Bitcoin Forum
October 20, 2017, 07:40:55 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.0.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: 504 error happening quite often.  (Read 476 times)
jackg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

1JRmjyGo3kpdXcQeAeTBmGtgkC1AomHKED


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 07:02:37 PM
 #1

In the past couple of days I've had this error about 10-20 times.

Is anyone else getting this error or should I just connect via another service?

1508485255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508485255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508485255
Reply with quote  #2

1508485255
Report to moderator
1508485255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508485255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508485255
Reply with quote  #2

1508485255
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1508485255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508485255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508485255
Reply with quote  #2

1508485255
Report to moderator
1508485255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508485255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508485255
Reply with quote  #2

1508485255
Report to moderator
1508485255
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1508485255

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1508485255
Reply with quote  #2

1508485255
Report to moderator
crairezx20
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


For Lady and Mister! Enjoy Bazista!


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2017, 07:19:04 PM
 #2

I experience the same thing past few minutes ago but this time looks its fine again.. and according to my friend he is experience right now that when logging in its asking for captcha..
He can't loging until now because of captcha he is using mobile and hope that they can solve the issue soon ..
Hope this is not DDOS attack..


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
marlboroza
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 616


650+ BTC JACKPOT INSIDE


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 07:55:01 PM
 #3

This one:
Quote
Busy, try again (502)
After reloading page this one:
Quote
Connection Problems
Sorry, SMF was unable to connect to the database. This may be caused by the server being busy. Please try again later.
And after that this one:
Quote
500 Internal Server Error
nginx
After that page loaded pretty fast and when i went to the other topic:
Quote
Busy, try again (504)

It's almost whole day like this, and lately forum is loading very slowly.

FORTUNEJACK.COM[
                             
9 BTC WELCOME PACK FOR 1ST 5 DEPOSITS
FREE 1,000 mBTC daily for LuckyJack winners
[
           
]
1NV3ST0NM3
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 98


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 08:00:14 PM
 #4

I'm having the same exact issue. it has breaktimes and now works good again.

Brickblock.ioTHE FUTURE OF STOCK TRADING ON THE BLOCKCHAINBrickblock.io
REAL ESTATE FUNDS EXCHANGE TRADED FUNDS CRYPTO TRADED FUNDS
TelegramFacebook ❰ Crowd Sale starts 31st of October ❱ TwitterMedium
The Pharmacist
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 938


Crypterium- Digital Cryptobank & Credit Platform


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 08:02:32 PM
 #5

This is my theory: As the price goes up,  interest is generated and people flock here to talk bitcoin and join signature campaigns,  thereby slowing down the server. I could be completely wrong but this has happened before under very similar circumstances.   And don't worry,  it'll iron itself out eventually.



░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀


░░░░░░░░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄
░░░░░░▄███████████▄
░░░░▄██▀▀░░░░░░░░▀██▄
░░░██▀░░░▄▄▄▄▄▄░░░░▀██
░░██▀░░▄██▀▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
██▀░░██▀░░▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
██▀░░██░░▄██▀▀▀█▄
██░░██░░██▀
██░░▀▀░░██
██░░▄▄░░██
██░░██░░██▄
██▄░░██░░▀██▄▄▄█▀
██▄░░██▄░░▀▀▀▀░░▄▄
░░██▄░░▀██▄▄▄▄▄░░▀▀
░░░██▄░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀░░░░▄██
░░░░▀██▄▄░░░░░░░░▄██▀
░░░░░░▀███████████▀
░░░░░░░░░░▀▀▀▀▀▀

▀  Twitter
▀  Telegram
▀  Facebook
▀  ANN Thread
▀  Whitepaper
▀  Website
jackg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

1JRmjyGo3kpdXcQeAeTBmGtgkC1AomHKED


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 08:10:06 PM
 #6

This is my theory: As the price goes up,  interest is generated and people flock here to talk bitcoin and join signature campaigns,  thereby slowing down the server. I could be completely wrong but this has happened before under very similar circumstances.   And don't worry,  it'll iron itself out eventually.

There are 12000 users online according to this.
The theory may be right as it is quite high up on google search records if you search just bitcoin and this forum does contain a lot of useful stuff.

At some point, hopefully theymos will get cloudflare or something similar for a clone of the forum to run off that.
Also, the forum clones have since gone (I think bitcointa.lk was taken down a few months ago).
I also found that the forum was DDoSed on the 3rd August, maybe it's another attempt at that.

botany
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1218


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 08:58:07 PM
 #7

In the past couple of days I've had this error about 10-20 times.

Is anyone else getting this error or should I just connect via another service?

I have experienced this error a few times today too. I haven't experienced it for weeks until now, so I guess it is unusual.
Maybe it is something to do with the user trying to login with 5000+ IPs?
minifrij
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1456


Bored.


