Bitcoin Forum
December 18, 2017, 12:38:05 AM *
News: Latest stable version of Bitcoin Core: 0.15.1  [Torrent].
 
   Home   Help Search Donate Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Write S1 load balance option  (Read 391 times)
ac919
Newbie
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 4


View Profile
August 23, 2017, 10:53:48 PM
 #1

Can someone help me write it from basically scratch?
I find the instructions but its like everything is completely split up.
It'd be nice to have to gui drop down for load balance but I could also just input a quota or percentage.
But I can't get anything to work because I'm trying to combine 3 guides because no one completely wrote it all out.
I've flashed my S1 at least 10 times today

Well I seem to have gotten 1 method working. Its doing 3 pools all at once.
Now I have to figure out how to get a priority quota working or some division between them
1513557485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557485
Reply with quote  #2

1513557485
Report to moderator
1513557485
Hero Member
*
Offline Offline

Posts: 1513557485

View Profile Personal Message (Offline)

Ignore
1513557485
Reply with quote  #2

1513557485
Report to moderator
Advertised sites are not endorsed by the Bitcoin Forum. They may be unsafe, untrustworthy, or illegal in your jurisdiction. Advertise here.
NotFuzzyWarm
Legendary
*
Offline Offline

Activity: 1288


Evil beware: We have waffles!


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 01:44:37 AM
 #2

Don't use load balancing. Use Failover only so you mainly mine on ONE pool. The others are strictly backups.

All pools these days use PPLNS or a variant of it and that means it takes time to build up your effective pool hash rate. Having the miner splitting its time between pools means that you never reach full speed (payout rate per-block) because your pool speed is constantly ramping up and down.

-Joshua Zipkin aka Joshua Alexander leaked AMT A1 miner skype chats http://bit.ly/1Qjt6lj
-For bitcoin to succeed the community must police itself.
-Support Sidehacks miner development. Donations to:   1BURGERAXHH6Yi6LRybRJK7ybEm5m5HwTr
fanatic26
Hero Member
*****
Offline Offline

Activity: 560


View Profile
August 24, 2017, 03:18:26 PM
 #3

More importantly, dont use an S1. Thats just throwing money away even at 1c/kwh

Stop buying industrial miners, running them at home, and then complaining about the noise.
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Sponsored by , a Bitcoin-accepting VPN.
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.19 | SMF © 2006-2009, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!