Bitcoin Forum
December 04, 2016, 10:30:44 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.13.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Can somebody compile the ufasoft cpu miner for me?  (Read 1438 times)
example
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:18:07 PM
 #1

I have 29x Intel Core 2 Quad Q9550 that I want to get busy ^^

Unfortunately I cannot compile the ufasoft cpu miner (for debian) because the jwasm asm-compiler is very windows-centered oO Can anybody help me?
A compilation with -m64 -mtune=core2 -O3 would be great Cheesy

Thanks in advance, ~example


P.S.: hate this newbie shit... It's not like anybody is going to see this here -.- And i don't want to spam 5 posts to be able to post somewhere else.... -.-
1480890644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890644
Reply with quote  #2

1480890644
Report to moderator
1480890644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890644
Reply with quote  #2

1480890644
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1480890644
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1480890644

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1480890644
Reply with quote  #2

1480890644
Report to moderator
Rob P.
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84



View Profile WWW
June 21, 2011, 07:28:58 PM
 #2

I saw it.  Unfortunately you didn't provide any links to the application...

--

If you like what I've written here, consider tipping the messenger:
1GZu4CtHa6ai8iWoWiVFxV5VVoNte4SkoG

If you don't like what I've written, send me a Tip and I'll stop talking.
Bitslizer
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 14


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:37:55 PM
 #3

29x C2Q... that would only give about the same Mhash as 1 high end ATI card....?
Yatta99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


I need an new box...


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:41:11 PM
 #4

If you look through the official thread for this, about 3/4 of the way through there is a link for an already compiled version. This is the one I'm using right now on a core 2 duo Debian setup and getting 6MH/s from it on 2 threads. The only weirdness I've seen from it so far is that the time-stamp is 1 hour off. I'm guessing that whoever compiled it lives in Central time zone  Wink

Tips for new box to: 16s14wcsNo5TcdsGLttL7B1XWiCv8E4L6A
example
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 07:56:45 PM
 #5

sorry for the missing link. it's in the stickies so i guarantee you that finding the source is the smalles problem...

http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=3486.0


Will look for that compiled version somewhere 3/4 through the thread and hope it's still a current version. Will post again with a link should i find it (hey, i need my 5 posts somehow....)
Yatta99
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 84


I need an new box...


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:22:31 PM
 #6

It's in this thread http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=3486.280 on page 15 and is post #283. Good Luck  Cool

Tips for new box to: 16s14wcsNo5TcdsGLttL7B1XWiCv8E4L6A
example
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 6


View Profile
June 21, 2011, 08:26:08 PM
 #7

Here is the link to the corresponding solution
http://forum.bitcoin.org/index.php?topic=3486.msg149459#msg149459

The compilation instructions (almost what i had tried as well) do not work for me, but the 32bit executable gives a nice 13.3MH/s =)

Yes, even with 29 that is only about 385 MH/s, but still..... better than nothing Tongue

EDIT: damn, you were a few seconds faster ^^ Thanks for the help everybody!
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!