Bitcoin Forum
April 25, 2018, 07:36:02 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Weird Pixel appearing with NVIDIA  (Read 220 times)
alred911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:08:15 PM
 #1

Hi all,

Its a bit sad to create a topic just for that but i cant find any infos about  my issue

One my NVIDIA rig (gtx 1070) i have since the beginning those black rectangles  :

http://i.imgur.com/OfWBFvM.png

note that i use TV and i did not check with a screen, it sometimes disapear when i reboot and come back when i open a windows explorer.

Anybody encounter and fix this issue before ?

Thanks for the help.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524641762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524641762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524641762
Reply with quote  #2

1524641762
Report to moderator
1524641762
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524641762

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524641762
Reply with quote  #2

1524641762
Report to moderator
CarlOrff
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 532
Merit: 372



View Profile
August 16, 2017, 12:52:24 PM
 #2

Hi all,

Its a bit sad to create a topic just for that but i cant find any infos about  my issue

One my NVIDIA rig (gtx 1070) i have since the beginning i have those black rectangle  :

http://i.imgur.com/OfWBFvM.png

note that i use TV and i did not check with a screen, it sometimes disapear when i reboot and come back when i open a windows explorer.

Anybody encounter and fix this issue before ?

Thanks for the help.
TV and monitor don't use the same signal decoder stuff.
If your TV is old or basic, it is the sort of issues encountered (you can try to change the frequencies or the color area).
Test with a real monitor and problems will disapear :-).

mirny
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 997
Merit: 1001



View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:01:19 PM
 #3

I had these fragments on monitor, not on TV, when I overclocked too much my cards.
Za1n
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 882
Merit: 1006



View Profile
August 16, 2017, 04:05:32 PM
 #4

I had these fragments on monitor, not on TV, when I overclocked too much my cards.

I was going to say that I have seen these artifacts as well when too much overclocking has been applied.

OP, if you cards are prone to crashing I would back down the overclock just a bit, especially memory. If not and you can run for days on end with no problems other than the artifact, than I wouldn't worry about it too much and just soldier on.
Jdope
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 574
Merit: 500


View Profile
August 16, 2017, 05:02:17 PM
 #5

This used to happen to my RX cards when i overclocked them too much, as suggested you should probably decrease your overclocking and try it out again.

alred911
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 74
Merit: 10


View Profile
August 17, 2017, 12:50:24 AM
 #6

thanks for your replies guys,

well yes my gtx 1070 turbo are overclocked i have 7 cards and i do about 218/220  the rig is rock steady never fail, its a true  set and forget.
its just when i update it i have this annoying screen, no biggy but i guess i'm a perfectionist  Grin.
Im asking you guys because i have another rig with the exact same setting (cloned software and hardware) and i have the issue only with this particular machine.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!