f3gHNoBodYw1LLs3ndY0UanYB1tC0lnsBec4USeYoU9AREaCH34PBeGgAR67fx
wildboy211
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 294


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:52:07 AM
 #5

The card has too few CUDA cores to be worthwhile for mining.

It will generate about 2 ½ mhash/s, i.e. you will be spending more on electricity than you will earn mining.
In fact your processor might be faster.

At current difficulty level you will earn 0.09 bitcoins in 1 month or about $1.31 dollars.
At next difficulty (1.25 million) you will earn 1 bitcent per week, or 4 bitcents per month (under 1 dollar).

It's best to leave it as a HTPC card for movies, light gaming etc.. And get a radeon 5-series card for mining.

Dont care about electricity costs, how much i make, i just want it to work.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!