Bitcoin Forum
April 22, 2018, 01:03:57 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.16.0  [Torrent]. (New!)
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Using 2 PSU for one rig  (Read 1052 times)
CoinSpeculator
Sr. Member
****
Offline Offline

Activity: 272
Merit: 250


“The Internet of Sovereignty”


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 04:02:44 PM
 #1

I've been tearing my hair out trying to figure out why my second power supply won't run 2 of my cards (750 + 400 PSU's).  I finally found this link:

http://www.overclock.net/faqs/96712-how-jump-start-power-supply-psu.html

All working flawlessly now.  5x5830 without needing a $200 power supply.  Grin

        ▄▄█████████████▄▄       
     ▄███▀▀▀         ▀▀▀███▄    
   ▄███▀       ▄▄▄       ▀███▄  
  ███▀       ▄██▀██▄       ▀███ 
 ▐██▌        ██   ██        ▐██▌
 ███         ██▐█▌██         ███
▐██▌          ▀▐█▌▀          ▐██▌
▐██▌          ▄▐█▌▄          ▐██▌
 ███         ██▐█▌██         ███
 ▐██▌        ██   ██        ▐██▌
  ███▄       ▀██▄██▀       ▄███ 
   ▀███▄       ▀▀▀       ▄███▀  
     ▀███▄▄           ▄▄███▀    
        ▀▀█████████████▀▀       
B I T N A T I O N
G O V E R N A N C E  2.0


  Android app available now
▀█▄▄          
 ██▄▀███▄▄      
 ████▄▀████▀▄▄  
 ██████▄▀█▀█████
 █████▀▄███▄▀▀  
 ███▀▄██▀▀      
 █▀▄█▀▀         
INSTALL PANGEA
       IOS coming soon
You can see the statistics of your reports to moderators on the "Report to moderator" pages.
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
1524359037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524359037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524359037
Reply with quote  #2

1524359037
Report to moderator
1524359037
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1524359037

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1524359037
Reply with quote  #2

1524359037
Report to moderator
Reckman
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 695
Merit: 500


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 04:57:53 PM
 #2

You need to properly ground the second psu or it will ruin your motherboard.
Mousepotato
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 896
Merit: 1000


Seal Cub Clubbing Club


View Profile
June 22, 2011, 06:15:30 PM
 #3

Good stuff.  Thanks for the tip!

Mousepotato
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!