View Profile WWW
August 13, 2017, 09:19:58 PM
 #8

At some point, hopefully theymos will get cloudflare or something similar for a clone of the forum to run off that.
The forum already uses some DDoS protection, however theymos doesn't want to implement external services like Cloudflare as they are a risk to users privacy and the site's security.

          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
jackg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

1JRmjyGo3kpdXcQeAeTBmGtgkC1AomHKED


View Profile
August 13, 2017, 09:25:46 PM
 #9

At some point, hopefully theymos will get cloudflare or something similar for a clone of the forum to run off that.
The forum already uses some DDoS protection, however theymos doesn't want to implement external services like Cloudflare as they are a risk to users privacy and the site's security.

Yes that makes sense. The DDoS protection already implemented has shown to do quite well (I've completely missed a few DDoS attacks happening).

In the past couple of days I've had this error about 10-20 times.

Is anyone else getting this error or should I just connect via another service?

I have experienced this error a few times today too. I haven't experienced it for weeks until now, so I guess it is unusual.
Maybe it is something to do with the user trying to login with 5000+ IPs?


Yes that's probably part of the story - quite nice to see how resourcefull the servers are if there's just this error an the forum remains live during this.

kiddikoddi
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 06:05:10 AM
 #10

Maybe some proxy or vpn u areusing or tor to access this site is messing with your ip connection to this server ?
hello_good_sir
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 618


For Lady and Mister! Enjoy Bazista!


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 10:08:51 AM
 #11

In the past couple of days I've had this error about 10-20 times.

Is anyone else getting this error or should I just connect via another service?

I've been getting the same errors.

However it seems to be a lot better after theymos decided to add the login captchas. Therefore, i think it is logical to conclude that it probably has something to do with the 5000+ IPs thing that theymos mentioned in the other post in meta.

I thought at the beginning that it was something up with my connection as well, actually. but i tried on public wifi, same thing happened. But it's all good now, i can browse the forum normally. Just needs to get used to having to click on the login button to actually login.



▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
crairezx20
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 812


For Lady and Mister! Enjoy Bazista!


View Profile WWW
August 14, 2017, 02:18:57 PM
 #12

I think this is already solved the forum is loading right now without the error like 500,504 server busy or server error
I was experience this yesterday but looks ok right now ..

Maybe some proxy or vpn u areusing or tor to access this site is messing with your ip connection to this server ?
No i am not using any proxy i am just using the local ip same error that i receive from the others but right now looks ok and i think forum just added a captcha when logging in.. or other reason why we having some error yesterday. .


▄██████████████████
███████████████████
███████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████
████████████████
████████████████
█████████████████
███████████████████
████████████████████
█████████████████████
▀████████████████████
Bazista®
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██

██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
██ █  ██ ██
██   ██  ██
██  ██   ██
██ ██  █ ██
|||
Heronzkey
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112


View Profile
August 14, 2017, 11:34:54 PM
 #13

I also encountered this error of 504, what is the reason why this is happening. Due to the fact that the update is happening, or the number of its users? Huh

▂▃▅▆█ DEEP.GOLD █▆▅▃▂
150% Starting bonus  |  Pre-ICO starts on the 15th of September
● Website   ● Bounty     ● Telegram     ● Whitepaper
freebutcaged
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 434


Enjin Coin - Smart Cryptocurrency for Gaming.


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 12:54:51 PM
 #14

Forum was down for 45 minutes straight for me, I refreshed the page every 3-5 minutes but only got 504 error. too many people visiting is the main reason.

jackg
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 798

1JRmjyGo3kpdXcQeAeTBmGtgkC1AomHKED


View Profile
August 15, 2017, 01:07:28 PM
 #15

Forum was down for 45 minutes straight for me, I refreshed the page every 3-5 minutes but only got 504 error. too many people visiting is the main reason.

I got the same problem as well earlier today. I revisited it about an hour later and there was still the same problem, but it's back now.

Lauda
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1638


GUNBOT Licenses -10% with ref. code 'GrumpyKitty'


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 05:18:09 PM
 #16

It's been horribly slow these past few days, which makes it quite inconvenient to use. I'm assuming it's another DDoS attack, although I haven't seen a statement from theymos about it.

          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
.
|
.
|
          ▄█████▄
        ▄█████████▄
      ▄████▀   ▀████▄
    ▄████▀   ▄ ▄█▀████▄
  ▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▀████▄
▄████▀   ▄███▀   ▄   ▀████▄
█████   ███▀   ▄███   █████
▀████▄   ▀██▄▄███▀   ▄████▀
  ▀████▄   ▀███▀   ▄████▀
    ▀████▄       ▄████▀
      ▀████▄   ▄████▀
        ▀███  ████▀
          ▀█▄███▀
unthy
ChipMixer
Full Member
***
Offline Offline

Activity: 168


ChipMixer.com | ChipMixerwzxtzbw.onion


View Profile WWW
August 15, 2017, 06:27:33 PM
 #17

A lot of 504 and captcha at login screen. Looks like somebody is trying to brute-force forum accounts.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!