Bitcoin Forum
June 21, 2018, 03:05:12 PM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.1  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Remotely manage multiple Antminer S9 in different locations / networks  (Read 749 times)
bitcoin-rabbit
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1
Merit: 0


View Profile
August 20, 2017, 12:41:39 PM
 #1

Hello, this is my setup:

- multiple Antminer S9 running in 4 different cities.
- all miners are connected to the internet and working fine.

The problem:
I don’t want to place a computer in every location for separate remote access.

The solution?
How can I manage all 4 locations from one computer?
1529593512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529593512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529593512
Reply with quote  #2

1529593512
Report to moderator
1529593512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529593512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529593512
Reply with quote  #2

1529593512
Report to moderator
1529593512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529593512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529593512
Reply with quote  #2

1529593512
Report to moderator
The World's Betting Exchange

Bet with play money. Win real Bitcoin. 5BTC Prize Fund for World Cup 2018.

Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1529593512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529593512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529593512
Reply with quote  #2

1529593512
Report to moderator
1529593512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529593512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529593512
Reply with quote  #2

1529593512
Report to moderator
1529593512
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1529593512

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1529593512
Reply with quote  #2

1529593512
Report to moderator
sz921
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 34
Merit: 0

New to mining, any advise would be appreciated


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:05:35 AM
 #2

hey guys i have the same issue

i have my s9's at two different locations and some of these miners suddenly become inactive

my problem is that transportation to the locations will vost me as much as the profit

so i need a way to remotely access them

i heard about raspberry pi and awesome mine but are they legit ?

also is it safe security wise to access them remotely ?

one idea i had was to buy one of smart wifi that can turn of the sockets remotely but then i will have to buy one for every machines


please feel free to send me a personal message for any additional information, im more than happy to help
SGMPhil
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 112
Merit: 12

01010011 01000111 01001101


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 01:22:43 PM
 #3

I highly recommend not directly connecting a miner to the internet - always put it behind a firewall and use VPN to the firewall to manage the miners.

The Sergeant Major

3KHzidSnPjzrzM4HPetpWaFR4J8FVUdbmj
ccgllc
Copper Member
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 168
Merit: 25

Math doesn't care what you believe.


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 04:24:23 PM
 #4

"Highly recommend not connecting directly to the Interent" is an understatement.  Connect directly to the Internet and you will lose control of your miners in minutes.  There, that is more like it.

OK, so regarding remotely controlling your miners, I believe Awesome Miner (www.awesomeminer.com) will allow for that.  I don't use that feature, but do control over 100 miners with AM, and love it.  Patrik, the developer, is great and normally responds to questions within 24 hours.

I mine bitcoin for a living, and I mine at Kano.is!
Blokforge Affiliate:  https://blokforge.com/?ref=21
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 22

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2018, 08:57:43 PM
 #5

Find out if each location support VPN connectivity. Then simply VPN in and manage each miner as if it was on the same network. No PCs needed...

fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Online Online

Activity: 756
Merit: 558


View Profile
March 06, 2018, 10:09:37 PM
 #6

How about a $35 RPi and some free software at each location?

http://www.pivpn.io/

Run your own VPN server at each location so you can connect remotely to each network.

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Raymond_B
Member
**
Offline Offline

Activity: 182
Merit: 22

Just Getting Started...


View Profile WWW
March 06, 2018, 10:43:59 PM
 #7

How about a $35 RPi and some free software at each location?

http://www.pivpn.io/

Run your own VPN server at each location so you can connect remotely to each network.

I was hoping the network gear at the remote sites already had VPN capability, but if not that's an awesome (and cheap) idea.

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!