Bitcoin Forum
December 10, 2016, 10:46:42 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Am I the only one who NEEDS high memory clocks? (HD6850)  (Read 601 times)
Tr0gledyte
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 02:21:14 AM
 #1

Can't post in the hardware section yet..

I'm currently running my HD6850 at 925/1150 and I get 230-235 Mhash/s. If I lower the memory clock using MSI Afterburner, my hash rate drops correspondingly. If I go all the way down to 300 Mhz, my hash rate drops to around 160 Mhash/s. I have tried tons of different memory clocks in steps of 50-100 between 300 and 1150 and a higher memory clock always gives me a significantly better hash rate. What's up with that? Seems like I'm the only one experiencing this problem.

I use Diablominer with -v 19 -w 128 (gave me the best performance) and -f 30 (so I can play games if needed without closing my miner, when not playing games this setting does not affect my performance).

Anyone know what's up? I'd like to be able to underclock my memory without destroying my hash rate.
1481410002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410002
Reply with quote  #2

1481410002
Report to moderator
1481410002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410002
Reply with quote  #2

1481410002
Report to moderator
1481410002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410002
Reply with quote  #2

1481410002
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481410002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410002
Reply with quote  #2

1481410002
Report to moderator
1481410002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410002
Reply with quote  #2

1481410002
Report to moderator
1481410002
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481410002

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481410002
Reply with quote  #2

1481410002
Report to moderator
Tr0gledyte
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 11


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 08:33:02 AM
 #2

Anyone?
herbalist420
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 5


View Profile
May 06, 2013, 07:40:09 PM
 #3

use cgminer.. or check there what u can change also https://en.bitcoin.it/wiki/Mining_hardware_comparison
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!