Bitcoin Forum
December 08, 2016, 08:20:59 PM *
News: To be able to use the next phase of the beta forum software, please ensure that your email address is correct/functional.
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Tradehill API - {"error":"Not logged in."}  (Read 1189 times)
Jessynoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 01:29:37 PM
 #1

Hi,

I'm having trouble using the Tradehill test APIs.
I'm using a .Net Client, ServicePointManager.ServerCertificateValidationCallback was set to a true returning delegate to bypass SSL issue.

No pb retrieving the Ticker with a Get request:{"ticker": {"sell": "11.9999000000", "buy": "61.0000000000", "last": "11.9999", "vol": "0", "high": "0", "low": "0"}}

But when posting to https://api-test.tradehill.com/APIv1/USD/GetOrders with name=myemail and pass=mypwd I get {"error":"Not logged in."}
Similar Bot works fine on getOrders, buyBTC and sellBTC on MtGox API

Has anyone experienced that problem?
Any successful attempts?

Thanks in advance for your advices.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1481228459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228459
Reply with quote  #2

1481228459
Report to moderator
1481228459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228459
Reply with quote  #2

1481228459
Report to moderator
1481228459
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1481228459

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1481228459
Reply with quote  #2

1481228459
Report to moderator
Jessynoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
June 23, 2011, 04:38:01 PM
 #2

I suppose the authenticated API was down before the announcement was made.
Looking forward to testing some more.
boaz2020
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 45


View Profile
July 02, 2011, 07:56:12 PM
 #3

This is still happening to me, anyone else?
Jessynoo
Jr. Member
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 54


View Profile
July 03, 2011, 12:57:05 AM
 #4

You need to have your account activated by email, and then you'll be able to connect to the test api urls only, with your email for both username and password.
Forgot the latter explained in your activation email.
Now I can get my balance and orders, but then the format is too different from mtgox for a simple String transform as with exchangebitoins.com + all numbers are Strings.
I guess 'm up for loading a JsonObject and doing the fitting in memory. Any other idea?
runlinux
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 567



View Profile WWW
July 03, 2011, 01:12:06 AM
 #5

you also have to send the request as a POST

for example (VB .Net):

Used to move coins from your MTGox account to your wallet

Code:
        Dim postString As String
        Dim postArray() As Byte

        postString = "name=" & username & "&pass=" & password & "&group1=BTC" & "&btca= " & address & "&amount=" & amount
        postArray = System.Text.Encoding.GetEncoding(1252).GetBytes(postString)

        myURL = "https://mtgox.com/code/withdraw.php?"

        winHttpReq = CreateObject("WinHttp.WinHttpRequest.5.1")
        winHttpReq.settimeouts(60000, 60000, 60000, 60000)
        winHttpReq.Open("POST", myURL, False)
        winHttpReq.SetRequestHeader("Content-Type", "application/x-www-form-urlencoded")
        winHttpReq.Send(postArray)
        html = winHttpReq.responseText

Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!